Asolo FSN 95 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Winner of Backpacker Magazine's Best Backpacking Boot award, Asolo FSN Gore-Tex® hiking boots are ready to take treks to greater heights.

Average Rating based on 2707 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 271 »
  • 1-10 of 2707 reviews
  • Reviewed by Geologist from Idaho on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I have owned three pairs of these and they feel great on my feet. I used them everyday in steep rugged terrain and have never gotten a blister from them. However, the double stitched seam that runs from the toe to the heel consistently comes undone rendering the boots useless. I have never had a pair that lasted more than three months of extreme use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJ from Europe on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    Finally found another pair of Asolos that fit great and are nearly indestructible. I wore a similar pair of Asolo boots for six months straight in the mountains of Afghanistan, with nearly no break-in required, these boots just what I needed. Now I found a place to get them for under $150. Fit is exact, and durability is excellent, these boots are perfect for my needs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M White from Washington on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    Asolo is the best over all boot I have ever found - Quality of build, Materials used, And consistant in sizing - 2nd pair of FSN 95s, perfect fit in both pair. I have slso had other models of their boots-dido. Great light to mid-weight hiking / backpacking boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rick from Stillwater ny on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    Great boot total water proof and no break on needed
  • Reviewed by Kyle from minnesota on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    I wore these boots every day for the first 3 months I owned them and loved their sturdiness and comfort but after three months the leather area just behind the asolo label on the toe separated from the rubber making them no longer waterproof. You would think footwear designers, especially hiking boot designers, would learn not to put 2 different materials together at a point that bends with every step. Like I said, I love asolo's comfort and sturdiness but these boots are now useless to me and a waste of $120.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MikeyWo from Connecticut on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    I bought these for my son who is planning a long backpacking trip this summer. We took them on a practice hike of 8 miles right out of the box. My son loves them. No break-in necessary. Our hike started out in the rain and the trail was very wet and muddy in places, no problem for these boots. His feet stayed nice and dry. I have been recommending them to everyone I talk to. Great boots, great value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jim from Iowa on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    I normally wear a 10.5 to 11, depending on manufacturer. I like to wear thick wool socks for hiking, so I usually go for an 11.5 in hiking boots. I had read that Asolos are sized a bit large, so I thought the size 11 would be a good fit. However, I found that with just one atheletic soch and one thick wool sock (ny normal hiking wear), my left foot still "floated" too much. I wore an almost blister on the back of my left heel, before taking off the wool sock from my right foot and putting it on my left as well. That was a little better.
    My feet are narrow, so I have now returned that pair for a 10.5 --- which is my regular street shoe size. I like the boot stiffness and ankle support, and amy looking forward to see it the 10.5 are a better fit overall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rambler from PA on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    This is my 2nd pair, Heavy and stiff at first but when they break in they are great. They last forever, I wore the tread off the last pair and the uppers were fine. The waterproof lining lasted way longer than most. Comfortable and supportive, true to size.
  • Reviewed by Matt from Vermont on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Awesome boots, and have held up to everything so far. Definitely waterproof, and the fit is perfect. Like others have said, minimal break-in time!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pleasantly surprised from midwest US on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

    first time I used them I felt like I was wearing ski boots

    broke in within 5 miles of light walking - great boots for the money

    highly recommend these for the hiker who wants a sturdy boot with ankle support
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 271 »
  • 1-10 of 2707 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.