Asolo Keystone Gore-Tex® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Head out for a day hike with Asolo Keystone shoes, offering the trail-tested weather protection of waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alcapitan from east Texas on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    I haven't had these long enough to comment on durability, hence the 4 stars instead of 5. Also, they were (for me) a 1/2 size small, but exchanging them for 1/2 size larger wasn't a problem.
    I've been wearing these around the house and yard for about a week and find them to be quite comfortable and really like the looks too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TwoBuy from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Got these for my GF who isn't exactly an outdoor enthusiast, but does like to go camping and hiking with me a few times each summer. Fit is great. She wears a 6.5 and I was initially worried that I should have purchased a size 7 to allow for thicker socks, but I guess they expect this because the 6.5 fits perfect with a light/mid-weight wool sock on. Vibram sole has just the right amount of flex to be comfortable (this is no mountaineering boot) but is thick enough for rocks, roots, and mud. Really good style to it. Nice color (we got the tan ones). Plenty of cushion. Upper breathes really well, plus is waterproof. Perfect shoes for trail-walking, short hikes, and camping.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by long tall mary from ann arbor, mi on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    A good fit for women with long feet...they are well proportioned.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ireland Bound from Virginia on Monday, September 03, 2012
    I've had a hard time ordering trail shoes because of the difference in sizing from shoe to shoe. I was recently measured at an outdoor outfitters and told I'm a size 11, just short of a 43 in UK sizing. (And my past boots/trail shoes have been 42.5.) This shoe was marked as an 11, but the sizing on the tongue indicated 43-1/3, and it felt even bigger. It also felt a bit flimsy, as if it wasn't supporting my foot well. At least compared to the other shoe I'd ordered and decided to keep: Merrell Chameleon Arc 2 Wind Gore-Tex® Trail Shoes. So this one is being returned. . . .
    • Cons: Poor Stability
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by disappointed from Sac Ca on Monday, November 07, 2011
    I work outside all day and was really excited to find these cool looking waterproof shoes (the styling definitely fits with the seattle/portland hipster scene). I bought them after reading other reviews about how this brand has nice wide toe boxes. Unfortunately, with just a medium weight sock these were still too narrow for my sensitive toes. (My feet are not that wide--I buy regular sized shoes, not wides.) Super disappointing as I really liked the style of these shoes. If your toes don't have issues being smooshed like mine do, these shoes would probably be great.
    • Cons: Narrow toe box
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CLH from Baltimore, MD on Thursday, July 14, 2011
    I really love this shoe. It's stylish and functional on the trails. Not oversized like some of the other Asolo hikers. Gave it 4 stars because the material does have a strange odor that I am hoping dissipates eventually.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Strange Odor
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Low profile design, Stabilizes Foot, Women Specific Design
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Seattle on Monday, June 27, 2011
    Excellent shoe and very good price.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeb from Central PA on Tuesday, June 21, 2011
    Seems like a great product, but ran 1/2 size too small, so I returned.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fint from EG, NY on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    I am a huge fan of the Asolo Axial XCR, but can't find them anywhere, so I thought these would be the closest thing to them. They are, although a little too much stitching for my liking - I like plain shoes. These shoes a little narrow for my wide feet, but stretched out after a week or so. They're pretty comfortable and the traction is sturdy and deep. I haven't worn them everyday or anywhere dirty, but whenever I am near them or they are on my feet, I get this faint smell of cow manure. I don't understand why, but they smell like cow manure right out of the box for some odd reason. My 3 year old Axiams don't smell that bad and I wear them everyday.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Odd Smell
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smiling Sierra Trading Post Customer from Montrose, CO on Thursday, May 05, 2011
    Comfortable from the moment I put them on! Designed for a woman's foot not just a man's shoe made smaller. Aggressive sole but not hard as a rock... lightweight but still a hiking shoe. Purchased for use in wet terrain but haven't tried them out in that environment yet.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.