Asolo Lunar Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Lunar trail shoes from Asolo blend lightweight performance with a stylish aesthetic, so they can hold their own in the wilderness and also look great with your casual clothes at the local watering hole. Water-resistant suede and synthetic mesh uppers are super-light and flexible with progressive shock-absorbing technology built right in.

Average Rating based on 64 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
  • Reviewed by marg from Ohio on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    Bought the ingredients to waterproof; will do so before a walk outside. Have worn inside and they appear comfortable w/ good shoe support!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Purusa from McKinleyville, CA on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    These shoes were a total disappointment - way, way too big, even though I have purchased other Asolo shoes and relied upon my prior experience with the brand. They did not have any shape or support whatsoever. Had to return. Fortunately, that was easy!
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Show Low, AZ on Friday, January 07, 2011
    I used to be a die hard Asolo fan, but not anymore. Inconsistent sizing, quality and fit have driven me to other hiking shoe/boot manufacturers. Asolo's loss because I buy several pairs of hiking shoes/boots every year!
    • Best Uses: At The Gym, Everyday, Grass
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog's Mom from San Francisco, CA on Friday, December 31, 2010
    Followed the sizing instructions (order a size smaller or larger?) and got the right fit. Why can't Asolo get their translations to US sizes correct? Great fit and quality construction.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by me from jax FL on Sunday, December 26, 2010
    I took a chance that 7 and a half would fit Because I buy an 8 in tennis shoes. I
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skydance from PA on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    I irdered size smaller, but it was too narrow and too short. Didn't seem to have the arch support I need.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom from ca on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    ordered 1 size smaller as recommended and it fit perfectly
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Arizona on Monday, October 25, 2010
    These hiking shoes are just what I hoped for. Great traction and support without that cumbersome boot feel. They are comfortable and durable.
    • Best Uses: Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boo from St Louis on Thursday, September 16, 2010
    Went hiking in Italy and got great traction. Have already told several people about them and had many ask while hiking.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katy from Winfield, KS on Wednesday, September 08, 2010
    Just did a 14er in Colorado and was so glad I got these shoes before I went! They proved themselves on the very rocky unstable terrain we were on. Very glad I got a size smaller then I actually am.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot, Tough
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.