Asolo Jasper Gore-Tex® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Get into the off-road groove with Asolo Jasper trail running shoes, featuring a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane to seal out rain, mud and snow.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Reviewed by mom in CA from Healdsburg, CA on Monday, January 16, 2012
    Bought these shoes as a replacement for a worn out shoe. Turned out the worn out shoes were more comfortable! The souls are thin, so when you walk or run your feet take the brunt of the impace. The front of the shoes are too spacious, so my feet feel like they are sliding around. If it wasn't for the high tops holding my heals in place, my feet probably would be. I wear my shoes for walking the dog and grocery shopping, so after a couple of months they should be well worn in. No. Took them with me on vacation where I did heavy walking, and ended up with blisters all over my feet! I also noticed the soles were already falling off and it had a small hole! I had my last shoe for 2 years before minor problems started appearing. These shoes are garbage and a total waste of money.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Poor Stability, Uncomfortable, Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kdog from san antonio, tx on Friday, December 30, 2011
    Runs a little long in the toe, but overall, a great shoe. Putting in inserts help take up the extra space.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Auntie Mel from Northampton,MA on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    These shoes are huge! Order down at least one size. Extremely hard to get on & off. I returned them since they were too big despite ordering 1/2 size down. Maybe they would loosen up with wear.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rifffy from Melbourne, Australia on Sunday, May 29, 2011
    Gave these trail runners a big workout this weekend. I couldn't order the full size down, so got half a size less than usual. There was plenty of room left (as expected) and padded it out with another insert which has made them absolutely perfect. They were comfortable from the word 'go', no rubbing, no blisters, just a rugged light-weight waterproof shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Wet Weather, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always walking somewhere from Jefferson WI on Wednesday, May 25, 2011
    After reading other reviews, I ordered 1/2 size smaller than I usually wear (8-8 1/2) and got a 7 1/2. Still feels a little long, but will wear hiking socks and allow for foot expansion as it is better than having them a little too small. Would have liked to have tried them on and then determined which was correct. I will not return the shoes as this might be the right choice in size after all. The US and Euro sizes are different in other Asolo shoes as I have two other styles and they each have different US and Euro configurations. There it is!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Trail Walking, Walking
    • Cons: Sizing is difficult
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from Rockwood, Ontario on Monday, April 18, 2011
    Very comfortable and roomy toe-box. Traction is off the charts.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Wet Weather, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Living in earthquake country from Bay Area, CA on Friday, April 01, 2011
    These just took to much time and effort to put on and pull off. The elastic around the ankle did feel good and secure once they were on but it was a true effort in taking them off.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Hard to put on, Hard to take off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah LP from Plymouth, WI on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    I read the reviews that said to buy a half or full size smaller (depending on the review) and I'm glad I listened. Normally I buy a size 8 and I bought a 7.5 and it was perfect. The shoes are high top which I wasn't sure if I would like but I do - they are very comfortable and easy to run in. Very waterproof - I ran the day after we got 10-12 inches of snow and had to run through some pretty big drifts - came back with dry feet. They aren't super stylish shoes but not bad - and I bought them for performance - not style. :) Overall great product at what I thought was a good price.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JD from Cape Cod on Saturday, February 12, 2011
    Use for walking and wet weather.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Higher than regular shoe, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prairie hiker from Illinois on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    I hike every day with my dog, usually 3-4 miles per day, in every kind of weather condition. So far, these boots have been dry, comfortable and support my feet well. The only complaint I have with them is they are difficult to lace/unlace, possibly because the holes aren't large enough or due to friction of the laces against the material of the boots. However, I'm hoping over time that this minor issue will correct itself as the boots lose their newness. Would recommend them to others.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Lacing system too tight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.