Asolo Ray ML Hiking Shoes - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. A hybrid of epic proportions, Asolo's Ray ML hiking shoes offer the support and traction of a hiking boot, and the casual style, flexibility and soft comfort of your favorite sneakers.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by White Tank Mountain hiker from Arizona on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I love these shoes. This is the third pair I have bought. I have a small foot (size 5)and have a hard time finding shoes that fit so well.
    I wish I would have bought more of the red pair before the were sold out. I now have two of the blue.
  • Reviewed by Water baby from Santa Cruz, CA on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    Perhaps it is just Asolo, but these are the second pair of shoes I ordered that are too long. I LOVE the shoe, and they are really cute, but I am afraid to go a full size down to the eight and the nine is too long. They do tighten down well for my narrow foot, but are just too long. Comfy and good support. Really wished they had worked.
  • Reviewed by Greenbird from Kansas on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    I have a hard time finding hiking shoes and boots that fit. I have tried other brands, but always return to Asolo. I had a pair of Asolo hiking shoes I bought probably 10 years ago and wore them out eventually. I bought these to replace them and although not the same model, they fit just as great as my old beloved pair. Instantly comfortable. I know I'll enjoy these for many years.
  • Reviewed by lucy from Indianapolis on Saturday, April 06, 2013
    These shoes run large like most Asolo shoes do. I wear a 9 shoe and take a 9 hiking shoes in these. They do not need any breaking in. These would be good for walking on FLAT SMOOTH surfaces. They have vibram soles but it is not thick. You can feel every rock through these. There is also a lot of flex in the shoe. I also don't feel they stabilize the foot enough.
  • Reviewed by Kortrightqueen from Upstate NY on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    It's so hard to find shoes that go well with my custom orthotics. These fit the bill and my feet love them. I can be on my feet all day long and do not feel the consequences with these shoes on. I will order Asolo from now on. It's really true that you have to order down a half size. They run big.
  • Reviewed by FLNative from florida on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    Been a buyer of Asolo shoes from STP for many years. I stick with the trail and approach shoes made in Romania as they fit the best for my slightly wide foot and seem to be much higher quality than those from China. I also get the Asolo's with the vibram sole - I have bought Asolo running shoes with a non-vibram sole (China) and they starting coming unglued within a month!l These from Romania do run a half size large, so order down. Very durable shoes. The lacing to the toe is a little weird to get used to, but it is a minor issue. Wish they had the other colors in my size.
  • Reviewed by Water baby from Santa Cruz, CA on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    On my feet all day, working with children. Toes are safe! Cute shoe. Runs large. I have a narrow foot, but it laces up tight to fit. The toe bumper is a bit larger than I like, but it works. There is a lot of shoe, but it isn't too bulky. I will probably try to purchase another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by badman from Albuquerque on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    so far so good.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes
    • Cons: Heavy, Squeaks
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S from Lincoln, NE on Monday, March 26, 2012
    I purchased these shoes for work, and they look great, but took about two weeks to break in. I normally wear 7.5-8, so based on other reviews ordered a 7.5, and wish I'd ordered a 7. I have a wide foot, and these accommodate. The tongue wore blisters on my toes, and rubbed my ankle raw, but I moved the tongue loop up one set of laces, and that fixed the problem, and the tongue eventually softened at the ankle. These shoes don't have a lot of cushion, and would benefit from inserts. In the end, now that they are broken in, I love them.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Need broken in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Great Traction, Look good, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandra from Daphne, AL on Monday, February 06, 2012
    These shoes require no break-in time. Very comfortable. The first time I wore them I received many positive comments from other women. The ratings I read before I ordered said that you should order one half a size smaller than you usually order - I followed this advice and it is definitely true.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.