Customer Reviews Of:
Asolo Sharp Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Made to perform on the roughest, wettest trails without weighing you down, Asolo's Sharp Gore-Tex® light-hiking boots combine sturdy, long-haul performance and waterproof breathable protection in a lightweight platform.

Average Rating based on 95 reviews 4.210526 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 10
  • Reviewed by Jamie from Connecticut on Monday, July 22, 2013
    spent 2 days hiking in the Presidential Range of the White Mountains of NH, much of the time over boulders often wet from rain or run off, with minimal break in. Boots were great, never slipped. No blisters or problems. Feet felt great (and I often have difficulty finding shoes or boots which are really comfortable.)
  • Reviewed by Sierra Hiking Girl from Northern California on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    These are my third pair of Asolo hiking boots. I have never gotten a blister while wearing Asolo boots. I've worn this particular model on two rigorous day hikes so far to break them in for two significant Sierra Nevada backpacking trips and my feet remained very comfortable from start to finish. They are lightweight, yet sturdy and gripped well on some very smooth granite.
  • Reviewed by phislamajama from bluegrass state on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    bought these for a long hike to mt leconte. wore them and they killed my feet!!! have plantar faciatis. These are not for me. Have a lower pair of solomon and they are by far better.
  • Reviewed by MCO from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    My first hike out of the box was a late Fall 14er - these boots performed beautifully and comfortably with no "break-in" period needed. Went from 60 degrees at the base to about 30 degrees and some ice and snow at the top. Sole was supple enough to handle the uneven, rocky terrain, traction was very good on the slicker spots. Boot was very comfortable throughout temperature range.
  • Reviewed by hikeswiss from San Francisco on Sunday, April 7, 2013
    I am finally hiking in the swiss Alps in these Aslo Sharp Gore-Tex boots and they are wonderful. We encountered some deep snow on a rather steep incline going down the mountain. My feet stayed warm and the soles were aggressive enough so that I did not slip. There were no sore spots anywhere on my feet after two days of aggressive hiking.
  • Reviewed by A. McPhee from Idaho on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    Light weight and seems to have good support (so far). Comfortable out of the box but may replace insoles (read in a Men's boot review that this is a good idea).
  • Reviewed by woodsrider from kentucky on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    bought these for my wife. i have been wering Asolo boots for several years now and love them. they fit so well. she has been having problem with blisters after hiking several hours. we have tried several different brand boots with same results. bought these for her and problem is gone. what can I say other than for her these worked. Much lighter than they look. No break-in time required. very waterproof.
  • Reviewed by wife the hiker from az on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    my wife did not want to hike, but I got her this boot and she loves them, last week we hiked the superstitions in az. 4 hrs to the top, not one blister, good traction, solid boot, and then back down. I still can't believe she did It , thanks to this boot. (siphon draw)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from Litchfield, MN on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    These boots are great for every day wear in snowy, cold winter conditions. They aren't bulky but provide good traction and keep feet warm. They must run a 1/2 size or so bigger because the size 11 feets me perfectly, I usually wear an 11.5 womens. I also plan to wear these boots when snow-shoeing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by August Sun-goddess from Little Rock, AR on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Warm, snow-shovel-ready Xmas Day 2012, and amazed at effortless wear. Best ever product and enjoy Asolo product.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 10