Asolo Sharp Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Made to perform on the roughest, wettest trails without weighing you down, Asolo's Sharp Gore-Tex® light-hiking boots combine sturdy, long-haul performance and waterproof breathable protection in a lightweight platform.

Average Rating based on 94 reviews 4.202127 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 94 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SarahMicrobio from Connecticut on Monday, July 13, 2015
    I have narrow feet and heard that Asolo boots run narrow. These fit me well and don't let my feet slip and slide, which is the problem I have with many shoes. I tried them out on a 6 mile hike and love them; I had been hiking in running shoes so these boots were a huge improvement, with good grip and ankle protection. The grommets at the top are plastic (or plastic coated?) but the first one is metal so it has the strength to cinch when lacing up the boots. The boots are waterproof (confirmed by my experience!) and breathe well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tip from Melbourne, Australia on Monday, April 20, 2015
    As usual, with Asolo's awesome full-tilt hiking boots, these Sharp Goretex winners are sensational. No excruciating wearing-in, light and welcoming instantly, these guys are fantastic climbing, descending, in rocky loose ground, over large slippery boulders, and for pleasant Sunday afternoon strolls in the park. Brilliant!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindy from the Mountains on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    I've had a pair of Asolo boots for the past 4 years and needed a replacement. I'm very happy with this boot. It has a great tread and is very comfortable (especially after adding Superfeet). The toe box in Asolo boots tends to run tight (I had a size 10 in my old boots), so I tried a 10.5 this time around and it's great. A little roomy overall, but I'd much rather have boots with plenty of room than too tight. Thus I would recommend ordering true to size or one half size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stvnflt from Sequim, WA on Sunday, October 05, 2014
    I really wanted to like these boots since I've had two other pairs of Asolos that I've loved, but these just didn't do it for me. Regarding size, I should have paid more attention to other reviews, so the fact the size 7 1/2 I bought were much too large (though my usual size) I can't complain too much about that. The main problem I had was that they were so high or tall that they rubbed on my ankles. I had to return these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from New York on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    Great boot for comfort and sturdiness for hiking and rock scrambling. I wear a street shoe of 7 or 7.5 and I ordered these in a 7 which had breathing room so be aware they run large. And are they stylish - listen even when hiking style counts! They were wearable straight from the box so no break-in time was needed. I had Asolos before and switched and switched right back to them again! I am a life time fan! Enjoy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MovieMom from Colorado on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Really nice boot but need a full size shorter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joy the hiker from Colorado on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    Lightweight and comfortable right out of the box. No breaking in necessary.
  • Reviewed by halflit from great smokey mountains on Friday, June 13, 2014
    the boots get an A+ for lightness, looks, and an A for quality - at least from what I can tell in the short time I had them. But they were SO uncomfortable. the bottoms were stiff and hard - my feet were burning and hurting after two hours of just regular walking on grass and dirt. I can't imagine hiking rough terrain in them. I expected more cushioning. needless to say, they went back!!! the search continues for a comfortable hiking boot....kudos to sierra trading for making the return process so easy!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alikat from Connecticut on Monday, June 09, 2014
    Bought these boots for a trip to Alaska. These are great boots. Very comfortable and very little break in time. The first day was able to wear all day without any soreness.
  • Reviewed by halflit from great smokey mountains on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    I give these five stars for look, construction, and the fact that they are so lightweight. But honestly, my motorcycle boots are more comfortable. After two hours my feet started burning, and the sole was so hard it was painful to walk. The comment about sizing is true. I wear a9 but ordered a 8 1/2 and they fit perfectly. I just couldn't wear them. Thank you Sierra trading for making the return so easy!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 94 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #