Asolo Pumori Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Pumori Gore-Tex® mountaineering boots feature stiff, supportive construction, waterproof breathable protection and outstanding durability for climbing in mixed conditions among the high peaks.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by chrisfrobes from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Yet another quality boot from Asolo! No break in time needed , put them on and went for a 6 mile trek strait out of the box. Really stable build, lace to toe makes for a nice suggestions fit throughout the whole foot. Better yet an amazing price , for an amazing product! Thank you Sierra Trading Post , you have a repeat customer here .
  • Reviewed by Ragan from New England on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    For the warmer 20 to 30 degree, snowy climbs in the winter season, I have used the Asolo Titans in an 11, which left lots of room for warm socks, vapor barrier, etc. I love the quality, design and build (easily 5 stars), but they are just too long for me. I get a heal rub without regular use of moleskin and I should have returned them last Fall and tried the 10.5s when they were still available!

    So I tried the Pumori in a 10.5, a slightly lighter built boot than the Titans, but clearly the right length and fit overall out of the box. However, on a short hike and snowshoe, I felt a pinch over the right lower outside instep. On closer inspection, I noticed a slight bunching of the Gore-Tex liner, which was not as well attached to the inside of the boot. This was then exacerbated by the location of the rubber rand meeting the softer upper and just not breaking right.

    Anyway, it was a no go for me, but they might work very well for you, as most others have indicated. Back to the drawing board with a pair (the last ones) of Scarpa Maverick Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots in 43.5s (my true street shoe size) coming this afternoon for a try.
  • Reviewed by Dom from Northeast on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I have narrow feet and Asolos seem to fit them best. These boots are very stiff which they should be. I have experienced no blisters or break in problems. I use wools socks and use them for ice climbing and winter hiking.
  • Reviewed by Tyee from Washington State on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I have only had one chance to test these boots out since I recieved them. I find them to be a much better boot than the price that I paid for them. They are a very stiff boot and took sometime to get adjusted properly. I did have some pain in my foot initially but that went away with adjustment. They will surely be great for heavier packs, longer days, and crampons. Can't wait to try these out more this spring.
  • Reviewed by Asetic Wayfarer from Nirvana on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Well designed & well constructed; this boot's lacing system goes down to the tow line to insure a snug fit across the entire sole of your foot while climbing. The boot also has outstanding ankle support and also a firm sole shank to help ankles and feet while travelling over uncertain and challenging terrain.
  • Reviewed by Asetic Wayfarer from Nirvana on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    Gusset & lacing run clear down to the tow line, so the fit is perfect for a narrow foot like mine. I love the boots; they provide incredible ankle and arch support, once you wear a really good fitting boot like this, you are hooked for life! I look forward to wearing them whenever possible!
  • Reviewed by Mtnbyker from Colorado on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    I got an amazing deal on these boots. I wear plastic boots for winter climbs, but I needed a lighter boot for spring climbing. I will pre-post before use, and then update after abusing them. I took the advice above and ordered a half size bigger. I put an extra wool liner in and use heavy socks. The design of the boot is for mountaineering, so it's a narrower cut. I wear a size 9, and went with a 9.5. The lacing has allot of adjustment, so you can tighten them down pretty good, which gives me a good fit. I think they are a light boot compared to other mountaineering boots I've had. Amazon is unmatched in their timely delivery, and I've never had any problem with customer service. I'll post more after I beat them up a little bit. Fits good,and looks good.
  • Reviewed by Colin from RI on Monday, January 06, 2014
    These are my first pair of mountaineering boots, and seeing as I have owned Asolo backpacking/hiking boots, I figured they would fit my feet well.
    I put them to the test recently over 2.5 days in the White mountains, NH and they held up great. I was on a combination of icy trail covered with snow, up a paved road and into a good amount of scrambling on rock. Since they are not insulated, I would not recommend using them for temps below 15 degress F. I wore a midweight Smartwool Phd sock and feet were fine until I got above treeline where it was windy and the temperature was below about 15 degrees. Little numbness but I could feel the toes. Again, I had on a midweight sock and might have fared better had I wore a heavyweight sock or a liner combination. If they were insulated, I would have given them 4 stars.

    FIT= I usually wear an 11.5/12 in sneakers and shoes but I wear an 11.5 in Asolo boots. I have a high arch and med/ wide forefoot. I ordered a size 12 in these boots to account for some flexibility in sock combinations. They are a perfect fit with a medium weight sock and feel good with a heavyweight as well. The cuff and ankle are extremely comfortable and are actually a better fit than my Asolo Sasslong boots. For a mountaineering boot, they are a great introductory boot and don't feel clunky although they have good stiffness.
    I use the BD contact clip crampons and they are a great fit with these. I wore my crampons all 2.5 days and my feet were never sore or achy.
    Again, great boot but just make sure you get the fit right and for the price I got them for, they are perfect.
  • Reviewed by Sam from San Diego on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    For the price these boots are amazing!! They are built like tanks! There's no flex so just snow and ice! Thanks STP!!!
  • Reviewed by Lane from Wyoming on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    I just bought these boots a couple of weeks ago, so I haven't had a chance to put a good hike on these ones yet. They appear to be very well built as I've come to expect from Asolo mountaineering boots. They feel like you've just slipped your foot into a glove... perfect. They have the very stiff soles which I have found to work well for heavy packs or packing out game. They're probably a little heavy for "daily drivers", but I like the fit and wear them everywhere.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.