Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo's Neutron hiking boots have an incredibly durable Cordura® nylon upper, Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection and a Vibram® rubber outsole that excels during on- and off-trail missions.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews 4.540000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam Golden from Missouri on Tuesday, September 29, 2015
    I bought these boots for an upcoming Rim to Rim to Rim trip to the Grand Canyon. So far I have been on several shorter hikes and a couple 10 mile hikes. After the first long hike, they really started to break in and feel very comfortable. They are a little narrow across the toe, which really worried me when I first put them on, but they seemed to have stretched out nicely. I did take out the insoles and replace them with some Dr. Scholl's because it felt like I was walking on cardboard the first hike I went on with the original insoles. Overall I am very happy with these, they seem like they will get more and more comfortable the more they break in. I wear a 9 normally so that it what I ordered here, and they fit will with the exception of the narrow toe (which has stretched as I said).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beachcomer from Oregon Coast on Saturday, September 19, 2015
    I needed a waterproof, sandproof, supportive (orthotics), comfortable hiking boot. This Asolo fits the purpose well.
    Also a plus is slight elevation to heel which eases stress on my back and hips over course of the hike / day.
    Seems to run slightly (1/2 size) large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NewtoVermont from Vermont on Wednesday, September 9, 2015
    I entitled this review "Surprising!" because I've never had good luck with hiking boots. I've actually avoided hiking for a long time because the process of breaking in new boots was so painful. But recently a friend mentioned that the new generation of hiking boots is comfortable right out of the box, so I thought I'd try again, and I'd heard that Asolo is a reputable brand. Straight out of the box these boots felt solid, light, and unlikely to cause pain. I wore them on a short but rigorous hike the next day (about 3 hours) and they held up well. The support was excellent, and coming down, the treads were superb. It was a very hot day, and my feet didn't sweat. I don't yet know how they'll do in wet conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LyndaLu from New York on Tuesday, September 8, 2015
    Three stars only because I normally wear a 10, ordered up to the 11 as suggested, but they were still too short for my left foot :-/ I wanted to own these, but it's just not meant to be. I wore a SmartWool hiking sock mid crew when trying them on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DAG from Colorado on Wednesday, September 2, 2015
    I think the sizing is correct, maybe slightly bigger. I would not order a "size down" as most reviews indicate. I wear a size 9 or 9.5 in regular women's shoes, so I ordered a 9.5 in these boots. There is a good amount of toe room - not too much, not too little, and plenty of room for thick wool socks. Have not hiked in them yet, but don't see any reason why they won't be great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casey from Michigan on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    Wife is heading to Isle Royale this month - she's digging these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love the mountains from WisconsinJ on Sunday, August 23, 2015
    The first time I wore these were on a 6 mi hike with steep hills. My feet were well protected. Only the padding at the top of the boots need to be broken in. I am very happy with the purchase.
    I normally wear size 9.5 shoes and size 10 in hiking boots but I followed the note to order down the size. I purchased the size 9.5 and that is working well. My feet have a narrow heel with a wide forefoot.
  • Reviewed by EL from Ohio on Thursday, August 6, 2015
    Definitely order a half size down. I usually wear an 8.5 wide, and was a bit worried these would be too snug if I ordered a half size down. The size 8 fits perfect with plenty of room to wear thick socks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan H from California on Thursday, August 6, 2015
    I was in need of a full height hiking boot. I hike quite often and sometimes the trails require something more than low riders. I've only used this once so far and it was quite comfortable. It fit true to size. There is a bit of room in the toe area, but I'm happy with that as I'm using thicker socks. I would buy these again and have recommended them to a fellow hiker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coloradical Q from Colorado on Friday, July 31, 2015
    Once broken in this boot is awesome. It protects your feet from sharp rocks, supports your ankle and is not too heavy on the mountain.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #