Asolo FSN 85 Hiking Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Experience why Asolo's FSN line of hiking boots received Backpacker's Magazine best backpacking boot status. Ultra-durable and water-resistant Cordura®, suede and synthetic upper can handle almost any trail on your topo map.

Average Rating based on 180 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 180 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M&M from Upstate NY on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    These boots are well constructed and beautiful. I bought a pair for my husband and he loves them. Sadly they do not work for me. They are too stiff.. It could be all my running shoes are zero drop and flexible, so these just really hurt my feet and gait. I was so disappointed... But I still give them 4 stars because I believe it's not the fault of the boots, just not right for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from Oz from Blue Mountains, Australia on Friday, June 27, 2014
    I bought these because i DON'T live in the Scottish highlands or similar but in Australia and I don't need a very heavy insulated boot. I walk in temps below zero sometimes but no snow or ice and in summer it gets hot so these boot are great. They are pretty water resistant anyway without a goretex liner and with no liner my feet don't get too hot. They run a fraction large so ordering my regular size delivers me a boot with ample room for thick socks and feet swelling.
    Great price for a good looking rugged boot.
  • Reviewed by hiker from Arizona on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I haven't actually been hiking with these boots yet but I like the fit, so far. I ordered a half size smaller than usual because of other reviews but had to exchange them for my usual size or my toes would have hit the end coming down the mountain. They are very comfortable but a little stiff until broken in. I didn't give it five stars because I haven't used them yet.
  • Reviewed by Dawn the Blonde from Idaho on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    I am returning them. I think the toe box just feels too big and my heel slips quite a bit as I walk. I do have narrow feet and an especially narrow heel so that may be the biggest problem. They are well made boots though and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these to friends.
  • Reviewed by Equina from Montana on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    This boot looked well made and stylish, but the toe box crowded my little toe on both feet. Too bad as otherwise the length, heel, and instep were fine. They weren't offered in wide, and I had to return them.
  • Reviewed by Stephanie Owen from Tennessee on Monday, January 13, 2014
    These came in the mail, and I loved them! However, I usually wear either a 7 or 7.5 depending on the style of shoes or boots and have always heard you should get a half size bigger in hiking boots so I went with the 7.5. I should have read the other reviews and stuck with a 7. I shipped them back and exchanged them for another pair of Asolos that came on the site after I ordered the first pair. These were awesome I just got the second pair because they were waterproof. I got the 7 in the new Asolos and they fit perfect and look great! I haven't got to try them out on an official hike yet so that review is to come.
  • Reviewed by Mary Chenevey from ohio on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I love these boots, however the ones i bought would be the orange and tan boots. I had a pair years ago and love them. The
    price was great and i had to have another pair. Asolo are the best hiking boots i have ever owned and when they wore out
    i tried other brands and had to come back to Asolo's. I love love love these boots !!!
  • Reviewed by James from New York on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    The boots fit wonderfully, and were so much cheaper than market price! It was such a good deal for the quality of the boots, we are so happy with our purchase
  • Reviewed by Steelhead from Northern California on Friday, November 01, 2013
    Although I am a male I purchase women's boots as they are generally narrower and fit my feet better. These boots are about 1 size larger than they are labeled as other reviews have noted. I normally wear a size 11 women's and these in a size 10 fit perfectly. These boots are very comfortable and have great support. They are NOT soft and squishy like athletic shoes, they are hiking boots. I wore them on a recent hunting trip to Montana where I was hiking through very rough terrain for up to 10 hours at a time and they did not hurt my feet at all. Going up the very steep side slopes of the Missouri Breaks they gave great traction and were able to bite in with just a small bit of the sole dug into the ground.
  • Reviewed by Ranger Amber from Big Bend, Texas on Friday, November 01, 2013
    Asolo boots have become an all around favorite for comfort and fit. While not as durable as many all-leather styles, these boots have practically no break in period and are basically trail ready out of the box. The SP price and free shipping just sweetens the deal!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 180 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.