Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo's Neutron hiking boots have an incredibly durable Cordura® nylon upper, Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection and a Vibram® rubber outsole that excels during on- and off-trail missions.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SandyB from Pennsylvania on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I love these boots. They are comfortable, warm and dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rhonda from Wisconsin on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    These are great hiking boots. I put them on and did not take them off for the rest of the day. They are lightweight with a lot of support. I love the turquoise color. It gives a splash toy wardrobe which is mostly earthtones.
  • Reviewed by Little old me from la crosse, WI on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Sharp looking, sturdy built, light weight and the ankle support is so snug! I like the metal rivets and I have just enough room in the toe box to not hurt on down climbs. They run just about a size bigger than the normal. I wear an 8.5 and that is what I ordered. I cant wait for my Easter trip to the Grand Canyon! .. Oh, and I should mention that these asolos are made in my hometown of Brasov, Romania. Yeah!! I LOVE these boots.
  • Reviewed by FlyGirl Jenna from Colorado on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    I bought my first pair about 2 months ago after I went on a snowshoeing trip with my old boots and wound up with quarter size blisters on my heels. I slipped into these boots and instantly knew these were the ones. I have now snowshoe'd over 12 miles this winter and this boot even with a thicker sock has proven itself! My feet remained dry and warm and the comfort level is fantastic. I love these so much I returned to get a second pair for the summer hiking months and kind of a dress hiker with jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The construction workers wife from Florida on Monday, February 2, 2015
    sturdy hiker. roomy. could use to have a little more cushion.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TerriNorthshore from St.Paul, MN on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    I have a narrow heel, but a more normal forefoot. This boot almost worked in the heel, but even with pretty thick socks there was too much heel lift. I had to return them. Sad...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JNB from NY on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    I got this as a gift for my mom. It was a size too big because this particular shoe does not come smaller than a 5.5 and she is a 4.5. It is well constructed and very lightweight and most importantly, waterproof. The only complaint she has is that it's quite stiff, but I hope over time and with more use it will get more comfortable. Overall I would say this was a good buy.
  • Reviewed by Kayla_Hikes from Wyoming on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    Sizing: I generally wear 8-8.5 (casual shoes)
    8.5 running shoes (Asics Nimbus)
    9 hiking shoes (Merrell Siren and Moab)
    Some of the reviews suggest sizing down, but I personally would recommend buying your typical hiking shoe size. I have these in a size 9. They are slightly larger than my Merrell Moab, but not to a point that I would size down. If you decide to size down, I definitely wouldn't go down more than 1/2 a size. I like the extra room for a number of reasons. First of all, I like the extra room for trekking down hill- My foot can move forward without jamming my toes into the front of the shoe. Secondly, my feet swell on long hikes (10+ miles.) Lastly, I live in Wyoming, so the extra room allows me to pair thick wool socks with these shoes in the winter. I bought these shoes for mild weather hiking, but have also tested them with snowshoes and snow hikes. These are definitely water proof, and with the thick socks, my feet stayed dry & toasty! :D These shoes have stiff ankle support, so I would recommend breaking them in a bit before taking them on a serious hike.
  • Reviewed by Hannah2 from Marin, CA on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    I am a hard, lifelong hiker, so much so that my feet are a challenge. First of all, they are a 10-10.5. Second, i hiked in crazy sport sandals with no support for years, like in the Grand Canyon (take note you invincible young hikers). I have had surgery on each foot, which made my narrow feet wider, and they still wear out fast. I am a tough fit.

    But I'm still out there at 63 and I gave this boot a try. I ordered a men's boot in 9.5 and this because I'm in an 11 at ths point and shoes are hard to find. I doubted this Asolo because my (good fitting) low top size 11 asolos fit, but they don't offer enough support for anything other than a couple of miles.

    Well, this one was a complete winner. I try on a lot of boots. Most are depressing. This one in 11 prompted a pleasant sigh as my foot slid in. They have real structure but are much are lighter than my leather vasques. The first hike - 7 miler - was great. Yay!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ehiker from massachusetts on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    having worn through my last pair of Asolo FSN70s (which were a great fit for my low volume, narrow feet), it took a while to find a comparable style with the right level of durability and snug fit. i've worn asolo boots for years but it's always a challenge to find the right style match in asolo's line as many of the boots are higher volume than i can wear.

    luckily, these seem to do the trick.
    excellent stability, great aggressive 'Radiant' soles, and a boot upper that fits like a glove through the midfoot and still has plenty of room on the toe box.

    wore them around the house for a few hours and then when they passed the initial test, i took 'em out on a 6 mile winter hike. they performed wonderfully and i was really impressed with the self-cleaning soles.

    really pleased i found these!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.