Asolo Sharp Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Made to perform on the roughest, wettest trails without weighing you down, Asolo's Sharp Gore-Tex® light-hiking boots combine sturdy, long-haul performance and waterproof breathable protection in a lightweight platform.

Average Rating based on 92 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 8 ... 10 »
  • 71-80 of 92 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love being outdoors from W. Chesterfield, NH on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    I had a pair of Asolos for 15 years and was so happy to actually find another pair to replace them. They are just as comfortable and looking forward to some great days of hiking ahead. Also, looking forward to snow shoeing too.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Looking forward to snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: No Cons
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Can't wait to hike again, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by always in the woods from nw oregon on Sunday, May 27, 2012
    nice boot needs a little more arch support. laces like to loosen up a little so double not it. the more you were your boots tho more they feel like slippers. i will buy more.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Trail Hiker from Mesa, AZ on Monday, May 07, 2012
    Recommended by someone who hikes a great deal. It was great advise. Am pleased!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Cons: Difficult Laces
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Oregon Hiker from Oregon on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    I bought these boots to go hiking/backpacking. Great ankle support and very durable. Took a little bit to break them in but they are doing great now.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Long Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by The Kelpie from Australia on Friday, March 30, 2012
    I walk 10 miles every day, sometimes on forest tracks, sometimes around the streets. These boots are comfy in the upper, nice and wide and flexible. But the footbed ain't so cosy, not a lot of support for the hoofs unfortunately.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dogloverfirst from san jose, ca on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    Light weight-high ankle support,
    durable
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Cons: Unsure about lace holders
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peacebug771 from Jeffersonville Indiana on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    I bought these boots to go hiking/backpacking, and they are very comfortable right out of the box. Great ankle support.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Trekker from Houston Texas on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    I initially ordered another style of boots (same brand) for an upcoming trek. I wear a 9 - 9.5 shoe and normally would buy a size 10 boot. I had ordered them a size smaller than I would normally because of comments I read about Asolo being larger. The first boots didn't fit and the next size up was sold out. So I ordered these boots at my normal boot size of 10 and was very pleased with the fit and quality of the boots. I did a trial 5-mile hike to test out and was overall very pleased. I do think the inner soles are a bit hard - need socks with some cushion. These boots are made for hiking - backpacking...looking forward to many miles of trekking!
    • Cons: Hard inner sole
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Swiss from Paragould, Arkansas on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    I just recently bought these and I went ahead and gave it a 5 star rating, but I have only worn them a couple of times. It is my first pair of hiking boots, so I am alittle unsure if they fit how they are suppose to. They are comfortable and stylish. They are stiff at first, but as you wear them more they begin to loosen up. I would highly recommend them=) Great product!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo Cool from Queens, NY on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    I like Asolo, people seem to dig them and the boot felt great until walking a good pace, the uppers would buckle down and pinch my foot just at the base of my toes. I tried a couple sizes and both pairs did it, the smaller boot was just too small, not enough toe room. Manufacturers use similar lasts to shape their boots, perhaps my foot is just not good with Asolo, haven't had this problem with other brands. Maybe other Asolo models don't do this. Too bad, seems like a nice boot overall. Sent it back.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 8 ... 10 »
  • 71-80 of 92 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.