Customer Reviews Of:
Asolo FSN 95 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Winner of Backpacker Magazine's Best Backpacking Boot award, Asolo FSN Gore-Tex® hiking boots are ready to take treks to greater heights.

Average Rating based on 2715 reviews 4.460773 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 272
  • Reviewed by Lee from WV on Friday, March 28, 2014
    Got boots because reviews stated boots run narrow, this is important to me as I have a C width foot. The fit is snug on my foot which I appreciate after sliding around in D width boots and shoes. It's hard to get a narrow width, especially when ordering online. If you've a narrow foot these are the boots for you.
  • Reviewed by Buzz from Abingdon, VA on Friday, March 28, 2014
    The first pair has lasted for over 3 years (and still doing well). I wanted a back up pair for when (or if) they wear out.
    Excellent ankle support and comfortable foot bed.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Colorado on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Love these boots, wear them all the time.
  • Reviewed by Howie from Jerusalem, Israel on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Comfortable in the extreme. Have yet to walk with them through streams. The sole seems sturdy enough but I'de feel better with a big thick Vibram sole.
  • Reviewed by macheck the electrician and avid trecker from Illinois on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    It took me 2 years to worn them out, 8-12 hours /5-7 days a week as a commercial construction/electrician. If you plan to use them only for hiking they should last for years.Very comfortable after initial break in. You can tie them up until the end, no floppyness. Fully waterproof through the first fall/winter/spring season. Never used any impregnator.
  • Reviewed by Poppy from Pa on Monday, March 17, 2014
    The transaction went great. This is my first time buying Asolo boot and I can tell you that they run narrow , time will tell on how well they perform.
    Sierra Trading Post did what they said they would do, will always check there site before making purchases .
    Thank you
  • Reviewed by Matt from VT on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    I purchased these shoes for both work and outdoor hiking. They are very high quality and truly waterproof!
  • Reviewed by Scouter from Black Hills on Friday, March 14, 2014
    My first pair of real hiking boots but compared to my wolverine durashock work boots these are very comfortable after the break in period. I took a two mile hike in them to get them broke in and since then I have went on a couple more treks and they are one of the most comfortable pair of shoes that I own. I bought these boot for hiking with the Boy Scout Troop that I am the Scout Master for and so far am very glad that I have gotten these. I will have to come back and comment on the durability after this summer of hiking since we are planning on hiking 50 miles plus this summer. So Far they seem very durable and I am sure they will serve me well.
  • Reviewed by Ken from So Cal on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I have purchased 4 pairs of these boots over the years and use them for day hikes and day to day work as a utility shoe. They are very comfortable and need no break in. I will continue buying them as long as they are available at such great prices.
  • Reviewed by MontanaRiverBum from Austown on Saturday, March 8, 2014
    Bought mine several years ago and I really like the look of this hiker. However, it is stiff even after a couple years of use in the summer. I 've gotten blisters the first few times of use and chucked the cause of the blisters due to the shoes being new. It never got broken in enough for me to be comfortable. Also, if you have a wide feet, I would not recommend this particular boots. It's just too narrow. I ended up giving mine away to a church garage sale. Hopefully someone will fit it better. And another thing, it's definitely not insulated for cold temp just so you know.

    Best boots I've owned in order of comfort and durability: Irish Setters Elk Hunter, LOWA boots, Timberland brand boots(value oriented).
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 272