Asolo Sharp Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Made to perform on the roughest, wettest trails without weighing you down, Asolo's Sharp Gore-Tex® light-hiking boots combine sturdy, long-haul performance and waterproof breathable protection in a lightweight platform.

Average Rating based on 88 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 9 »
  • 21-30 of 88 reviews
  • Reviewed by wife the hiker from az on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    my wife did not want to hike, but I got her this boot and she loves them, last week we hiked the superstitions in az. 4 hrs to the top, not one blister, good traction, solid boot, and then back down. I still can't believe she did It , thanks to this boot. (siphon draw)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from Litchfield, MN on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    These boots are great for every day wear in snowy, cold winter conditions. They aren't bulky but provide good traction and keep feet warm. They must run a 1/2 size or so bigger because the size 11 feets me perfectly, I usually wear an 11.5 womens. I also plan to wear these boots when snow-shoeing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by August Sun-goddess from Little Rock, AR on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Warm, snow-shovel-ready Xmas Day 2012, and amazed at effortless wear. Best ever product and enjoy Asolo product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorlover from Hadley, Ma on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    This boot was great for what I bought it for, use everyday, I work as a trail development intern and am in hiking boots all day, every day. The ankle support is awesome and hiking through 2 feet of snow, my feet stayed perfectly dry. So far, I love them!
  • Reviewed by Adventurer101 from Greensboro, North Carolina on Friday, February 08, 2013
    Great boots i wear them every day! I like the outdoors a lot. About twice a year,during the summer, i go up to the mountains i haven't been yet but I'm 100% sure that they would be great! I'm also an very athletic person, and like to jog through the woods and on rough terrain. They are so comfortable! Great arch support. The only downside to these boot is that if you like your shoes tight, like I do, they get a bit itchy just above the ankles, but i just wear long socks with the boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blizzard from Upstate NY on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    I received these boots as a gift, I have not been able to use them extensively yet so I will update this review at a later time. My initial impression is that the boots are well made and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikesalot from North Carolina on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Awesome boot! They took a while to break in but are very comfortable now. They look great too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trail princess from Saugerties, NY on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    Wonderful fit and comfort right out of the box. So far Asolo has not been a problem for 3 pairs of boots. Will keep using this brand of boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Sch'dy, NY on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    haven't worn them outside yet. seem like a comfortable light weight boot. wish they had a bit better arch support.
  • Reviewed by The Grey Ghost from Raleigh, NC on Monday, December 31, 2012
    I bought these in 3/2011 to climb Mt Kilimanjaro. My feet are hard to fit. My husband says that I can walk near a pair of boots in a store and get a blister. These boots were great on the climb with no blisters. They didn't need a long break in time. I now wear them for casual hikes and the daily dog walk on easy terrain. My biggest disappointment was how quickly the soles were wearing out. Now the soles on both boots are beginning to delaminate. Other than the 50 miles on Kilimanjaro which for the most part was easy trail, most of the miles on these boots have been on pretty easy local terrain. The uppers still look great and show no real signs of wearing. My boots previous to these were a Vasque boot that I had over a decade and did many a 14,000 ft peak when we lived in CO. I love the uppers on the Asolo boots but unsure if I would buy another pair because they should last longer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 9 »
  • 21-30 of 88 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.