Customer Reviews Of:
Asolo Pumori Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Pumori Gore-Tex® mountaineering boots feature stiff, supportive construction, waterproof breathable protection and outstanding durability for climbing in mixed conditions among the high peaks.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 4.724137 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arizona John from Arizona on Monday, June 20, 2016
    This is my second pair of these boots and I would recommend them to anyone. I wear them every single day for both work and play. I have never had a pair of boots last me for more than 6 - 8 months but these have lived for over 1 year of daily, brutal use in the vicious Arizona terrain. They are comfortable and durable - what more can you ask from a pair of boots?

    So long as Asolo keeps making these boots, I'll keep buying them. Nothing but good things to say about these boots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scorned from Alaska on Thursday, April 21, 2016
    Boot seemed to run a little narrow for my foot. Quality is great and the boot seems to have a rocker system that will take a little getting used too!
  • Reviewed by Hugh certified tree expert/climber from N. J. on Friday, January 29, 2016
    I've worn these shoes daily for the last year and a half and have no complaints and the wear is unbelievably great. I will be purchasing them again! Thnx Sierra for affordable prices and great customer service!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikerII from Connecticut on Friday, December 4, 2015
    The very day these boots came in the mail I hiked five miles on mixed terrain, even some mild rock climbing , I had no hot spots or dicomfort anywhere. It's stiff enough for my lynx crampons but gives enough to hike in comfortably. Highly recommended mountaineering boot!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Floattuber from Arizona on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    I have seven pairs of Asolo boots. These are my favorite. Great construction. Great looking. High ankle support + Gore-Tex waterproofed..Throw on a good pair of thermal socks and hit the snow. Bought at "Closeout" price from STP. Couldn't pass up this deal to add these to my collection.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jdrave from CA on Friday, July 31, 2015
    this boot was the top quality that I am used to with Asolo but even better than I expected. I know it will work in the four seasons that I plan to wear it in and the miles of tracks and trails I will put on it. I am very happy with my out of the box fit and the short break in time as well as the tough build that should handle all that I can step in and put it though.
  • Reviewed by Davey Crockett from Tennessee on Friday, July 17, 2015
    Love. These. Boots. Could not be happier.

    I wanted a good year-round hiking/ mountaineering boot that offered just enough stiffness for easier solid ascents, and without being so stiff that rocky gravelly descents would become precarious. These boots are that balance. Exactly what I was looking for.

    This past week (July 2015), did some precarious ascents and descents in the Stanislaus National forest near Yosemite on nearly all kinds of terrain. From slick granite and basalt monoliths to every size of loose gravel and glacier-ground rock beds, Wet or dry conditions. I was always comfortable. Never any hot spots. Perfect balance of stiffness and flexibility. Great support underneath, inside, and around the ankles. Waterproof. Pro, easy lacing system.

    I would not hesitate to use these boots in spring, summer, or fall on ANY kind of terrain, including the notoriously unstable shale of the Swiss Alps. Dying to try them there.

    As far as winter, ice, crampons, et al—I have not tried these (Made in Romania) Asolo Pumori yet. For that, I have a pair of (Made in Italy) Asolo Eigers. That said, I'd still use the Pumori's with crampons in a pinch, without hesitation, and I find no slouching in quality compared to the Italian boots.

    Recommended A+.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Okisailor from New England on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    I have been using these a couple of times a week since I got them. Excellent product.... Build to handle crampons.
  • Reviewed by Uriel from Bogota on Monday, December 22, 2014
    Those boots are all i expected, my size is 26 on Mondo scale it means 8 for Asolo, my black diamond crampons fit on them, and they have a very good grip.
  • Reviewed by Keltree from Minnesota on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    Stiff where it counts and flexible where it counts, these boots are perfect for production tree climbing (to me). Great for foot-locking and not a bit of slop in the fit. Might be a little tough on young smooth-barked trees and upper limbs but I have seen worse. They are not the hardest soles on the market. Very satisfied!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3