Asolo FSN 70 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Winner of Backpacker magazine's "Best Backpacking Boot" award, Asolo's FSN 70 hiking boots let you take your treks to greater heights with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane that keeps feet dry and comfortable.

Average Rating based on 740 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25 »
  • 1-30 of 740 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from Massachusetts on Sunday, September 07, 2014
    Bought these boots shortly before a week-long hiking trip in Yosemite. They fit comfortably right out of the box. I only wore them a few times before my first major hike but had no problems with blisters. Excellent ankle support and good soles. Very happy with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berkshire Mary from Berkshires of Massachusetts on Monday, September 01, 2014
    Finally got this boot at a good price! But since it is a "close out" you may not find the size you need.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill Will from Arkansas & NYC on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    I have been wearing these around the house to break them in for our trip to the Galapagos Islands. They will be perfect for the trip. They were a bit uncomfortable around the ankles at first, but only took a little breaking in to be just right. I do need to get some hiking socks, as my regular socks are not quite enough, but otherwise I am completely satisfied. I usually wear a 9N, but the 9 1/2 M will be just perfect when I get the right socks. I like toe room in sport shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Xien the Hiker from Oregon on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    Rainy day walking the mountain, good drainage, and comfort
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountainfox from Washington on Monday, July 07, 2014
    This is my 4th order of this boot. I love this boot. I have hiked the blazes out of this boot.Never a hot spot. Comfort with great support. Breathable in the summer and warm and water proof in the winter, even to snowshoe.The best feature is that it is a woman's boot with a large roomy toebox.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brooke from Bellingham on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    Wore these on first hike of the season, they are incredibly durable, waterproof, and comfortable! Highly recommend them.
  • Reviewed by lizzieb from Sakhalin, Russia on Friday, May 30, 2014
    I've never owned hiking boots, and from the reviews I ordered a 1/2 size larger than I normally wear (I usually wear 7.5). The 8 was too large, so I exchanged for a 7.5 and they are perfect! I haven't done a long-distance hike in these, but short distances have been extremely comfortable from Day 1. No blisters, great feel. Perfect boots for a casual hiker/walker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by annie from Michigan on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    These are great! They are true to size and are really comfortable and easy to get on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie in Nepal from California on Friday, April 25, 2014
    I used these boots on a 22 day trek in Nepal and had no problems with my feet. There was a lot of rock and uneven terrain and I was grateful that my feet were never a problem! I was carrying a 25 lb. pack and the boots had great stability. I have ordered another pair for the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nunnone from Alabama on Monday, April 21, 2014
    Great arch and ankle support. No break-in. Gore-Tex. Look sharp. Great price. Wear with medium cushion Smartwool hiking socks and eliminate "blister" from your vocabulary forever!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellie from New Jersey on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    Great boots for women with wide feet! Alas, my right bunion can't tolerate the boot, but my left foot is happy as all getout!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gina Dirt Rider from Florida on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    First pair of Asolo hikers and I was a little nervous ordering them online but I was not disappointed! Sierra Trading Post was a pleasure to deal with, I received the order very quickly and the boots fit perfect. True to size and comfortable from day one. I would recommend these shoes to my friends.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jld from Northeast Ohio on Monday, April 07, 2014
    They are a bit stiff right now, so I'm "working them in". Can't wait for the ice to get off the local hiking trails and give them a good test! Great price and arrived very fast!
  • Reviewed by Anne from Oz from Australia, Blue Mountains on Friday, April 04, 2014
    These boots are very good. Right amount of support for an overpronator like me. Any initial stiffness in the forefoot quickly goes and the boot flexes really well when walking. I walk on a lot of uneven ground and there is no lateral slip and slide of your foot off the sole which is fantastic. I found them pretty true to size- maybe a fraction largish but I have a low volume foot.
  • Reviewed by Sister from Vermont on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    They were just as pictured fit well, but have a solid sole with no flex. I just wasn't what I was looking for.
  • Reviewed by HighMtnHiker from Colorado on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I read various reviews that seemed to indicate these boots would be good for a slightly wider foot. Not so. I bought in my "normal" size 8 (as opposed to 8.5 I always get in Keens). They felt too narrow, at the same time too long. Nice boot, seem t be well made, but not for my fit. Guess I'll stick with Keen.
  • Reviewed by Horse Rider from Oregon on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I have owned 3 pairs. They get used almost every day on the ranch and hiking in the woods. No break in just perfect fit from day one. They do run a 1/2 size larger unless you wear heavy socks.
  • Reviewed by Sugar Gnome from PA on Monday, March 17, 2014
    I have tried over 6 pairs of hiking boots and these are still my favorite. They last 1200 miles before I bought my SECOND pair and my old pair still even have tread left! VERY durable boots. My feet would stay a lot dryer longer than the many others I tried. And the sole is hefty. While hiking over 1200 miles last year on the appalachian trail, my feet were seldom sore until I switched boots. So these are the best in my opinion!
  • Reviewed by anon from portlan on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    Impressive quality! I am a size 7 and ordered a 7 thinking they run big and would fit perfectly with my thick hiking socks (other hiking boots I have owned, I wear a 7.5 to accommodate for socks).
    Unfortunately, they are still too big and the size 6.5 is sold out. Great craftsmanship though- better quality than expected.
  • Reviewed by seldomshy from texas on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    They fit, required no breaking in and are wonderful comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Frugal Shopper from Minnesota on Monday, March 10, 2014
    This Asolo hiking boot is great. There is little to no wearing-in time. They are warm enough for snowy wet conditions also.
  • Reviewed by CBSmith from Santa Monica on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I have owned these boots since 2007 & paid retail for them so I was delighted to find another pair here for such a great price! They are extremely lightweight, rugged & comfortable. Fit true to size & provide great ankle (and therefore knee) support.
  • Reviewed by Lina from Norway on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    These boots are not heavy. They look great and are very comfortable!
  • Reviewed by Loving this Columbia piece! from Arizona on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    This boot was so highly recommended that I was very excited about the purchase and to be sure I got the best fit ordered it in the 8.5 and the 9. I am a pretty true 8.5 but found this boot to be very snug in the toe box. The nine was a little loser and I decided to try it. I wore it with thick hiking socks around town for a few days and found that it was not very comfortable. There were pressure points on the top of the feet and in the ankles. They never went away but they lessened in intensity so I thought perhaps they just needed a longer break in period. I attempted a short hike in them and regret that I did so. I felt that my toes and heels were getting bruised despite my thick socks during a two mile walk on a soft stable terrain. My left heel is so bruised now that I can not wear anything except flip flops and the front of my right ankle despite socks is rubbed raw in one area. I will be sending both pairs back and not trying the Asolo brand again. I would not recommend this brand to anyone who needs greater arch support or narrower heels.
  • Reviewed by Wild Thing from B.C. on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    My wife bought these.She usually does not go on about boots but is very happy with these.They fit well and give top notch support. The soles are of a non
    -skid very grippy material.
  • Reviewed by maryb from New York on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I bought these boots because my daughter said that these were the best hiking boots she ever had. Well, these are not comfortable for me at all. My foot felft like my ankles were in a cast, they rub against my ankles and dig into my instep when I try fo walk with a normal gait. I know the reveiws were that these were great boots. But not for me, They are on their way back.
  • Reviewed by PA from Pennsylvania on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Very nice sturdy and comfortable boot. Item has space in toe box...may run half size big but I just keep them to wear with thick socks.
  • Reviewed by Highlands Hiker from New York on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I bought these for snow shoeing and they've worked out really well. These boots are much more expensive on other sites.
  • Reviewed by KathleenMT from TN on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    Getting back into hiking< I asked my dr. for brand recommendations for my feet needs. I got these light hikers after reading the glowing reviews and talking w/friends who wear Asolo.
    I am very pleased with the fit, the very minimal/nonexistent break-in period and their construction. Would definitely buy this style again - and Most Definitely will stick with Asolo.
  • Reviewed by Elle Hikey Girl from Boone, NC on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    I feel like I got a great deal on these, though I was worried about buying boots long distance. Glad I didn't listen to myself--these boots are great! They run very true to size and feel better than I expected, since I don't have them broken in yet. Have taken several 2-3 mile hikes in them and am very pleased. They are high quality boots--I feel confident enough to take them on the AT trail this summer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25 »
  • 1-30 of 740 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.