Customer Reviews Of:
Asolo Neutron Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo's Neutron hiking boots have an incredibly durable Cordura® nylon upper, Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection and a Vibram® rubber outsole that excels during on- and off-trail missions.

Average Rating based on 89 reviews 4.584269 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Reviewed by SR Living the Dream from Montana on Sunday, January 1, 2017
    I bought these boots over a year ago. They felt a bit stiff while breaking in but the ankle support is unbeatable. I have worn these boots every day in all kinds of weather.....from dry, rocky hiking to knee deep snow to a wet and muddy calving barn/yard. I have washed the boots using a damp, stiff brush and warm water and they look brand new! I have a very high arch and relatively narrow feet, and these boots are perfect! I won't be changing brands any time soon!! ??
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kit Kat from New Mexico on Wednesday, December 21, 2016
    This is the second pair of Asolo boots I have purchased with Sierra Trading Post. This is a very durable, stable boot for rough hiking conditions here in the mountains of New Mexico. Love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lifelong Learner from Minnesota on Wednesday, December 7, 2016
    I bought these boots because I needed lightweight, waterproof boots that are versatile enough to go from city sidewalks to country hiking trails. I'm very pleased with this purchase. They're comfortable, and roomy enough to wear over an extra pair of socks and still be able to wiggle my toes. Get them in your regular shoe size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hangzhou the Hiker from china on Monday, November 14, 2016
    After walking about 30kms, the buttoms of the shoes are broken and the top of the shoes also have small broken. These shoes are inventory products and its difficult to return and replace oversea. The after service not as good as I thought. These shoes are comfortable but only for one time use. I have bought two shoes of them. One is man another is for woman. I don't suggest foreigner to buy these shoes. Espeacaily Chinese. Bad after-service and they don't will to changed your bad ones with new shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid adventurer from Oregon on Wednesday, October 26, 2016
    I ordered a pair of women's size 8. They are true to size and very comfortable right out of the box. Wore them out hiking in the rain and enjoyed dry comfortable feet the whole time. Excellent quality and a great price! I highly recommend these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ash from AZ on Monday, October 24, 2016
    They are good quality boots, but i think I got the wrong size and they are slightly too big. Blisters all over my feet after a 12 mile hike. Should have ordered from REI or Amazon, because then I could return them after trying them out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by World Traveller from Oklahoma (and many remote areas of world) on Monday, September 12, 2016
    Absolutely perfect right out of the box; did a day hike in rough, mountainous terrain, and they performed beyond expectations. And they ARE waterproof. Very comfortable, and true to size for me. The merino wool socks I ordered did well with these boots also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sussan wright from Minneapolis on Friday, September 9, 2016
    its a nice a kit
  • Reviewed by Cakoo from Georgia on Wednesday, August 10, 2016
    I own the shoes for about 2 years now. The huge con is that outsole does not hold on wet surface, it slips and is not supportive. For me it is a bit heavy also.
    The biggest pro is that ankle is really protected and supported. waterproofing is also great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emma F from Oregon on Sunday, July 17, 2016
    These boots were instantly comfortable when I wore them for the first time. The boots are true to size (for the most part) but still leaves space for your thicker pairs of hiking sock. I highly recommend that you invest in any pair of Asolo brand shoes from sierra trading post; its totally worth it for such a great price!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9