Asolo Sharp Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Made to perform on the roughest, wettest trails without weighing you down, Asolo's Sharp Gore-Tex® light-hiking boots combine sturdy, long-haul performance and waterproof breathable protection in a lightweight platform.

Average Rating based on 87 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 8 9
  • 71-80 of 87 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dogloverfirst from san jose, ca on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    Light weight-high ankle support,
    durable
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Cons: Unsure about lace holders
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peacebug771 from Jeffersonville Indiana on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    I bought these boots to go hiking/backpacking, and they are very comfortable right out of the box. Great ankle support.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Trekker from Houston Texas on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    I initially ordered another style of boots (same brand) for an upcoming trek. I wear a 9 - 9.5 shoe and normally would buy a size 10 boot. I had ordered them a size smaller than I would normally because of comments I read about Asolo being larger. The first boots didn't fit and the next size up was sold out. So I ordered these boots at my normal boot size of 10 and was very pleased with the fit and quality of the boots. I did a trial 5-mile hike to test out and was overall very pleased. I do think the inner soles are a bit hard - need socks with some cushion. These boots are made for hiking - backpacking...looking forward to many miles of trekking!
    • Cons: Hard inner sole
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Swiss from Paragould, Arkansas on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    I just recently bought these and I went ahead and gave it a 5 star rating, but I have only worn them a couple of times. It is my first pair of hiking boots, so I am alittle unsure if they fit how they are suppose to. They are comfortable and stylish. They are stiff at first, but as you wear them more they begin to loosen up. I would highly recommend them=) Great product!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo Cool from Queens, NY on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    I like Asolo, people seem to dig them and the boot felt great until walking a good pace, the uppers would buckle down and pinch my foot just at the base of my toes. I tried a couple sizes and both pairs did it, the smaller boot was just too small, not enough toe room. Manufacturers use similar lasts to shape their boots, perhaps my foot is just not good with Asolo, haven't had this problem with other brands. Maybe other Asolo models don't do this. Too bad, seems like a nice boot overall. Sent it back.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J the farmer from Margaretville, NY on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    The first few times I wore the boots they seemed slippery, but I'm sure the leaves on the ground didn't help. They feel great and I would definitely buy them again. No break in time required. Great boot!
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Casual/Recreational, Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy onoff, Lightweight, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mg from el paso, tx on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    I have not used the boots yet, but the construction seems superb. They're a bit stiff, which in my experience is always the case with any new pair of hiking boots. It seems they're a bit wider than other boots, as previously stated in other reviews. I think that is great, because I do not like loose boots. My feet felt comfortable even with thick hiking socks.
    • Best Uses: Climbing
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Environmentalist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Secure Fit, Very well constructed
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kenny from santa fe on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
    great fit
    • Best Uses: Climbing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suz from Davis, CA on Wednesday, September 07, 2011
    way too big
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Great Traction, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker girl from Montana on Friday, April 15, 2011
    I snowshoed up a mountain ridge one day and then this weekend I wore these boots backpacking in snow and rain. Absolutely no break in time, seem to be completely waterproof. (Except when I fell in the creek, but that doesn't count.) They tend to run a half-size large, but I ordered a half-size smaller than I normally do and they fit fine. So far, so good, will have to wait and see how they hold up over time. Seem to be incredible boots so far.
    • Best Uses: Hiking backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Secure Fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 8 9
  • 71-80 of 87 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.