Customer Reviews Of:
Asolo Fugitive Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. In a pair of Asolo Fugitive hiking boots, nothing will hold you back. Unstoppable uppers are a lightweight combination of water-resistant suede and rugged Cordura® nylon. Gore-Tex® inner linings are completely waterproof breathable to dodge discomfort.

Average Rating based on 1002 reviews 4.572854 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 101
  • Reviewed by DizzyHiker from Colorado, Denver on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    Probably have a 250 miles in the first year of owning, give or take. I used these for day hikes and backpacking. The tread is really tore up, they're no longer waterproof and they developed a huge knot right above my big toe so they're toast now. Never got any blisters wearing these and felt extremely comfortable until these problems developed. Would I get another pair, probably not, but will look at a higher end Asolo. I would really like to get 2 years out of my hiking boots. I do a lot of hiking in the spring when the trails are extremely wet and need them to keep their waterproof abilities.
  • Reviewed by Bear Mountain & Catskill from New York on Sunday, May 19, 2013



    Asolo Fugitive Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots is a real hiking boots. Convenience, safety are exellent for foot. We can't purchase this item at this price in the any other store except Derailed.
  • Reviewed by sidetrail4 from East Putnam, CT on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Excellent support, little break in period, feel light on the feet and good grip! Would recommend them. True to size for fit. Only thing is tough to lace at first set of lace hooks, they probably wear in as used more.
  • Reviewed by Rich from Ohio on Monday, May 13, 2013
    Received these boots last week, been wearing them around the house to break them in. Am writing this at the behest of STP. Will give you my initial impression.

    Solid, stiff, strong. Need to be broken in, no doubt.
    The sizing is correct. I ordered a wide which is perfect with a thick sock. I recommend ordering the wide size.
    The laces lock in, 3rd from the top. You can cinch the boot on nicely right where it needs it.

    That's all I got. I'll report more in a week or so when I put them to the test.
  • Reviewed by John A from Tennessee on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    This is the second bare of Asolo hiking boots, I have had. They meet all of my expectation ns.
  • Reviewed by EliBracken from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    When I tried these boots on in REI they were the most comfortable boots I've tried on. Very nice and comfortable. The sizing is sort of weird, I usually wear a 9 but in these I decided to try an 8.5 M but when they arrived they were slightly too long and too narrow. I exchanged them for an 8 W and they fit perfectly. They do take a while to break in so make sure you allow yourself some time before any hardcore hiking. Great price too!
  • Reviewed by Crabbyrigsem from Clinton md. on Monday, May 6, 2013
    They are very light and pretty cool looking . I have only worn them around the house not out side . Like to do that in case I don't like something but I think I'll keep these !
  • Reviewed by the climbing arborist from Ohio on Sunday, May 5, 2013
    I have owned several pairs of these boots and they are super comfy and last a long time
  • Reviewed by Pbscottk from Oregon on Friday, April 19, 2013
    Excellent boots, highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by Tod from Idaho from Idaho on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    Great boots for hiking with heavy or light packs. Super on slick rock. Soles do wear, but not as fast as I thought they would. Waterproof for the first 2 weeks of constant hiking with heavy pack.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 101