Customer Reviews Of:
Asolo Icarus Light Hiking Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo presents the Icarus light hiking shoe... a lightweight, high performer in water-resistant suede with plenty of ventilating mesh.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scree Skier from N.Colorado on Monday, January 14, 2013
    2nd pair - this is one of the toughest pairs of lightweight low hikers I've ever had. Bulletproof sticking, very durable leather, and the vibram soles might outlive you. Add the understated design and this one is a classic - these things eat up the trail, then spray them off, brush up the suede, and you can wear them to a restaurant. Awesome hiker. Earlier model had goretex and less ventilation, but its the same quality otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natureboy from North Canton, OH on Wednesday, July 22, 2009
    Over the past 30 years my wife and I have owned several pairs of hiking boots including Asolo. They have always been high quality. These look to be in the same mode. I would be reluctant to use these off-trail because of the brushed suede surface.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Arch Support, Breathable, Outstanding workmanship, Quality materials, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ButteNow from Montana on Thursday, March 19, 2009
    Slightly narrow toe box, as others have mentioned. Length is right though so don't order larger.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable/No Break-In
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry from Nashville, Tn on Sunday, December 21, 2008
    Hiking in Kauia
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Muddy Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Arch Support, Breathable, Comfortable/No Break-In, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Shock-Absorbent, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LisaG from King of Prussia, PA on Sunday, July 20, 2008
    I bought these for my husband. He occasionally rides his bike to work and wanted lightweight breathable shoes that he could wear on the bike and in the office. These brown shoes don't look like hiking shoes or sneakers which was perfect.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Non-slip sole, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by EL from Ross, CA on Friday, March 21, 2008
    This is an attractive shoe. The dark brown is just what I was looking for. However, box which said size 8 contained 8 and a half shoes which are too big for me. Had they been a half size smaller, I would have kept them.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alwaysready4bbw from Albany, NY on Saturday, March 15, 2008
    a bit narrow in toe box .. going a half size bigger may have solved this otherwise great quality and actually very nice looking can be worn for hiking or casual dress to go out in..
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction, Non-slip sole, Stable
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Drew from Menlo Park, CA on Saturday, March 8, 2008
    These shoes are sturdy enough for strenuous day hikes on rough trails, and are also nice enough looking to wear around town. I am doing both in these versatile and comfortable shoes.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buzz from Lawrence, KS on Thursday, March 6, 2008
    Have only had them a month, but so far they're great.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Starbuck from Ten Mile, TN on Wednesday, March 5, 2008
    I have been wearing Asolo shoes for many years and have found the quality and fit to be unsurpassed. [...]
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by: