Asolo Shelter Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. These Shelter hiking boots from Asolo feature a water-resistant suede and high-tenacity nylon upper joined by the waterproof breathable protection of a Gore-Tex® membrane.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Reviewed by E! from san diego on Saturday, May 04, 2013
    a little too stiff, chunky and heavy. I heard good things about Asolo and still want to find the pair that's right for me. I started with Keen, then moved on to Vasque Breeze which had great traction thanx to vibram lug soles. Ready for a new pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seattle Hiker from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    I've had issues finding a decent pair of durable hiking boots. These boots are great. They didn't require much of a break-in period and I was able to start using them on longer hikes fairly quickly. They have GREAT ankle support which is extremely important when you're going over boulders or on trails with a lot of debris. My only complaint so far is that they seem to be a bit poor with traction if it's wet but then again, I think most boots are if it's raining quite heavily and you're walking on tree stumps or mossy areas. Overall, this is an awesome boot for the price and I'm hoping they last a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by icymadonna from Los Angeles, CA on Friday, February 08, 2013
    Good ankle protection, good traction, very stylish. I like them because they go well with shorts or long pants. They are a little heavy. I recommend the use for long-distance hiking or backpackers. The boots are too heavy and unnecessary for casual day-hikers.

    The first time I wore them was to a 2-day convention show of literally non-stop walking for at least 9 hours a day. By the end of the 2-day, my ankle was slightly bruised due to the stiffness of the ankle support. My legs felt like lead. Once I got used to them, they were good. I recommend buying extra shoe pads to insert in the shoes. Dr. Scholl's for Her 16-Hour Insoles made me feel like walking on cloud and also increased the arch support which was great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Explorer 91 from Seattle, WA on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Great boot, Was recommended by a friend and I am so glad I bought it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not happy from New York, NY on Friday, December 21, 2012
    This was a Xmas gift for my mom. I received it from Sierra with one shoe lace tattered a week before Christmas. I just didn't have time to have it returned and resent drama so I'm giving it only 3 stars. I cannot believe I got a pair of these very nice hiking boots with a tattered shoe lace. I couldn't find any place to replace the lace locally either. So annoyed. I'd recommend sort of but maybe not through Sierra
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikeswiss from San Francisco CA on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I really liked this shoe but, for me, it ran a bit narrow in the toe box. For most people this boot would probably work fine. Love the fit, otherwise, and the Gore-Tex is always a must.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ljjh from Minnesota on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    Nice boot
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beauboy from North Central Idaho on Friday, April 06, 2012
    I purchased these boots for my wife knowing she has hard to fit feet. Like womens 11AA. She loved the boots but they were just a bit too wide. She commented about the quality craftsmanship and hated to return them. Wish Asolo's came in a narrow size. Sierra's return policy and return handling is second to none. Thanks.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheryl SW from Wauconda, WA on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    The highlight is the durability of this shoe.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of Husky from Iowa on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    I couldn't believe how comfortable these boots were when I 1st put them on. They hugged my foot like my ski boots. I have a high arch & narrow heel, no slipping of the heel and I didn't have to lace them tight to keep my foot from sliding around. I wore them around the house the 1st day & took my husky pup for 1.5 hour walk the next day. I've walked my dog in them several times now & no sore spots & no breaking in needed. I'm ready to try them for hiking or snowshoeing.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Dog Walking, Snowshoing, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.