Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo's Neutron hiking boots have an incredibly durable Cordura® nylon upper, Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection and a Vibram® rubber outsole that excels during on- and off-trail missions.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love the mountains from WisconsinJ on Sunday, August 23, 2015
    The first time I wore these were on a 6 mi hike with steep hills. My feet were well protected. Only the padding at the top of the boots need to be broken in. I am very happy with the purchase.
    I normally wear size 9.5 shoes and size 10 in hiking boots but I followed the note to order down the size. I purchased the size 9.5 and that is working well. My feet have a narrow heel with a wide forefoot.
  • Reviewed by EL from Ohio on Thursday, August 6, 2015
    Definitely order a half size down. I usually wear an 8.5 wide, and was a bit worried these would be too snug if I ordered a half size down. The size 8 fits perfect with plenty of room to wear thick socks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan H from California on Thursday, August 6, 2015
    I was in need of a full height hiking boot. I hike quite often and sometimes the trails require something more than low riders. I've only used this once so far and it was quite comfortable. It fit true to size. There is a bit of room in the toe area, but I'm happy with that as I'm using thicker socks. I would buy these again and have recommended them to a fellow hiker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coloradical Q from Colorado on Friday, July 31, 2015
    Once broken in this boot is awesome. It protects your feet from sharp rocks, supports your ankle and is not too heavy on the mountain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NE Runner from Nebraska on Friday, July 24, 2015
    I bought 3 pairs of these boots for me and two daughters. We just finished a week of hiking in Rockies and everyone liked their boots- no blisters, comfortable and nice soles. They run about a half size large.
  • Reviewed by Squirrel head from Tacoma WA on Monday, July 13, 2015
    i was lucky enough to stop off at the Sierra Nevada store in Cheyenne or I wouldn't have picked the right size. I am usually a 7.5, but the size 7 (marked euro 38 3/4) is generously roomy for my wide feet. Comfy and supportive from the get go.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Hiker from Colorado on Tuesday, July 7, 2015
    These boots are comfortable out of the box and have good toe room. They run true to size for length and are roomy enough in the medium width to fit a slightly wider foot. They are average weight- not as light as I expected, but not too heavy or clunky. Got a pair for grandma and a pair for 18 year old granddaughter. Stylish for both! Very pleased with Asolo products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginny on the Camino from Colorado on Friday, June 5, 2015
    I am really impressed with the quality of these boots. Workmanship is outstanding. They were comfortable right out of the box. Haven't hiked in them yet as I'm still wearing them around the house to break them in - mostly the ankle - I'm not used to ankle boots. Will be happy to update once I've hiked in them - looking for a boot that can take me all the way on the Camino de Santiago.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julied from Upstate NY on Thursday, April 23, 2015
    I've become an asolo fan over the years. Have 4 pairs that have traveled all over the world on different hikes. They are sturdy but comfortable.
    No breaking in period. I bought these for my new daughter in law welcoming her to our family. Time to hike!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not another mole from Oregon on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    I wear them on a daily basis working at my hobby farm. They are super comfortable and protect my feet and ankles. I love them!
    Based on my Asolo experience, I am expecting these to last for a long time...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #