Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo's Neutron hiking boots have an incredibly durable Cordura® nylon upper, Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection and a Vibram® rubber outsole that excels during on- and off-trail missions.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erika Keeper from California on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Very Comfortable. Wore them the first time for work and they are great shoes. Very little break-in time and they feel great!
  • Reviewed by elena a from NY on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    These do NOT run big. I'm a 7 and I bought a 6.5 based on the reviews on this site and after talking to the Sierra customer rep, and I can only wear them with a thin sock. I decided to give them a try anyway since they seemed like a really nice boot. They were great on the way up, on the way down (4 hours later) the left tongue started to eat into my ankle, and the toes started to hurt as well. This can be because I was in thin socks. I still like the boot and would like to give them another chance - I'll try to exchange them for a 7 and will post another review in that case.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Walker from Verlot, Washington on Friday, August 15, 2014
    As I have not yet hiked in these boots, I can't say anything about that but walking around the house they are very supporive and sturdy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rita from Wyoming on Friday, July 11, 2014
    I tried these hiking boots based on a recommendation from a friend. She was right on. I wore them today for the first time on what was supposed to be a 10 mile hike. However, steady rain shortened the hike but did confirm that these boots are completely waterproof! They fit really well and were comfortable, no issues at all. These required no break in time! I really like them and will probably get another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by veganhandstandz from dallas on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    Great boots, very light and completely breathable.

    The heel isn't flat, though, and I got huge blisters on my heel only after an hour with about 40 pounds on. Pinky toes also got a bit red on uneven terrain from the toe box, and I even have very narrow feet.

    Going to try a larger size hopefully that helps. My Oboz Wind River II are amazing! Just a little heavy and not as breathable. You just have to think what you're willing to sacrifice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Raechel the Forester from Colorado on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    I have the Asolo leather version (TPS 535 V, the backpacking line) boot and wanted a pair just like them but lighter. The Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex Hiking Boot is the perfect match. Great boots!
  • Reviewed by Garden keeper from Washington on Friday, March 28, 2014
    These boots run big. I wear a 9.5 or a 10 in hiking boots depending on the company but I wear a 9 in these boots. Had to return the 9.5. They fit my narrow foot perfectly and I plan on using them for backpacking. They are heavy if you are just doing day hikes.
  • Reviewed by Aubtron from USA on Monday, March 10, 2014
    These boots are rugged and comfortable, and with the STP discount there's no better value for hiking or backpacking boots that will last!
  • Reviewed by chick from California on Friday, February 28, 2014
    Great shoe as it is lightweight, comfortable and sturdy. Also, very well made. These shoes do run about one size large, however, I tried these on at the store and was told that for hiking, it is advised to buy one size larger than your normal size. This accommodates a thick sock and it prevents your big toe from hitting the top of the boot while traversing downhill. This happened last year in my old boots and it was a killer during a back pack trip to hike with a painful toe/toe nail. I bought my usual size 6,5 which was the right choice since they do run one full size larger. Your toe nails will thank you.
  • Reviewed by Happy Feet from Washington on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I've gone through a number of boots over the years and these are my favorite so far. I taken them out on numerous long day hikes in sun, rain and snow and they've been great every time. There is ample room in the toe box and lace high. The traction doesn't do great under slick conditions but other than that, I love them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.