Asolo Sharp Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Made to perform on the roughest, wettest trails without weighing you down, Asolo's Sharp Gore-Tex® light-hiking boots combine sturdy, long-haul performance and waterproof breathable protection in a lightweight platform.

Average Rating based on 83 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 9 »
  • 21-30 of 83 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blizzard from Upstate NY on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    I received these boots as a gift, I have not been able to use them extensively yet so I will update this review at a later time. My initial impression is that the boots are well made and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikesalot from North Carolina on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Awesome boot! They took a while to break in but are very comfortable now. They look great too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trail princess from Saugerties, NY on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    Wonderful fit and comfort right out of the box. So far Asolo has not been a problem for 3 pairs of boots. Will keep using this brand of boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Sch'dy, NY on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    haven't worn them outside yet. seem like a comfortable light weight boot. wish they had a bit better arch support.
  • Reviewed by The Grey Ghost from Raleigh, NC on Monday, December 31, 2012
    I bought these in 3/2011 to climb Mt Kilimanjaro. My feet are hard to fit. My husband says that I can walk near a pair of boots in a store and get a blister. These boots were great on the climb with no blisters. They didn't need a long break in time. I now wear them for casual hikes and the daily dog walk on easy terrain. My biggest disappointment was how quickly the soles were wearing out. Now the soles on both boots are beginning to delaminate. Other than the 50 miles on Kilimanjaro which for the most part was easy trail, most of the miles on these boots have been on pretty easy local terrain. The uppers still look great and show no real signs of wearing. My boots previous to these were a Vasque boot that I had over a decade and did many a 14,000 ft peak when we lived in CO. I love the uppers on the Asolo boots but unsure if I would buy another pair because they should last longer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoogabones from North East PA on Friday, December 28, 2012
    This is my third pair of Asolo boots and I continue to b a very satisfied customer. I am a grape farmer and yoga teacher and these boots will see a lot of miles in the vineyard for work, and in the woods for meditative winter walks with our dog. I ordered a half size larger to accomodate winter hiking socks and the fit is very comfortable - roomy toe box and great suppport.
  • Reviewed by ButtercupAT from Missouri, USA on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    I have bought Asolo boots for years and several different styles. These felt stiff on my left ankle, but I tried wearing them at work for almost a week. Then, my ankle hurt for 2 weeks. I have tried wearing them on and off for only one day at a time. They still feel stiff in the ankle. I've already been reimbersed for them by work or I'd return them. I thought they would feel better, but no.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ang from Albuquerque, NM on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    Asolo makes a great lightweight multiday hiking boot!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog walker from idaho on Monday, December 03, 2012
    Although they're stiff I wouldn't like to compromise the ankle support for something that just needs a little time and wear to break in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paddlegirlnj from new jersey on Monday, December 03, 2012
    This is a heavy duty boot - too much for my needs of 8-10 mile hikes on flat terrain with a day pack. This boot is not flexible/cushioned enough for my old feet. Just way too stiff for me and would require a long break in period. Unfortunately I have to return them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 9 »
  • 21-30 of 83 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.