Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo's Neutron hiking boots have an incredibly durable Cordura® nylon upper, Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection and a Vibram® rubber outsole that excels during on- and off-trail missions.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ehiker from massachusetts on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    having worn through my last pair of Asolo FSN70s (which were a great fit for my low volume, narrow feet), it took a while to find a comparable style with the right level of durability and snug fit. i've worn asolo boots for years but it's always a challenge to find the right style match in asolo's line as many of the boots are higher volume than i can wear.

    luckily, these seem to do the trick.
    excellent stability, great aggressive 'Radiant' soles, and a boot upper that fits like a glove through the midfoot and still has plenty of room on the toe box.

    wore them around the house for a few hours and then when they passed the initial test, i took 'em out on a 6 mile winter hike. they performed wonderfully and i was really impressed with the self-cleaning soles.

    really pleased i found these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiking on lava rocks from Oregon on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    This is my 3rd pair of Asolo's. I wasn't sure which size to buy, based on other reviews, but finally went a half size smaller. They were a bit snug in width at first (i have a wider foot and high arch), but seem to have stretched and softened so that they are now very comfortable. It took about 10 miles of hiking before my baby toe wasn't being rubbed (never got a blister though). The length is perfect. I normally buy a 10 in shoes, but bought a 9.5 based on reviews and am happy I did. I like that they are relatively light weight compared to other good hiking boots. I bought them for hiking over lava rocks on the Big Island of Hawaii and they are doing great. The Vibram soles are stiff enough and the boots are comfortable, especially for a light weight boot. I have put about 40 miles on these by now, the last 10 being over lava rock and I am very happy. My other hiking boots are leather Raichle's, which I love, but at over 3 lbs per pair, they are just too heavy for Hawaii. The grip is good and they have just the right amount of roll, stiffness and give.

    Last year I broughtt Keens to Hawaii and they did not hold up on the lava rocks. They stretched out too much and my foot started sliding forward and hitting the end when walking down steep hills, rolling over lots of lave rocks. These boots are doing so much better than the leather Keens I wore last year.

    The outer upper rubber, suede and nylon are holding up great. I got lucky! I appreciated the reviews to help me select these and so I am trying to be thorough so that I can help others select a good hiking boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by V from Va on Monday, December 1, 2014
    I had my last asolos for 8 years! I'm a landscaper and use them for work boot. Waterproof, light wight, good footing. Not many work boots for women out there, so im staying with asolo. This boot is taller so calf socks are a must, which is fine for cool weather. Not to excited about wearing a taller sock in the summer. The boot runs a full size large for me. I have a narrow foot and like a tight fit. I ordered an 81/2 my true size. Exchanged for an 8 .still to big. Exchanged for a 71/2 right shoe fit perfect , the left one was too small:( . Defective! I didn't have time for another exchange plus paying over night shipping on all three was enough. so I went to rei and bought a 40$ pair of insoles and put them in the size 8. STP was great with the exchanges. They will ship you your item on credit, however I'm coming to realize the reason stp has such great deals in because some of the products they sell are flawed. Between shipping and insoles I could have spent the 240$ in a store.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaska Bound from Columbia, SC on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I am very pleased with my purchase of the Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex Hiking Boots for women. So often, when I order shoes I end up sending them back, but not this time. These boots run true to size and I am so excited to have them early. I thought I would have a time getting them broken in before my trip to Alaska, but they fit so well, I like wearing them around town. They have great ankle support and that really helps out, especially when a person is flat footed like myself. I love my new boots.
  • Reviewed by A from Chicago on Saturday, November 8, 2014
    Tested these out last weekend. Added my own insoles. They were super comfortable, light weight, and a small stream crossing proved they are waterproof. Great boots for a great price! Thanks, STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kellylarkin from colorado on Monday, September 29, 2014
    I recently had to replace my old Asolo boots that I made last for 6 years (although their useful life was stretched past the 4 year mark). I am hard on boots; i wear them constantly at least 6 months out of the year. I got these because I was in desperate need of boots and man oh man! They fit my feet like a glove!

    They are a bit taller than my old ones which i really like because of the added ankle support.

    And the blue color, while i was a bit hesitant, is SUPER CUTE!

    thanks sierra trading post! These are terrific!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erika Keeper from California on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Very Comfortable. Wore them the first time for work and they are great shoes. Very little break-in time and they feel great!
  • Reviewed by elena a from NY on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    These do NOT run big. I'm a 7 and I bought a 6.5 based on the reviews on this site and after talking to the Sierra customer rep, and I can only wear them with a thin sock. I decided to give them a try anyway since they seemed like a really nice boot. They were great on the way up, on the way down (4 hours later) the left tongue started to eat into my ankle, and the toes started to hurt as well. This can be because I was in thin socks. I still like the boot and would like to give them another chance - I'll try to exchange them for a 7 and will post another review in that case.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Walker from Verlot, Washington on Friday, August 15, 2014
    As I have not yet hiked in these boots, I can't say anything about that but walking around the house they are very supporive and sturdy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rita from Wyoming on Friday, July 11, 2014
    I tried these hiking boots based on a recommendation from a friend. She was right on. I wore them today for the first time on what was supposed to be a 10 mile hike. However, steady rain shortened the hike but did confirm that these boots are completely waterproof! They fit really well and were comfortable, no issues at all. These required no break in time! I really like them and will probably get another pair.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.