Customer Reviews Of:
Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo's Neutron hiking boots have an incredibly durable Cordura® nylon upper, Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection and a Vibram® rubber outsole that excels during on- and off-trail missions.

Average Rating based on 81 reviews 4.629629 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Reviewed by Cakoo from Georgia on Wednesday, August 10, 2016
    I own the shoes for about 2 years now. The huge con is that outsole does not hold on wet surface, it slips and is not supportive. For me it is a bit heavy also.
    The biggest pro is that ankle is really protected and supported. waterproofing is also great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emma F from Oregon on Sunday, July 17, 2016
    These boots were instantly comfortable when I wore them for the first time. The boots are true to size (for the most part) but still leaves space for your thicker pairs of hiking sock. I highly recommend that you invest in any pair of Asolo brand shoes from sierra trading post; its totally worth it for such a great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LAS from New Mexico on Friday, July 15, 2016
    I usually take a size 5-12 in a regular shoe. Having read that these run a bit on the large side, I ordered a size 6 and they fit perfectly with room for liner socks and heavy hiking socks. They were comfortable as soon as I put them on. I could have easily gone on a long hike the same day if I had wanted to do so.
  • Reviewed by JenGal from Ohio on Saturday, July 9, 2016
    I wore these boot on the North Country Trail through Ohio and Michigan. They were perfect right out of the box. True to size. Waterproof (although I still sprayed them-safe measure). Good foot and ankle support. Definitely worth the cost.
  • Reviewed by Desert Scrambler from NV and CA deserts on Monday, June 27, 2016
    I've purchased Asolo mid-height boots and love them (I mostly climb around on rocky desert mountains off trail).
    These Neutrons have higher ankles for better support and the Vibram soles are superbly grippy and stiffer than the GTX models. They're closer to a backpack boot than a hiking boot IMO without being heavy.

    However the Neutrons in the same size 9 and the same mid-weight hiker socks are deeper top to bottom and wider when first put on... almost as if they were a men's boot. For my low volume feet I need to crank down further on the laces to make them fit. But amazingly the heel does not slip and they are very comfortable.

    I think these will be ideal for those with more foot volume. I'm going to add another sock or an insert and it's off to the races.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from California on Wednesday, June 22, 2016
    I bought these because I had to retire my 10 yr old beloved pair of Asolo's. This new pair I think will serve me as well. One thing to note is that although I always wear a solid size 8, I had to return the 8 for a 7.5 and I still have plenty of room in the toe. Otherwise they are comfortable out of the box, and I have worn them a few time and they are comfortable and I think will serve me well.
  • Reviewed by H4never from Tx on Friday, April 22, 2016
    For next month trip,really nice boots n made really well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kmez from Virginia on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
    I bought these to rellace my worn out hiking boot. They are awesome. Great support and comfortable right away.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Logan from Connecticut on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
    Nice and comfortable right out of the box.
  • Reviewed by More than average hiker from New york on Sunday, April 10, 2016
    My boyfriend purchased these boots for me ona whim. Have nothing but great things to say about them. Felt the need to write a review after this last hike -

    After 12 miles in Catskills ... warm and comfortable from start to finish!
    Rocky/dry river bed ascent
    Snow and slushy conditions at summit
    Dry feet even after falling into a raging stream.
    A little water came but only because foot was submerged - came in over top of ankle.

    I wear a 9.5 regular shoe - bought boot in 9.5 - perfect fit

    Just did a 12 mile in the Catskills - my feet were very warm and very comfortable the whole time. I'm usually used to a breaking-in period for hiking boots - not with these. Super fit right out of the box.

    Would buy Asolo's again (had never heard of them before)
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9