Asolo Powder Gore-Tex® Suede Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. When the sky chases off all things that love the outdoors, soldier on in Asolo's Power Gore-Tex® suede boots Gore-Tex® Insulated Comfort system provides waterproof breathable protection and cozy warmth for dreary conditions.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from Tahoe on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I like comfortable boots. These are not hard like some hiking boots. They are tall and well lined. I bought them because I had a pair of Asolos once, and they lasted forever, except the first ones I bought I bought second hand, that's how good they are. Perfect fit. I wear a size 7, and they are perfect, not too big or small. Love them. It snowed today, can't wait to get outside and lace them up!
    • Best Uses: Snow Hiking
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: They are soft good tread
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Boston, MA on Friday, February 03, 2012
    The boots fit great, once I inserted arch supports. They're especially light, considering they're fully waterproof, and insulated. The delivery was speedy, and they look better than pictured!
    • Cons: Had to add arch support, Run a bit large
    • Pros: Love the funky style, So comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by july4girl from Columbia, SC on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Ordered the right size based on others' comments but I think with thicker socks they would've been too tight... didn't really like the material and the finish and they felt stiff, also ran higher up the ankle than I wanted so I returned them.
  • Reviewed by Iblackdog from NYS on Thursday, January 05, 2012
    OKAY - I am sitting here trying them on. They are REALLY nice boots. But it's all about fit, so --

    As STP noted, they are large - the 10's are marked UK 8.5/ euro 42.5 - which makes them more like an ENTIRE size larger than normal (10's tend to be 41's; 42's are often equated to 11)A 10 in dress shoes, I had figured that I could use a 10 1/2 in a hiking boot; am not sure that these aren't too big. On the other hand, I want them.

    Another plus or minus depending on your legs, they are quite big around the ankle and shin. Therefore, don't worry if you have larger or muscular legs. Mine are fairly thin - so I'm a little worried about the circumference being too large, and not being able to pull them in enough (I can pull the too sides together) or about the possibility of them stretching. Have to keep the shaft tight to keep the heels in place...the heels being wider, as they seem to be in many euro boots.
    • Best Uses: Winter walks hikes
    • Cons: Wide heels
    • Pros: Adjustable toe to shin, Featherweight, Soft
  • Reviewed by 1blackdog from NYS on Thursday, January 05, 2012
    Instant Followup - keeping them as I wore them for a walk already; think they will work with heavy socks; they are warm; arch support - kind of flat, but they seem fine. If more is needed, I'll add superfeet insoles
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Finicky Footwear Buyer from Clarksburg, MD on Monday, December 26, 2011
    I bought these boots for my wife to wear on wintry days. She's a size 9 1/2, and half sizes aren't so easy to find. These fit her perfectly! She especially likes their light weight and lace-up design. The clincher for us was that they are made in Romania, [*] These are an extremely high-quality boot and a great value for the money. Would recommend to anyone.
  • Reviewed by Teacher lady from Brooklyn, Ned on Friday, December 23, 2011
    I put them on and my feet went, " ahhhhh.".
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: They are flexible, They are form fitting, Very comfy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by healer73 from portland, OR on Monday, November 21, 2011
    True to size
    comfortable
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Work
    • Pros: Light as a feather, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.