Asolo Shelter Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. These Shelter hiking boots from Asolo feature a water-resistant suede and high-tenacity nylon upper joined by the waterproof breathable protection of a Gore-Tex® membrane.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 5 »
  • 21-30 of 41 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tweeter from Vermont on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    SO far these boots seem to be the best yet. They are tough, fit very well, tons of support.
    They require a few days of break in and are waterproof.
    I use them everyday, hiking and not. I don't think I have wore a better boot which falls along the lines of durable, comfortable, and looks good!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucky from Bellingham, WA on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
    These are great for my own recreational uses, but I would definitely recommend these for anyone who is an avid hiker. They're very supportive and the water proof feature and traction are great in wet, muddy conditions.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 4theluvofexercise from Washington State on Monday, August 15, 2011
    I needed a pair of waterproof, Gore-Tex boots for hiking so shopped extensively for a new pair knowing it would be risky taking them on a backpacking/mountaineering trip so soon after purchasing them. I couldn't have been happier! I opted to take them after just wearing them "around town" for a day and the comfort they offered left me singing their praises.

    They arrived in the mail Wednesday, we left Thursday night, for a two night backpacking trip which included a day hike to the top of Mt. McGreagor on Saturday. We would be crossing creeks and snow fields so the boots served invaluable in keeping my feet warm and dry. The ankle support provided ample protection while navigating the rocky terrain and never did I twist or turn my ankle in such a way that the boots were not able to fully support them.

    Our hike included over 6.000 feet of elevation gain coupled with the same dramatic descent all in one day. Not one blister or hot spot formed on my feet throughout the 12 hour adventure.

    This is my second pair of Asolo boots. The first pair lacking the waterproof versatility is what drove me to purchase a second pair. Both pair are 8.5 medium width and fit me perfectly. They feel true to size as consistently in almost all brands I am an 8.5. The smokey grey/blue color offered a bit of femininity without feeling like Barbie walking through the woods. I would recommend these to anyone who enjoys long hikes and backpacking and is looking for the waterproof versatility.

    Great boots all around!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NWMN from Bemidji, MN on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
    My Garmonts and Lowas had wider toe boxes, so I was nervous when these fit my feet like gloves. But the more I wear them, the more they've molded to my foot and the lack of wiggle room means less chance of blisters. Lovely design, lightweight, great traction, sturdy ankle support.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW outdoors from Bemidji, MN on Thursday, July 21, 2011
    Can't tell if my old Garmont hiking boots were actually wide size or these run a bit on the narrow side- I believe the former. I take 7.5 women's shoe, 8.0 women's running shoe. The 7.5 Asolo has the correct fit of feeling like my foot is "cradled in a big hand". Excellent traction on the sole, and good load bearing even for off trail with 38lb pack.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Red from Maryland on Thursday, June 23, 2011
    I bought these for my wife who describes herself as having weak ankles. She wears them for yard work and an occasional hike (2-3 times a year, 5 mile max) and they are comfortable and light weight. She is happy with them.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becca from Orem, UT on Saturday, May 14, 2011
    This is a well made boot. I got it in the warm grey & ice color, which is a tanish color suede with sage greenish accents. It is an attractive boot, but just didn't fit my foot right. I tried it in a 7.5 and an 8 (I am usually an 8, but can wear a 7.5 at times), and the 8 fit, but just didn't feel quite right. Can't put my finger on why not. A friend of mine with a wide, short foot tried this boot on, & it was PERFECT for her. She usually wears a 7.5 wide & frequently has to 1/2 size or full size up to get the width she needs in a non-wide shoe. She was a 7.5 in this boot & found it very comfortable.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicki from Virginia on Monday, May 9, 2011
    Haven't used them yet, but I love the look, and I'm excited to try them out. Felt comfortable in just trying them on... will have to see how they feel on the mountain :)
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Chick from Redmond, OR on Saturday, April 30, 2011
    Durable and cute at the same time. Definately order half size smaller.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Day hiker from Los Angeled on Friday, April 29, 2011
    These boots are very good medium weight hiking boots. [...]
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 5 »
  • 21-30 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.