Asolo Shelter Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. These Shelter hiking boots from Asolo feature a water-resistant suede and high-tenacity nylon upper joined by the waterproof breathable protection of a Gore-Tex® membrane.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 41 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lorri from hawaii on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    At first they felt too narrow in the toe, so I ordered the next size bigger. After wearing them around the house all day I like the first ones better. Long story short Get them to break in just a little.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BritBrit from Los Angeles, Ca on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    I bought this boot for longer hike where there may be light rain or the ground may be wet. I wore them for the first time last week. They were pretty stiff, but I think this will improve once I break them in. I hiked 8 miles and my feet felt good afterward (no bisters or sorness). I have a high arch and my foot was well supported. The boot is slight narrow, but it fit my foot well (I would conside my foot average). If you have wide feet then this is probable not the shoe for you. Overall I think this will be a great hiking boot once it is broken in.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Too Stiff/Not Flexible
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Jan from Littleton, CO on Monday, November 07, 2011
    I already have a more expensive pair of all-leather Asolo backpacking boots. I found them to be heavy and quite uncomfortable after long hikes, so I decided to buy these. I love them! They are lightweight, yet sturdy. Although I have not yet worn them hiking, they fit like a glove and feel great. My feet are a little wider than medium width and I have a high instep, so I bought a half size larger so that I can wear heavy socks in the winter. The size is perfect. These boots are a great value.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good price value, Good sizefit, Great color, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue from Murray, KY on Tuesday, November 01, 2011
    This is my second pair of Asolo brand- won't be the last!!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Sofia from Philadelphia, PA on Saturday, October 22, 2011
    excellent boots, used in our trip in Iceland, hiked in differend terrain, never let me down, 100% waterproof. very happy with the boots.
    • Best Uses: Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mickey from Denver, CO on Friday, September 23, 2011
    Day hikes along rivers comfortable even the first hike, lightweight, warm, waterproof. Great boot, I would recommend Asolo to everyone.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Long Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky Pam from Ohio on Monday, September 19, 2011
    I guess I am just not used to boots that go this high. I'm sure it would give good support but seemed stiff and uncomfortable to me. Decided to stick with my old, broken-in, lower boots for awhile. Gave it 4 stars because I think they are quality boots.
    • Cons: Too Stiff/Not Flexible
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mickey from Denver, CO on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    Went for hour long, wet trek hike the day I received them in the mail, very comfortable, warm , waterproof, great grip on the wet rocks.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Long Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by forestlady from foghollow on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    Since the pair I ordered is just a bit too large, I cannot give more specific details about fit and wear. The boots appear to be well designed and well made, fairly lightweight considering and nice looking. Plenty of toe room and good tread. Seem like they would require no break in. I will try them with some thicker hiking socks before returning :-}
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Alaska adventurer from Anchorage, AK on Friday, September 02, 2011
    I use these boots in Alaska for all types of hikes. From walking on pavement trails to hiking up scree slopes. These boots fit perfect from day one and never needed "breaking in". They keep my feet warm and dry and the best part is the traction. Highly recommended.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.