Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo's Neutron hiking boots have an incredibly durable Cordura® nylon upper, Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection and a Vibram® rubber outsole that excels during on- and off-trail missions.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julied from Upstate NY on Thursday, April 23, 2015
    I've become an asolo fan over the years. Have 4 pairs that have traveled all over the world on different hikes. They are sturdy but comfortable.
    No breaking in period. I bought these for my new daughter in law welcoming her to our family. Time to hike!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not another mole from Oregon on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    I wear them on a daily basis working at my hobby farm. They are super comfortable and protect my feet and ankles. I love them!
    Based on my Asolo experience, I am expecting these to last for a long time...
  • Reviewed by Arborist from Kansas on Friday, April 03, 2015
    I've had these boots for about a year now wearing them everyday for work.
    Few major complaints is there just is not much room for toes, so may go up half a size.
    Insole is paper thin, which really sucks when you're hiking or on your feet all day.
    Even though the waterproofing has worn off they still do not breathe.
    Other than that they have been overall a good boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelley from Michigan on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    These boots were comfortable and good to go as soon as I put them on. Appear to be well constructed & expect to enjoy lots of use from these boots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nickname from New Mexico on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    Love them! Very supportive and great traction. The first time I wore them for a hike, my feet were a little sore on the bottoms, may need a bit more cushion. Really overall a great boot and I am so excited to have them!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by newtoutah from southern Utah on Sunday, March 08, 2015
    These are very nice boots, but they are definitely for narrow feet. I returned them since I felt they would be too narrow in the toe box. The length and heel were good, but I feared my little toes would be rubbed and all of my toes would be pinched if I had the boots on for a long hike. They are nice boots for the right person - good overall support and appeared to be well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trotterz from New Jersy on Monday, March 02, 2015
    I bought these boots for an overseas friend who was visiting in U.S. She loved these boots! They were extremely comfortable and well made. However, we had to exchange them due to the confusion on size. Her size is EU 38.5, which according to most online size conversion, is equivalent to US size 8. I initially bought a pair of Hanwag Banks for her. Great boots as well! But the size on the the website was UK size. I made a mistake of choosing UK size 8 which is equivalent to US size 10.5 or EU size 41. So I had to return and exchanged for Asolo Neutron and I carefully chose size 8. The website did not indicate this is UK size so I assumed it is U.S. size 8. It turns out somehow for Asolo, U.S. size 8 is equivalent to EU size 40! way larger than standard conversion. I had to exchange again! This time for U.S. size 7, and I don't know for sure if this is going to work.

    STP is a great website and offers very competitive prices for many products. But shoe sizing is a confounding issue. I hope the website could have listed the conversion tables on each product so that it could save time and money for both buyer and seller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SandyB from Pennsylvania on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I love these boots. They are comfortable, warm and dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rhonda from Wisconsin on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    These are great hiking boots. I put them on and did not take them off for the rest of the day. They are lightweight with a lot of support. I love the turquoise color. It gives a splash toy wardrobe which is mostly earthtones.
  • Reviewed by Little old me from la crosse, WI on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Sharp looking, sturdy built, light weight and the ankle support is so snug! I like the metal rivets and I have just enough room in the toe box to not hurt on down climbs. They run just about a size bigger than the normal. I wear an 8.5 and that is what I ordered. I cant wait for my Easter trip to the Grand Canyon! .. Oh, and I should mention that these asolos are made in my hometown of Brasov, Romania. Yeah!! I LOVE these boots.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #