Asolo Sharp Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Made to perform on the roughest, wettest trails without weighing you down, Asolo's Sharp Gore-Tex® light-hiking boots combine sturdy, long-haul performance and waterproof breathable protection in a lightweight platform.

Average Rating based on 92 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 10 »
  • 21-30 of 92 reviews
  • Reviewed by MCo from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    My first hike out of the box was a late Fall 14er - these boots performed beautifully and comfortably with no "break-in" period needed. Went from 60 degrees at the base to about 30 degrees and some ice and snow at the top. Sole was supple enough to handle the uneven, rocky terrain, traction was very good on the slicker spots. Boot was very comfortable throughout temperature range.
  • Reviewed by Hikeswiss from San Francisco on Sunday, April 7, 2013
    I am finally hiking in the swiss Alps in these Aslo Sharp Gore-Tex boots and they are wonderful. We encountered some deep snow on a rather steep incline going down the mountain. My feet stayed warm and the soles were aggressive enough so that I did not slip. There were no sore spots anywhere on my feet after two days of aggressive hiking.
  • Reviewed by A. McPhee from Idaho on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    Light weight and seems to have good support (so far). Comfortable out of the box but may replace insoles (read in a Men's boot review that this is a good idea).
  • Reviewed by woodsrider from kentucky on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    bought these for my wife. i have been wering Asolo boots for several years now and love them. they fit so well. she has been having problem with blisters after hiking several hours. we have tried several different brand boots with same results. bought these for her and problem is gone. what can I say other than for her these worked. Much lighter than they look. No break-in time required. very waterproof.
  • Reviewed by wife the hiker from az on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    my wife did not want to hike, but I got her this boot and she loves them, last week we hiked the superstitions in az. 4 hrs to the top, not one blister, good traction, solid boot, and then back down. I still can't believe she did It , thanks to this boot. (siphon draw)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from Litchfield, MN on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    These boots are great for every day wear in snowy, cold winter conditions. They aren't bulky but provide good traction and keep feet warm. They must run a 1/2 size or so bigger because the size 11 feets me perfectly, I usually wear an 11.5 womens. I also plan to wear these boots when snow-shoeing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by August Sun-goddess from Little Rock, AR on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Warm, snow-shovel-ready Xmas Day 2012, and amazed at effortless wear. Best ever product and enjoy Asolo product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorlover from Hadley, Ma on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    This boot was great for what I bought it for, use everyday, I work as a trail development intern and am in hiking boots all day, every day. The ankle support is awesome and hiking through 2 feet of snow, my feet stayed perfectly dry. So far, I love them!
  • Reviewed by Adventurer101 from Greensboro, North Carolina on Friday, February 8, 2013
    Great boots i wear them every day! I like the outdoors a lot. About twice a year,during the summer, i go up to the mountains i haven't been yet but I'm 100% sure that they would be great! I'm also an very athletic person, and like to jog through the woods and on rough terrain. They are so comfortable! Great arch support. The only downside to these boot is that if you like your shoes tight, like I do, they get a bit itchy just above the ankles, but i just wear long socks with the boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blizzard from Upstate NY on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    I received these boots as a gift, I have not been able to use them extensively yet so I will update this review at a later time. My initial impression is that the boots are well made and comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 10 »
  • 21-30 of 92 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.