Asolo Sharp Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Made to perform on the roughest, wettest trails without weighing you down, Asolo's Sharp Gore-Tex® light-hiking boots combine sturdy, long-haul performance and waterproof breathable protection in a lightweight platform.

Average Rating based on 90 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 90 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from New York on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    Great boot for comfort and sturdiness for hiking and rock scrambling. I wear a street shoe of 7 or 7.5 and I ordered these in a 7 which had breathing room so be aware they run large. And are they stylish - listen even when hiking style counts! They were wearable straight from the box so no break-in time was needed. I had Asolos before and switched and switched right back to them again! I am a life time fan! Enjoy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MovieMom from Colorado on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Really nice boot but need a full size shorter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joy the hiker from Colorado on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    Lightweight and comfortable right out of the box. No breaking in necessary.
  • Reviewed by halflit from great smokey mountains on Friday, June 13, 2014
    the boots get an A+ for lightness, looks, and an A for quality - at least from what I can tell in the short time I had them. But they were SO uncomfortable. the bottoms were stiff and hard - my feet were burning and hurting after two hours of just regular walking on grass and dirt. I can't imagine hiking rough terrain in them. I expected more cushioning. needless to say, they went back!!! the search continues for a comfortable hiking boot....kudos to sierra trading for making the return process so easy!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alikat from Connecticut on Monday, June 09, 2014
    Bought these boots for a trip to Alaska. These are great boots. Very comfortable and very little break in time. The first day was able to wear all day without any soreness.
  • Reviewed by halflit from great smokey mountains on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    I give these five stars for look, construction, and the fact that they are so lightweight. But honestly, my motorcycle boots are more comfortable. After two hours my feet started burning, and the sole was so hard it was painful to walk. The comment about sizing is true. I wear a9 but ordered a 8 1/2 and they fit perfectly. I just couldn't wear them. Thank you Sierra trading for making the return so easy!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish with the AFO from Oregon on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    I love this boot but couldn't keep it because I have to wear an ankle-foot orthodic (brace), and most boots do not fit over the brace, this one included. I was really bummed that these didn't work for me because of my brace. They are such a nice looking boot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rhonda the Shoe Lover from North Carolina on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    My husband has been wearing Asolo Gore-Tex Hiking Boots for about 10 years and really have had no problems with his feet while hiking. He has now starting working in his old pair because he just bought a new pair to hike. He said they are the most comfortable shoe he has ever worn and his feet doesn't get hot at all. I bought a pair recently but haven't had much time to wear them, but will be wearing pretty soon. Spring hasn't sprung here yet, because it is still cold, snowy, and rainy. Just as soon as the weather warms up I will also be wearing mine. That you so much or carrying these hiking boots and we have gotten them for a very good price.

    Thank you so much for the discounts.

    Rhonda Miller
  • Reviewed by BookCat from New York on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    I originally bought another Asolo style, which just didn't feel right, so I exchanged them (easy returns, thank you Sierra!) for these, which fit beautifully, no break-in period needed. I have very narrow feet (AAAA/AAAAAA in street shoes), so am not particularly easy to fit for hiking boots, but these work great, my heel stays put, plenty of room for my toesies. Couldn't be happier. Nor could my feet.
  • Reviewed by Scsuereiter from SC on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I loved the quality, but I have bad bunions and there was not enough room in the toe box for me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 90 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.