Asolo Sharp Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Made to perform on the roughest, wettest trails without weighing you down, Asolo's Sharp Gore-Tex® light-hiking boots combine sturdy, long-haul performance and waterproof breathable protection in a lightweight platform.

Average Rating based on 83 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 83 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rhonda the Hiker from North Carolina on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    My husband has been wearing Asolo Gore-Tex Hiking Boots for about 10 years and really have had no problems with his feet while hiking. He has now starting working in his old pair because he just bought a new pair to hike. He said they are the most comfortable shoe he has ever worn and his feet doesn't get hot at all. I bought a pair recently but haven't had much time to wear them, but will be wearing pretty soon. Spring hasn't sprung here yet, because it is still cold, snowy, and rainy. Just as soon as the weather warms up I will also be wearing mine. That you so much or carrying these hiking boots and we have gotten them for a very good price.

    Thank you so much for the discounts.

    Rhonda Miller
  • Reviewed by The Bookseller from New York on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    I originally bought another Asolo style, which just didn't feel right, so I exchanged them (easy returns, thank you Sierra!) for these, which fit beautifully, no break-in period needed. I have very narrow feet (AAAA/AAAAAA in street shoes), so am not particularly easy to fit for hiking boots, but these work great, my heel stays put, plenty of room for my toesies. Couldn't be happier. Nor could my feet.
  • Reviewed by Scsuereiter from SC on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I loved the quality, but I have bad bunions and there was not enough room in the toe box for me.
  • Reviewed by Yarasa from Minnesota on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    It is my first Asolo brand boots. Even it is not one of their top line, build quality is great. Very comfortable. Water proofing really works.
  • Reviewed by Venetic from Western Washington on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    I have purchased Asolo's for over 14 years now. I need a boot that has little no break in time and has a roomy toe box. This is it. They wear incredible good. The last pair I purchased was 6 years ago and they are just wearing out. I put them through H+^^L Through muddy pastures to rivers, streams and snow. They never failed to keep my feet warm and dry.

    I have another everyday use Asolo and these are for hiking and snow.

    I would recommend these boots to anyone. They run true to size. I get a 7 so I can wear liners and mid-to heavy socks. It works great.
  • Reviewed by Mark from Bay Area, CA on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Too tight, so back it went.
  • Reviewed by backpackingbeauty from Boise, Id on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    I bought these boots to begin my adventures in backpacking! I wore them around the house cleaning then to work a 16 hr shift one night at the hospital...that was my break in period before the first big hike. We hiked a total of 22 miles in two days and I have to say these were pretty darn comfortable, so much more than I expected! I did develop a couple blisters the second day but I think that had a lot to do with my socks being a little too big and slipping. And the day after we got back one of my ankles was pretty swollen but I had mis stepped on a rock creek crossing then hiked another 5 hrs so I'm sure that didn't help the matter. Also my pinky toes rubbed a little but no hot spots so that is just going to take some more breaking in :) All in all I am VERY happy with this purchase! And an added bonus is that they are super cute :)
  • Reviewed by Unknown from New York on Monday, July 29, 2013
    These boots are fabulous-right out of the box.
  • Reviewed by Jan from Connecticut on Monday, July 22, 2013
    spent 2 days hiking in the Presidential Range of the White Mountains of NH, much of the time over boulders often wet from rain or run off, with minimal break in. Boots were great, never slipped. No blisters or problems. Feet felt great (and I often have difficulty finding shoes or boots which are really comfortable.)
  • Reviewed by Sierra Hiking Girl from Northern California on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    These are my third pair of Asolo hiking boots. I have never gotten a blister while wearing Asolo boots. I've worn this particular model on two rigorous day hikes so far to break them in for two significant Sierra Nevada backpacking trips and my feet remained very comfortable from start to finish. They are lightweight, yet sturdy and gripped well on some very smooth granite.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 83 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.