Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo's Neutron hiking boots have an incredibly durable Cordura® nylon upper, Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection and a Vibram® rubber outsole that excels during on- and off-trail missions.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rita from Wyoming on Friday, July 11, 2014
    I tried these hiking boots based on a recommendation from a friend. She was right on. I wore them today for the first time on what was supposed to be a 10 mile hike. However, steady rain shortened the hike but did confirm that these boots are completely waterproof! They fit really well and were comfortable, no issues at all. These required no break in time! I really like them and will probably get another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by veganhandstandz from dallas on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    Great boots, very light and completely breathable.

    The heel isn't flat, though, and I got huge blisters on my heel only after an hour with about 40 pounds on. Pinky toes also got a bit red on uneven terrain from the toe box, and I even have very narrow feet.

    Going to try a larger size hopefully that helps. My Oboz Wind River II are amazing! Just a little heavy and not as breathable. You just have to think what you're willing to sacrifice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Raechel the Forester from Colorado on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    I have the Asolo leather version (TPS 535 V, the backpacking line) boot and wanted a pair just like them but lighter. The Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex Hiking Boot is the perfect match. Great boots!
  • Reviewed by Garden keeper from Washington on Friday, March 28, 2014
    These boots run big. I wear a 9.5 or a 10 in hiking boots depending on the company but I wear a 9 in these boots. Had to return the 9.5. They fit my narrow foot perfectly and I plan on using them for backpacking. They are heavy if you are just doing day hikes.
  • Reviewed by Aubtron from USA on Monday, March 10, 2014
    These boots are rugged and comfortable, and with the STP discount there's no better value for hiking or backpacking boots that will last!
  • Reviewed by chick from California on Friday, February 28, 2014
    Great shoe as it is lightweight, comfortable and sturdy. Also, very well made. These shoes do run about one size large, however, I tried these on at the store and was told that for hiking, it is advised to buy one size larger than your normal size. This accommodates a thick sock and it prevents your big toe from hitting the top of the boot while traversing downhill. This happened last year in my old boots and it was a killer during a back pack trip to hike with a painful toe/toe nail. I bought my usual size 6,5 which was the right choice since they do run one full size larger. Your toe nails will thank you.
  • Reviewed by Happy Feet from Washington on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I've gone through a number of boots over the years and these are my favorite so far. I taken them out on numerous long day hikes in sun, rain and snow and they've been great every time. There is ample room in the toe box and lace high. The traction doesn't do great under slick conditions but other than that, I love them.
  • Reviewed by JG from Michigan on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    I agree with order size smaller comments. I bought a pair for my daughter for Christmas and ended up exchanging a 9.5 down to a 9.0 to get them to fit her ok. Toe box did not seem large for us. We hike with both padded and silk liner socks.
  • Reviewed by Tobbi14 from Olympia on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    My dog ate my 2012 Asolo hiking boots! These looked like a close replacement at a fraction of the cost. I'm glad I learned from my last pair of Asolos that the brand runs BIG! I typically wear a size 7.5 and I wear a 6.5 in Asolos. I would encourage buyers to purchase an entire size smaller than they typically wear. The toe box is very spacious. I have wide feet and the toe box is almost too wide for my feet. A nice thick pair of hiking socks seems to be the answer to filling up all of the space inside these boots. They are a tad stiffer than the boots I was replacing, making these boots a great selection for light backpacking.
  • Reviewed by MJSolarBoom from NYS on Monday, November 04, 2013
    Ok, I love the way they look and fit. Other reviewers said that they ran large, which is ok with me because I didn't want a lot of pressure on my feet. They are very stiff and I haven't gone hiking in them yet, just breaking them in. Stiff is good, serious traction. I think they'll be perfect!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.