Asolo FSN 70 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Winner of Backpacker magazine's "Best Backpacking Boot" award, Asolo's FSN 70 hiking boots let you take your treks to greater heights with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane that keeps feet dry and comfortable.

Average Rating based on 743 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 75 »
  • 1-10 of 743 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna from Kentucky on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I've had a pair of Asolo's for 20 years...had to replace them as stored in hot garage & ruined them. Bought these based on ratings & great pricing & could not be happier. Wore them on 3-hour hike in wet conditions & traction was excellent, in addition to my feet staying dry. Seem to run true to size with a pair of wool socks & are comfortable. Absolutely love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna from Kentucky on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I've had a pair of Asolo's for 20 years...had to replace them as stored in hot garage & ruined them. Bought these based on ratings & great pricing & could not be happier. Wore them on 3-hour hike in wet conditions & traction was excellent, in addition to my feet staying dry. Seem to run true to size with a pair of wool socks & are comfortable. Absolutely love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dot from MA on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    It's no wonder these boots were chosen as the best of the year. They fit well and are very comfortable and supportive. I'm looking forward to many miles with happy feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from Massachusetts on Sunday, September 07, 2014
    Bought these boots shortly before a week-long hiking trip in Yosemite. They fit comfortably right out of the box. I only wore them a few times before my first major hike but had no problems with blisters. Excellent ankle support and good soles. Very happy with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berkshire Mary from Berkshires of Massachusetts on Monday, September 01, 2014
    Finally got this boot at a good price! But since it is a "close out" you may not find the size you need.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill Will from Arkansas & NYC on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    I have been wearing these around the house to break them in for our trip to the Galapagos Islands. They will be perfect for the trip. They were a bit uncomfortable around the ankles at first, but only took a little breaking in to be just right. I do need to get some hiking socks, as my regular socks are not quite enough, but otherwise I am completely satisfied. I usually wear a 9N, but the 9 1/2 M will be just perfect when I get the right socks. I like toe room in sport shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Xien the Hiker from Oregon on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    Rainy day walking the mountain, good drainage, and comfort
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountainfox from Washington on Monday, July 07, 2014
    This is my 4th order of this boot. I love this boot. I have hiked the blazes out of this boot.Never a hot spot. Comfort with great support. Breathable in the summer and warm and water proof in the winter, even to snowshoe.The best feature is that it is a woman's boot with a large roomy toebox.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikergrrl from Bellingham on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    Wore these on first hike of the season, they are incredibly durable, waterproof, and comfortable! Highly recommend them.
  • Reviewed by lizzieb from Sakhalin, Russia on Friday, May 30, 2014
    I've never owned hiking boots, and from the reviews I ordered a 1/2 size larger than I normally wear (I usually wear 7.5). The 8 was too large, so I exchanged for a 7.5 and they are perfect! I haven't done a long-distance hike in these, but short distances have been extremely comfortable from Day 1. No blisters, great feel. Perfect boots for a casual hiker/walker.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 75 »
  • 1-10 of 743 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.