Asolo Power Matic 100 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Power Matic 100 GV hiking boots infuse your backcountry adventures with the optimized climate control and wet-weather protection of Gore-Tex®. The triple-density polyurethane midsole combined with the Vibram® Power Matic rubber outsole provide support, cushioning and grip.

Average Rating based on 117 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 124 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking the Dogs from Iowa on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    I found the boots to be very comfortable and true to size. I have wide feet and the wide size gives me adequate room and comfort. I recommend to order your normal size. The color is a light tan as one of the pictures indicates. I applied Obenaufs silicon spray to repel water which darkened to leather to the darker brown color in some of the other views. I also changed out the insoles as I prefer more cushioning in the heel, the insoles that are in the boots are thin and not to my liking. I walk every morning in wet grass and on rock roads. So far my feet have remained dry and comfortable. The lacing system is the best. They have met my expectations and the pricing and support from Sierra is excellent. If they hold up over extended use, I will likely purchase another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zoltarswim from California on Monday, May 18, 2015
    Took these on a 20 miler right out of the box. I encountered a lot of scree and the leather was up to the challenge. It didn't show much scarring at all in the sharp stuff.
    The leather stretched a bit out of the box and I would probably go a half size down so I didn't have to wear thick socks with these.
    I got some big toe blisters, but everyone's foot is different. The vibram sole has a few little tears in it from the hike, but nothing that will affect traction. These have more flex to them than other powermatics, or my old gtx 520s. They also have a little more room in the forefoot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zoltarswim from California on Monday, May 18, 2015
    Took these on a 20 miler right out of the box. I encountered a lot of scree and the leather was up to the challenge. It didn't show much scarring at all in the sharp stuff.
    The leather stretched a bit out of the box and I would probably go a half size down so I didn't have to wear thick socks with these.
    I got some big toe blisters, but everyone's foot is different. The vibram sole has a few little tears in it from the hike, but nothing that will affect traction. These have more flex to them than other powermatics, or my old gtx 520s. They also have a little more room in the forefoot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Upstate NY on Monday, May 4, 2015
    I wear these boots everyday for work (walking thru the woods). I have had other Asolo boots in the past FSN 95 (or 85 can't remember which one) and I liked them but was looking for something a little heavier. These boots seem to fit the bill. You might think about ordering a half size larger, my last two pairs of Asolo boots were 10.5 but in this style it was just a little too small, so I had to return and get the 11. Glad I did.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NorCali Hunter from Northern California on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    Have had these boots 2 weeks. I got size 12, I have a narrow foot D width usually runs a little wide these boots in M are almost to narrow. I will have to wear thin socks intend of thick socks. They are a stiff boot and don't leak water yet have been in 4" water several times.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by landscape worker from Oregon on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    Asolos always fit and this is no exception, should last a long time
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brad from Oregon on Monday, April 27, 2015
    I bought these to use for hunting boots. I can cover a lot of ground in a day and always with a pack. These boots are nice and rigid. The lacing system is great, the construction looks to be top shelf, and the support is excellent.
  • Reviewed by Roadguru from Georgia on Monday, April 6, 2015
    I'm not sure how many stars to give these because I only wore them twice. They seem very well made. They weigh a ton. I really, really wanted to like these. However, they are incredibly stiff. They are like ski boots. The first time I wore them I felt like I strained a muscle at the front of my arch in my foot. I tried them again with two other inserts and no insert and I just couldn't get comfortable in them. I think it would take a year to get them broken in. So, if they happen to fit you, they'd probably be great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brent E. from Salt Lake City on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    I have purchased these boots after long ago,dumping the typical backpacking boots for the lighter, more comfortable trail running shoes or Keen hiking boots. I must admit, I really do need MORE support underfoot, not just a comfortable lighter boot/shoe! I have worn these on three break in hikes on some pretty steep terrain and they shine, except I did get blisters on my heels. I have purchased a pair of ezeefit neoprene anti-blister heel socks and wala....problem solved! I also did the tried and true, soaking of boots in water (only outside of course, remember, they are completely sealed gortex and waterproof) and went hiking afterwards to stretch the boots around my feet. Worked well and I highly recommend doing this! Something to think about... Depending on the additional discount level you are at with STP, you can purchase these as low as $115 (which I did)! The current version of these are in stores (REI) right now, at $315 (yes, they are selling for that exact amount) The Powermatic 400, are the exact same boot (from the same vibram sole on up) except they have a sealed/coated leather vs. the non sealed, pourus leather on these. Remember, they are gortex sealed and need to be somewhat pourus if your feet are to breath. I would rather have these in the summer months then the new ones. BTW...If you expect a back packing boot (I will usually NOT wear these for hiking) to NOT need a break in period, you are foolish is you use them on a backpacking trip without doing so! Now, they are like gloves and are ready for the heavy weight to be put on my 55 year old feet : )
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lanzarote from Philadelphia on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    This is a high quality product, and STP offers the best service. Thank you!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 124 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #