Asolo Mantra Gore-Tex® Approach Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo's Mantra approach shoes get you to and from the crag in any condition thanks to their waterproof suede upper, anatomic Lite 2 footbed and grippy Vibram® Tenere rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Iris from northern NV on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    I LOVE my Asolo's !!! Finally a light hiker/run-a-round shoe that fits my arch and is super comfortable! I knew when I tried them on that it was the fit I was looking for and couldn't find . I've had them about a month and they look like I just took them out of the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alpinemtngoat from Alpine on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    stiff did not work for me
  • Reviewed by G Hiker from West Virginia on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Quite possibly the most painful pair of shoes I have every owned. I have adjusted the laces numerous times to make them more comfortable but the suede upper is just too stiff. They have made my feet very sore. This was way too much money to spend and now I have to find another pair of shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nurse Michelle from augusta ga on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    I can work a 12 hour shift...very stable and comfortable. A little long...maybe a half size smaller. I love that the laces go all the way to the toes.
  • Reviewed by older dog walker from California on Thursday, April 03, 2014

    These shoes are attractive and very comfortable . No need for break- in time. I changed the lace pattern to make them a little easier to get on and off.
    I ordered a 1/2 size smaller and they are perfect.
  • Reviewed by Trudy from NY, NY on Monday, March 17, 2014
    I did listen to other reviewers, and I ordered a 1/2 size smaller than my usual size. Unfortunately, these really are a full-size big. I'm reluctant to re-order them, because they also seemed to lack the arch support that I need, but then again it's hard to know for sure since they are too big.

    I tried putting an arch support insole and some thick wool socks to help--no luck. I am usually a size 10--I have NEVER had to order a size 9 before, for reference.

    They do look very stylish, I like the look--the color is gorgeous. Just can't tell how they would work out on the trail.
  • Reviewed by Jenn of Ark from Arkansas on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    The laces go almost all the way to the toe so they are highly adjustable to various foot shapes. I wear a size 11 and these in size 11 fit me just fine. I bought the turquoise color which I think is beautiful. They are quite lightweight and walking on our dirt road I can't feel the rocks through the nice, tough soles. I love them!
  • Reviewed by HB from Asheville on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I wear a size 8 regular shoe and typically go up to an 8.5 for a running shoe. The 7.5 fits fine. Tried them out on a 5 mile hike on a wet trail in the Pisgah National Forest and they were fantastic. Super grippy soles and they kept my feet dry. Since they were completely not broken in, I wasn't sure what to expect. The top crease area hurt just a bit for the first mile or so, but then it was fine. The lacing is a little odd, but I personally like that they look like burly bowling shoes.
  • Reviewed by Epsilon from San Francisco on Friday, January 03, 2014
    These seemed like good, comfy, sturdy shoes but they run way large. I wear an 8 in street shoes but got these in a 7.5 after reading the reviews. They still had way more room in the toes than I expected, even with hiking socks. Felt like I'd be tripping over my own feet. If the sizes were available, I'd try a 7 or a 6.5.
  • Reviewed by Jack from Vancouver USA on Monday, December 23, 2013
    Very nice shoes. Nice quality and great grip. Had to return them for half size smaller which fit great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.