Asolo Sharp Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Made to perform on the roughest, wettest trails without weighing you down, Asolo's Sharp Gore-Tex® light-hiking boots combine sturdy, long-haul performance and waterproof breathable protection in a lightweight platform.

Average Rating based on 90 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 9 »
  • 11-20 of 90 reviews
  • Reviewed by Yarasa from Minnesota on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    It is my first Asolo brand boots. Even it is not one of their top line, build quality is great. Very comfortable. Water proofing really works.
  • Reviewed by Venetic from Western Washington on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    I have purchased Asolo's for over 14 years now. I need a boot that has little no break in time and has a roomy toe box. This is it. They wear incredible good. The last pair I purchased was 6 years ago and they are just wearing out. I put them through H+^^L Through muddy pastures to rivers, streams and snow. They never failed to keep my feet warm and dry.

    I have another everyday use Asolo and these are for hiking and snow.

    I would recommend these boots to anyone. They run true to size. I get a 7 so I can wear liners and mid-to heavy socks. It works great.
  • Reviewed by Mark from Bay Area, CA on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Too tight, so back it went.
  • Reviewed by backpackingbeauty from Boise, Id on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    I bought these boots to begin my adventures in backpacking! I wore them around the house cleaning then to work a 16 hr shift one night at the hospital...that was my break in period before the first big hike. We hiked a total of 22 miles in two days and I have to say these were pretty darn comfortable, so much more than I expected! I did develop a couple blisters the second day but I think that had a lot to do with my socks being a little too big and slipping. And the day after we got back one of my ankles was pretty swollen but I had mis stepped on a rock creek crossing then hiked another 5 hrs so I'm sure that didn't help the matter. Also my pinky toes rubbed a little but no hot spots so that is just going to take some more breaking in :) All in all I am VERY happy with this purchase! And an added bonus is that they are super cute :)
  • Reviewed by Unknown from New York on Monday, July 29, 2013
    These boots are fabulous-right out of the box.
  • Reviewed by Jan from Connecticut on Monday, July 22, 2013
    spent 2 days hiking in the Presidential Range of the White Mountains of NH, much of the time over boulders often wet from rain or run off, with minimal break in. Boots were great, never slipped. No blisters or problems. Feet felt great (and I often have difficulty finding shoes or boots which are really comfortable.)
  • Reviewed by Sierra Hiking Girl from Northern California on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    These are my third pair of Asolo hiking boots. I have never gotten a blister while wearing Asolo boots. I've worn this particular model on two rigorous day hikes so far to break them in for two significant Sierra Nevada backpacking trips and my feet remained very comfortable from start to finish. They are lightweight, yet sturdy and gripped well on some very smooth granite.
  • Reviewed by phislamajama from bluegrass state on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    bought these for a long hike to mt leconte. wore them and they killed my feet!!! have plantar faciatis. These are not for me. Have a lower pair of solomon and they are by far better.
  • Reviewed by CoMom from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    My first hike out of the box was a late Fall 14er - these boots performed beautifully and comfortably with no "break-in" period needed. Went from 60 degrees at the base to about 30 degrees and some ice and snow at the top. Sole was supple enough to handle the uneven, rocky terrain, traction was very good on the slicker spots. Boot was very comfortable throughout temperature range.
  • Reviewed by Hikeswiss from San Francisco on Sunday, April 07, 2013
    I am finally hiking in the swiss Alps in these Aslo Sharp Gore-Tex boots and they are wonderful. We encountered some deep snow on a rather steep incline going down the mountain. My feet stayed warm and the soles were aggressive enough so that I did not slip. There were no sore spots anywhere on my feet after two days of aggressive hiking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 9 »
  • 11-20 of 90 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.