Asolo Shelter Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. These Shelter hiking boots from Asolo feature a water-resistant suede and high-tenacity nylon upper joined by the waterproof breathable protection of a Gore-Tex® membrane.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 5
  • 31-40 of 41 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beginner from Providence, RI on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    The first time I wore my boots I went hiking in The Berkshires. They were super comfortable and I was able to get through the hike well thanks to them.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cate Climber from Houghton, NY on Monday, March 7, 2011
    I took these boots mountaineering on Mt. Katahdin in some of the diciest weather I've ever seen and they performed beautifully. They had excellent sturdy soles for ice conditions and kept my feet dry in very snowy weather. The only problem I had was with my crampons not grabbing the slender toe very well. Overall, a fabulous product that I would highly recommend to serious hikers who don't want to pay the big bucks for mountaineering boots.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JG from Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    Good boot, didn't wear it in water yet, but it's gortex, so feet should stay dry. I recommend them. A little stiff at first.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Fan from York, PA on Friday, January 28, 2011
    This is probably the 4th or 5th pair of ASOLO boots I've owned. They have been great. I usually wear out the soles before the gore tex starts to leak at all. The boots are super comfortable and I love the added ankle support.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Laces
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dani The Fashionista from Bklyn NY on Saturday, January 15, 2011
    Excellent traction and warmth. Don't make a mistake and wear low cut socks with these boots. They are warm, but the thickness on the upper part will rub against your skin and become very uncomfortable. All in all this is a great boot!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joshua Tree Hiker from Moreno Valley on Wednesday, January 5, 2011
    Nice boots. Wouldn't expect any less from Asolo.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Stiff but not too stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lily from Yakima, WA on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    These boots felt amazing right out of the box for all four of my family members that bought them. very satisfied with the fit and styling.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from Washington DC on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocky Mtn. Hiker from Fort Collins, Colorado on Wednesday, August 18, 2010
    I hike alot, mostly day hikes and these are really good boots!!!!
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lj from Eastern Washington on Thursday, August 12, 2010
    couldn't get past the uncomfortable tongue to try out
    • Best Uses: Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Tongue dug in to foot, Too Stiff/Not Flexible, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: True to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 5
  • 31-40 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.