Customer Reviews Of:
Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Thanks to their Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane and grippy, Vibram® Radiant outsole, Asolo's Neutron hiking boots comfortably and confidently carry you over the most difficult terrain.

Average Rating based on 421 reviews 4.653206 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 43
  • Reviewed by Floridajoe from Florida on Sunday, June 26, 2016
    These are a handsome, lightweight, stiff pair of hiking boots which is what I wanted. However, they were not wide enough to accommodate my little toes so those nails actually broke off. The toe cap is synthetic reinforced with rubber on the outside so I don't think it is ever going to stretch to accommodate me like a leather boot does. The fit on one of my ankles is bad too, and does not seem to be likely to ever get better. These will be great boots for someone, but not someone with a wide forefoot or pronated ankle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from Australia on Thursday, June 23, 2016
    Great value - this is my 2nd pair. Hard wearing, comfortable with awesome grip. Accurate sizing, they are one step below a dedicated mountaineering boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Localwaters from Missouri on Saturday, June 11, 2016
    I ordered a half size larger and wide and couldn't be happier. Great support! I've used them over several trail miles but no real mountainous terrain yet.
  • Reviewed by Luciano from MG. Brazil on Friday, May 27, 2016
    Very good!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Junkman from PA on Saturday, May 21, 2016
    I have owned several pair of Asolos, this model or similar. Always true -to-size, always excellent construction. No reason to change brands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Islander from Fernandina Beach on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
    Title says it all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geo. from michigan on Saturday, May 14, 2016
    very comfortable , my favorite boots. i am in the woods 3 to 4 days a week with my German Shepherd, they are wet daily. I had one pair start to leak after a few months. But Sierra exchanged them with no problems!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tulbox from PA on Friday, May 13, 2016
    This is my 8th pair of Asolo hiking boots! I use these boots for all out door activities where a comfortable boot is required. They are even great for standing all day at work indoors! Only had one stitching issue on a pair on the outer toe, right foot above the asolo emblem and the NON vibrium soles will wear but still last almost to the life of the shoe. I tend to wear the shoes about 30hrs a week outside hard and get almost a good 2 years out of the cloth ones until they are walked out and seams start to open up. They take me a good month to break in completely but would not fear to take new ones out on the Appalachian trial in PA (hardest part of the entire trail) with a good pair of socks. They do tend to run on the narrower side but are true to size. My brother has a wider foot and the wide size fits him well. I have a fallen arch and require a supportive insole a year or so after I have walked them out. The leather boots are defiantly more water resistant (I consider rubber boots waterproof!) then the cloth and the cloth is a lot more breathable then the leather. I recommend one of each! Also recommend a good pair of gaiters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rickybobby from Ky on Wednesday, May 4, 2016
    Asolo still makes a good boot!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from Oregon on Wednesday, May 4, 2016
    These Asolo boots felt ready to go right out of the box. Any pair of hiking boots will need a break-in period to get "just right" but I expect these to get there quickly. Quality construction and a true-to-size fit.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 43