Asolo Omni GV Gore-Tex® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Named after a word meaning all, Asolo's Omni GV trail shoes set out to tackle all that's in your path thanks to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane, sturdy Vibram® outsole and rugged toe bumper.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dessert Baker from Mother Lode, CA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I frequently work in a commercial kitchen. These shoes offer great support and comfort on the concrete floors. However, this model has a narrower toe box than my previous Asolo shoes. I always place an extra pad in the bottom of my shoes and wear socks, so after I added all the extra bulk, I had to order 1/2 size up to compensate for the norrow toe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mp from British Columbia on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    I was very pleased to find a trail shoe that fit (I wear an 11.5 narrow). I took close to home short trials and all seemed OK except it was obvious I needed a better sole insert as there was no cushioning or arch support. I then went on a 40 minute hike with my dog and was very foot sore by the end of it. I could feel the rocks on the trail through the shoes. I limped into the closest sporting goods store and the clerk told me I was wearing an approach shoe and that they were meant to allow you to feel what your foot was touching. She showed me the treads and shape of the toe to prove her point. I didn't know what an approach shoe was before. I returned the shoes, no problem, STP was very good and fast about it.
    • Best Uses: Approach shoe
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DQC from Detroit, MI on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    Tested these out on the weekend by accidentally taking a trail that turned into mud and water. Not a drop inside my shoes in spite of dunking the shoes well up into the laces area. Good traction going up and down steep hills. I'm giving them a 4 rather than a 5 because the heels are a bit narrow, making them slightly less stable side-to-side than I'd really like.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bitterroot gal from Hamilton, MT on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    I'd been looking for hiking shoes to eventually replace my North Face hikers, which have traveled the world with me (assuming they ever wear out!). With the extra coupon, these were a real bargain. They are well-made, have a great fit, vibram soles, and a good-looking design that doesn't make my feet look huge.They are also relatively light-weight for all of the features.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JPlanet from Madison, AL on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    Sometimes Asolo products are perfect for me and sometimes too tight on the front of my feet - could tell my toes would feel squished and blistered in these. Can't speak for durability, etc., as I returned these, but Asolo generally makes an excellent product, so three stars are for poor fit on me, not a comment on the shoe itself, if you have narrow feet this might be a great purchase. STP service and return policy great as usual.
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by THE FOOT DR from PERTH on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    ALL ROUND VERY GOOD SHOE. TOOK THE INSOLE OUT AND PUT IN A BETTER INSOLE. ALSO USED AN ORTHOTIC WITH SHOE. CONTROLS OVER 80% OF EXCESS UNWANTED PRONATION.THATS THE BEST YET. DUE TO EXCELLENT HELL AND REARFOOT CONTROL GIVEN BY SHOE.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, At The Gym, Everyday, GOES EVERYWHERE, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, USED AN ORTHOTIC
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot, USED FOR HYPERMOBILE FOOT
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Norfolk, VA on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
    I regretably needed to return these shoes. I have several pair of Asolo shoes and hiking boots, but these fit differently. The toes are extremely narrow and there is very little arch support. The heel is raised and feels higher than the toes. This made them extremely uncomfortable for me, although if your foot is wide at the heel and narrows toward the toes this could be the shoe you are looking for. I really liked the look of this shoe, it seemed to be sturdy, and was lightweight for a waterproof shoe. I wish that it had fit!
    • Cons: Very narrow
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fabu from NH on Thursday, December 23, 2010
    Asolo's are the best!!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debbie from dixie,ID on Wednesday, November 17, 2010
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MW from Mt Vernon, WA on Monday, November 15, 2010
    I got these as a gift and could not be happier. They are so comfortable and so far have kept my feet dry, even at work at a nursery. I did order a half size larger and am glad I did.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.