Asolo Pumori Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Pumori Gore-Tex® mountaineering boots feature stiff, supportive construction, waterproof breathable protection and outstanding durability for climbing in mixed conditions among the high peaks.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by carl from seattle on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    These boots brought me instant comfort when I first put them on, and carried me all the way up to the summit of Rainier with no complaints. Worth the $!
  • Reviewed by Lori from Oregon on Monday, July 14, 2014
    For me, out-of-the box comfort. No break-in and went straight to Mt. Hood for a summit climb. The boots were comfortable from the start and to my surprise I had no hot spots, irritation, or heel rub of any kind the entire time. Wore Grivel G12 hybrid crampons and the combination was perfect. The boots were stable, offered good traction without crampons, and the lacing system was excellent. I have an average width foot and the fit was perfect with heavyweight Thorlo hiking socks and a thin polypro liner sock. Overall I couldn't be happier with these boots right out of the box. Thanks STP!
  • Reviewed by Evan from Utah on Saturday, July 5, 2014
    Took them on a couple of small hikes to break them in, then tried them with black diamond contact strap crampons up a snowy couloir and the crampons fit just fine (no movement) with the standard thicker center bars. Probably would even better with hybrid crampons. Last weekend I took them up King's peak just to break them in some more prior to an attempt up Gannett next weekend. I wore them for most of the 30 miles with no trouble. I tried to step in every small stream and mud puddle I could just to test how waterproof they were, and my feet were completely dry. Very rugged boot for spring and summer snow conditions. I have had hot spots on other Asolo boots on my heels, but not these. I did get a minor hot spot on the front of my foot coming down, but I get that with every boot no matter what.
  • Reviewed by Luke from Texas from Texas on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    Comfy off the start but the right foot has a slight tilt toward the center... feels less stable than other brands I've used. Poor workmanship compare to boots from Italy... truly the turnoff is the foam bottom sole, a thick wand of foam right above the Vibram rubber. Do not recommend unless cheaper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daniel L from Fontana ca on Friday, May 30, 2014
    The items I ordered were shipped very quickly and recieved just as quickly. Any questions I had were dealt with within a day and I couldn't have been more happy with the way they were shipped and packed. The boxes showed no damage and the items were just as if I had bought them
    In the store except heavily discounted. I won't be shopping in retail stores for now on with getting this mind of quality via the mail. Highly recommend to any one who might be skeptical to mail order.
  • Reviewed by chrisfrobes from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Yet another quality boot from Asolo! No break in time needed , put them on and went for a 6 mile trek strait out of the box. Really stable build, lace to toe makes for a nice suggestions fit throughout the whole foot. Better yet an amazing price , for an amazing product! Thank you Sierra Trading Post , you have a repeat customer here .
  • Reviewed by Ragan from New England on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    For the warmer 20 to 30 degree, snowy climbs in the winter season, I have used the Asolo Titans in an 11, which left lots of room for warm socks, vapor barrier, etc. I love the quality, design and build (easily 5 stars), but they are just too long for me. I get a heal rub without regular use of moleskin and I should have returned them last Fall and tried the 10.5s when they were still available!

    So I tried the Pumori in a 10.5, a slightly lighter built boot than the Titans, but clearly the right length and fit overall out of the box. However, on a short hike and snowshoe, I felt a pinch over the right lower outside instep. On closer inspection, I noticed a slight bunching of the Gore-Tex liner, which was not as well attached to the inside of the boot. This was then exacerbated by the location of the rubber rand meeting the softer upper and just not breaking right.

    Anyway, it was a no go for me, but they might work very well for you, as most others have indicated. Back to the drawing board with a pair (the last ones) of Scarpa Maverick Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots in 43.5s (my true street shoe size) coming this afternoon for a try.
  • Reviewed by Dom from Northeast on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I have narrow feet and Asolos seem to fit them best. These boots are very stiff which they should be. I have experienced no blisters or break in problems. I use wools socks and use them for ice climbing and winter hiking.
  • Reviewed by Tyee from Washington State on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I have only had one chance to test these boots out since I recieved them. I find them to be a much better boot than the price that I paid for them. They are a very stiff boot and took sometime to get adjusted properly. I did have some pain in my foot initially but that went away with adjustment. They will surely be great for heavier packs, longer days, and crampons. Can't wait to try these out more this spring.
  • Reviewed by Asetic Wayfarer from Nirvana on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Well designed & well constructed; this boot's lacing system goes down to the tow line to insure a snug fit across the entire sole of your foot while climbing. The boot also has outstanding ankle support and also a firm sole shank to help ankles and feet while travelling over uncertain and challenging terrain.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.