Customer Reviews Of:
Asolo Sharp Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Made to perform on the roughest, wettest trails without weighing you down, Asolo's Sharp Gore-Tex® light-hiking boots combine sturdy, long-haul performance and waterproof breathable protection in a lightweight platform.

Average Rating based on 95 reviews 4.210526 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ljjh from Minnesota on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    I really wanted to keep these boots, but I just couldn't get a secure fit with the lacing system. I have a narrow foot with a low arch. I think if someone has a higher arch, they would probably be fine, but I need to be able to snug my shoe over the top of my foot and the lacing system did not allow that. Otherwise, this boot felt comfortable.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Laces
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janet from McCall. ID on Sunday, June 17, 2012
    I got these boots to wear on my duel sport motorcycle and found them so light and comfy, I am wearing them multipurpose. I even wore them while doing a surgery on a dog (I am a veterinarian)
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Duel sport motorcycle, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Laces
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Disappointed backpacker from MT on Friday, June 8, 2012
    Returned this product. Wanted a backpacking boot and these are too light. Not enough support in the sole. I like Asolo boots and these would be fine for day hiking. I don't like that they don't have a vibram sole, but did not try these on slick surfaces. I thought they were a little narrow. I bought my regular size and they fit fine.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love being outdoors from W. Chesterfield, NH on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    I had a pair of Asolos for 15 years and was so happy to actually find another pair to replace them. They are just as comfortable and looking forward to some great days of hiking ahead. Also, looking forward to snow shoeing too.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Looking forward to snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: No Cons
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Can't wait to hike again, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by always in the woods from nw oregon on Sunday, May 27, 2012
    nice boot needs a little more arch support. laces like to loosen up a little so double not it. the more you were your boots tho more they feel like slippers. i will buy more.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Trail Hiker from Mesa, AZ on Monday, May 7, 2012
    Recommended by someone who hikes a great deal. It was great advise. Am pleased!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Cons: Difficult Laces
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Oregon Hiker from Oregon on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    I bought these boots to go hiking/backpacking. Great ankle support and very durable. Took a little bit to break them in but they are doing great now.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Long Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by The Kelpie from Australia on Friday, March 30, 2012
    I walk 10 miles every day, sometimes on forest tracks, sometimes around the streets. These boots are comfy in the upper, nice and wide and flexible. But the footbed ain't so cosy, not a lot of support for the hoofs unfortunately.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dogloverfirst from san jose, ca on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    Light weight-high ankle support,
    durable
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Cons: Unsure about lace holders
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peacebug771 from Jeffersonville Indiana on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    I bought these boots to go hiking/backpacking, and they are very comfortable right out of the box. Great ankle support.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8 ... 10