Asolo Sharp Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Made to perform on the roughest, wettest trails without weighing you down, Asolo's Sharp Gore-Tex® light-hiking boots combine sturdy, long-haul performance and waterproof breathable protection in a lightweight platform.

Average Rating based on 92 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 92 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindy from the Mountains on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    I've had a pair of Asolo boots for the past 4 years and needed a replacement. I'm very happy with this boot. It has a great tread and is very comfortable (especially after adding Superfeet). The toe box in Asolo boots tends to run tight (I had a size 10 in my old boots), so I tried a 10.5 this time around and it's great. A little roomy overall, but I'd much rather have boots with plenty of room than too tight. Thus I would recommend ordering true to size or one half size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stvnflt from Sequim, WA on Sunday, October 05, 2014
    I really wanted to like these boots since I've had two other pairs of Asolos that I've loved, but these just didn't do it for me. Regarding size, I should have paid more attention to other reviews, so the fact the size 7 1/2 I bought were much too large (though my usual size) I can't complain too much about that. The main problem I had was that they were so high or tall that they rubbed on my ankles. I had to return these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from New York on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    Great boot for comfort and sturdiness for hiking and rock scrambling. I wear a street shoe of 7 or 7.5 and I ordered these in a 7 which had breathing room so be aware they run large. And are they stylish - listen even when hiking style counts! They were wearable straight from the box so no break-in time was needed. I had Asolos before and switched and switched right back to them again! I am a life time fan! Enjoy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MovieMom from Colorado on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Really nice boot but need a full size shorter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joy the hiker from Colorado on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    Lightweight and comfortable right out of the box. No breaking in necessary.
  • Reviewed by halflit from great smokey mountains on Friday, June 13, 2014
    the boots get an A+ for lightness, looks, and an A for quality - at least from what I can tell in the short time I had them. But they were SO uncomfortable. the bottoms were stiff and hard - my feet were burning and hurting after two hours of just regular walking on grass and dirt. I can't imagine hiking rough terrain in them. I expected more cushioning. needless to say, they went back!!! the search continues for a comfortable hiking boot....kudos to sierra trading for making the return process so easy!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alikat from Connecticut on Monday, June 09, 2014
    Bought these boots for a trip to Alaska. These are great boots. Very comfortable and very little break in time. The first day was able to wear all day without any soreness.
  • Reviewed by halflit from great smokey mountains on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    I give these five stars for look, construction, and the fact that they are so lightweight. But honestly, my motorcycle boots are more comfortable. After two hours my feet started burning, and the sole was so hard it was painful to walk. The comment about sizing is true. I wear a9 but ordered a 8 1/2 and they fit perfectly. I just couldn't wear them. Thank you Sierra trading for making the return so easy!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish with the AFO from Oregon on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    I love this boot but couldn't keep it because I have to wear an ankle-foot orthodic (brace), and most boots do not fit over the brace, this one included. I was really bummed that these didn't work for me because of my brace. They are such a nice looking boot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rhonda the Shoe Lover from North Carolina on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    My husband has been wearing Asolo Gore-Tex Hiking Boots for about 10 years and really have had no problems with his feet while hiking. He has now starting working in his old pair because he just bought a new pair to hike. He said they are the most comfortable shoe he has ever worn and his feet doesn't get hot at all. I bought a pair recently but haven't had much time to wear them, but will be wearing pretty soon. Spring hasn't sprung here yet, because it is still cold, snowy, and rainy. Just as soon as the weather warms up I will also be wearing mine. That you so much or carrying these hiking boots and we have gotten them for a very good price.

    Thank you so much for the discounts.

    Rhonda Miller
  • Reviewed by BookCat from New York on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    I originally bought another Asolo style, which just didn't feel right, so I exchanged them (easy returns, thank you Sierra!) for these, which fit beautifully, no break-in period needed. I have very narrow feet (AAAA/AAAAAA in street shoes), so am not particularly easy to fit for hiking boots, but these work great, my heel stays put, plenty of room for my toesies. Couldn't be happier. Nor could my feet.
  • Reviewed by scsue from SC on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I loved the quality, but I have bad bunions and there was not enough room in the toe box for me.
  • Reviewed by Yarasa from Minnesota on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    It is my first Asolo brand boots. Even it is not one of their top line, build quality is great. Very comfortable. Water proofing really works.
  • Reviewed by Venetic from Western Washington on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    I have purchased Asolo's for over 14 years now. I need a boot that has little no break in time and has a roomy toe box. This is it. They wear incredible good. The last pair I purchased was 6 years ago and they are just wearing out. I put them through H+^^L Through muddy pastures to rivers, streams and snow. They never failed to keep my feet warm and dry.

    I have another everyday use Asolo and these are for hiking and snow.

    I would recommend these boots to anyone. They run true to size. I get a 7 so I can wear liners and mid-to heavy socks. It works great.
  • Reviewed by Mark from Bay Area, CA on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Too tight, so back it went.
  • Reviewed by backpackingbeauty from Boise, Id on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    I bought these boots to begin my adventures in backpacking! I wore them around the house cleaning then to work a 16 hr shift one night at the hospital...that was my break in period before the first big hike. We hiked a total of 22 miles in two days and I have to say these were pretty darn comfortable, so much more than I expected! I did develop a couple blisters the second day but I think that had a lot to do with my socks being a little too big and slipping. And the day after we got back one of my ankles was pretty swollen but I had mis stepped on a rock creek crossing then hiked another 5 hrs so I'm sure that didn't help the matter. Also my pinky toes rubbed a little but no hot spots so that is just going to take some more breaking in :) All in all I am VERY happy with this purchase! And an added bonus is that they are super cute :)
  • Reviewed by Unknown from New York on Monday, July 29, 2013
    These boots are fabulous-right out of the box.
  • Reviewed by Jamie from Connecticut on Monday, July 22, 2013
    spent 2 days hiking in the Presidential Range of the White Mountains of NH, much of the time over boulders often wet from rain or run off, with minimal break in. Boots were great, never slipped. No blisters or problems. Feet felt great (and I often have difficulty finding shoes or boots which are really comfortable.)
  • Reviewed by Sierra Hiking Girl from Northern California on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    These are my third pair of Asolo hiking boots. I have never gotten a blister while wearing Asolo boots. I've worn this particular model on two rigorous day hikes so far to break them in for two significant Sierra Nevada backpacking trips and my feet remained very comfortable from start to finish. They are lightweight, yet sturdy and gripped well on some very smooth granite.
  • Reviewed by phislamajama from bluegrass state on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    bought these for a long hike to mt leconte. wore them and they killed my feet!!! have plantar faciatis. These are not for me. Have a lower pair of solomon and they are by far better.
  • Reviewed by MCo from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    My first hike out of the box was a late Fall 14er - these boots performed beautifully and comfortably with no "break-in" period needed. Went from 60 degrees at the base to about 30 degrees and some ice and snow at the top. Sole was supple enough to handle the uneven, rocky terrain, traction was very good on the slicker spots. Boot was very comfortable throughout temperature range.
  • Reviewed by hikeswiss from San Francisco on Sunday, April 07, 2013
    I am finally hiking in the swiss Alps in these Aslo Sharp Gore-Tex boots and they are wonderful. We encountered some deep snow on a rather steep incline going down the mountain. My feet stayed warm and the soles were aggressive enough so that I did not slip. There were no sore spots anywhere on my feet after two days of aggressive hiking.
  • Reviewed by A. McPhee from Idaho on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    Light weight and seems to have good support (so far). Comfortable out of the box but may replace insoles (read in a Men's boot review that this is a good idea).
  • Reviewed by woodsrider from kentucky on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    bought these for my wife. i have been wering Asolo boots for several years now and love them. they fit so well. she has been having problem with blisters after hiking several hours. we have tried several different brand boots with same results. bought these for her and problem is gone. what can I say other than for her these worked. Much lighter than they look. No break-in time required. very waterproof.
  • Reviewed by wife the hiker from az on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    my wife did not want to hike, but I got her this boot and she loves them, last week we hiked the superstitions in az. 4 hrs to the top, not one blister, good traction, solid boot, and then back down. I still can't believe she did It , thanks to this boot. (siphon draw)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from Litchfield, MN on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    These boots are great for every day wear in snowy, cold winter conditions. They aren't bulky but provide good traction and keep feet warm. They must run a 1/2 size or so bigger because the size 11 feets me perfectly, I usually wear an 11.5 womens. I also plan to wear these boots when snow-shoeing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by August Sun-goddess from Little Rock, AR on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Warm, snow-shovel-ready Xmas Day 2012, and amazed at effortless wear. Best ever product and enjoy Asolo product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorlover from Hadley, Ma on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    This boot was great for what I bought it for, use everyday, I work as a trail development intern and am in hiking boots all day, every day. The ankle support is awesome and hiking through 2 feet of snow, my feet stayed perfectly dry. So far, I love them!
  • Reviewed by Adventurer101 from Greensboro, North Carolina on Friday, February 08, 2013
    Great boots i wear them every day! I like the outdoors a lot. About twice a year,during the summer, i go up to the mountains i haven't been yet but I'm 100% sure that they would be great! I'm also an very athletic person, and like to jog through the woods and on rough terrain. They are so comfortable! Great arch support. The only downside to these boot is that if you like your shoes tight, like I do, they get a bit itchy just above the ankles, but i just wear long socks with the boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blizzard from Upstate NY on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    I received these boots as a gift, I have not been able to use them extensively yet so I will update this review at a later time. My initial impression is that the boots are well made and comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 92 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.