Asolo Moran Gore-Tex® Backpacking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Moran Gore-Tex® backpacking boots have a lightweight design that's still rugged enough to tackle the heavy-duty backpacking lifestyle. They provide exceptional support and stability with Asoflex® plate technology and waterproof breathable protection with a Gore-Tex® membrane.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker from Michigan on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    Very supportive, completely waterproof and great traction. I wear boots every day, theses are true to size, feel.a bit stiffer compared to hiking boots but not uncomfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker from Michigan on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    Very supportive, completely waterproof and great traction. I wear boots every day, theses are true to size, feel.a bit stiffer compared to hiking boots but not uncomfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dangerous hiker from Arizona on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    I bought these shoes a week prior to hiking Mt. Whitney, after doing much research into the shoes on the internet. Shipping was fast, within 2 days I received them, just 4 days prior to hiking Mt Whitney, thus no break-in period for the shoes. Mt Whitney is a 22 mile round trip that was done in one day. The shoes held up great, took a beating on the granite boulders, good grip, was waterproof while I needed to cross the streams, and my feet felt safe and secure in these shoes. At first I thought trail shoes would have been preferred, but once I hit the higher ground and the rocks, boulders, and rough trail , I was glad to have these heavier shoes for protection. After 22 miles in one day, with no previous break-in period, my feet felt good and I had received no blisters! Next month these shoes will be used on my next hike in the first week of October, at Mt Kilimanjaro in Tanzania!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. V from Ohio on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    I have used Asolo Fugitives for the past 10 years. I loved them but it usually took 3-6 months for my feet to break in. This is my first pair of Morans. They felt good from the 3rd day I wore them. If they are the quality of Fugitives I will have them for the next 3 years or so. Might just get another pair while the style is still around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NH hiker from New Hampshire on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    This is my 4th or 5th pair of Asolo boots. In general I find them to be comfortable and durable, wearing the boots until the tread is completely gone. Originally purchased this pair a few months ago but they did not keep my feet dry. Credit Sierra Trading Post for their excellent service - they exchanged the boots for another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by broncoman from tennessee on Friday, July 4, 2014
    great boots. just bought my second pair. these boots run a little narrow. i have duck feet { wide across toes, narrow across heels } but these boots still fit after break-in. bought first pair 10.5 { my normal size } they fit fine after break-in, love em. bought these in an 11 { only size stp had} and they seem to fit even better ! have worn them about 6 or 7 times now and NO HEEL SLIP AT ALL ! GREAT BOOTS ! would buy another pair , but, none left in either of my sizes ! buy em ! you wont be sorry ! fit as expected and no heel slip. might want to add your own insoles {as with any asolos} i've owned five different models, and all feel better with soft sole insoles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NoName from PA on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    My husband usually likes to order the FSN95, but STP was out of his size. This is a great alternative and stands up well to everyday industrial and construction work, when he's not wear his steel toed shoes for heavy work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmy from Hudson Valley N.Y. on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    There are very few "good" boots out there, any more. "Most" of the stuff that is made in China and is garbage. Seems that Sierra is selling out their remaining Asolo stock. So picked up and extra pair or two. For me, Asolo fits. The Moran is some were between the FN95 and the Powermatic 100. This is a sturdier heavier boot than the FN95. The size seems right on, 12.5. Got these as there were no more 12w, my regular size. These are ok.. The sole is stiff with good support. Good ankle support. Have not had these long enough to comment on durability. I've had some foot injuries so most shoes cause pain. The Asolo's boots, pretty much wear all the time. I do a lot of day hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeffmo from Fredericktown PA on Saturday, April 26, 2014
    This is the boot Joe Teti wears on Dual Survival for most episodes. Now I know why. It is hands down the best. I hope Asolo and STP keep offering this boot. Everybody should have two. Comfortable, just enough weight, flex, wonderful boot. The nylon shank is so much better for walking. The width is spot on. With this boot D is wide enough for most feet. KEEP MAKING THIS BOOT!
  • Reviewed by Michael from North Carolina on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Hook wins. I really wanted to like these boots. Where they bend near the toes, the combination of the leather and lace hook pushes against the top of where my toe bends. I found them too uncomfortable. Otherwise the boot is constructed very well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.