Asolo Shiver Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo's Shiver trail shoes ensure comfy feet as you head up and over whatever stands in your path thanks to their water-resistant suede upper, anatomic Approach footbed and grippy Vibram® Tenere rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zyoyomama from pittsburgh on Saturday, May 2, 2015
    I wear a solid 9.5 in shoes, and ordered an 9.5 and found they were at least half a size too big. Make sure to size down!
  • Reviewed by ShellyG from Prescott AZ on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I'm a Keen girl through and through, but I decided to try these Asolo's because I liked the lilac color so much. Based on other reviews I ordered an 8.5 (instead of my normal size 9). These run big. The 8.5 is plenty long enough but were so roomy I added an extra athletic insole to take up some space. It worked perfectly--these are my new go-to sneakers for running around. They are not as sturdy as my Keen hiking boots but they are also much lighter in weight. AND the laces go all the way to the toes so I can adjust them to accommodate my wide toe box as well as my narrow heels. They are so cute that I even wore them on holiday with skirts and I received many compliments on them. LOVE these!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwesterner from Trevor WI on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    Like the color, very comfortable and true to size.
  • Reviewed by CATALLEY from PENNSYLVANIA on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    JUST WORE THESE SHOES FOR THE FIRST TIME ALL DAY AND REALLY LIKE THEM. THE COLOR IS BRIGHT AND SO UNUSUAL FOR A WINTER SHOE. I AM DEBATING WITH MYSELF ON GETTING ANOTHER PAIR IN THE PINK. THOUGH I DID NOT GO HIKING IN THEM YET, I FEEL THEY WILL BE VERY GOOD FOR THAT ACTIVITY. THE SIZE IS RIGHT ON TARGET FOR ME WITH PLENTY OF ROOM IN THE TOE OF THE SHOE. IF YOU ARE ON THE LINE TRYING TO DECIDE, DECIDE "YES". YOU WON'T BE SORRY.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vermont Hiker from Vermont on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I own Asolo hiking boots in size 8 1/2 women, and they fit perfectly and I have been super happy with them. I ordered these in an 8 1/2 and they are HUGE! I am hoping the 8 I exchanged them for will fit.
  • Reviewed by MountainView from Boston, MA on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Sturdy, well made, high quality. They do run large. I always wear a 9.5 in other brands (Brooks, Asics, Saucony), but the 9B was perfect in length. Unfortunately, still a bit too wide and the heel too roomy. So if you have a wide foot, I highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by kate from phoenix az on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I wore these on a short hike and to work a time or two before wearing them on a 12 mile hike to the tallest peak in AZ. They were so comfortable-no blisters or chaffing from the start. I have a medium width foot and ordered a half size down & they are perfect! Have had a few problems with my minimalist shoes and have started wearing these to work because they are the most stable, comfortable shoes I have. The only drawback is it's not a heavy duty hiker so if I'm doing a lot of hiking through rocks, I tend to feel them a little more at the end of the day...otherwise no problems!
  • Reviewed by Avid hiker from CT on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    Great looking shoe - but this particular shoe seemed to be 1/2 size too large. Loved the color - ordered a similar model same size and it fit fine.
    Extremely comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Forest Fashionist from Pennsylvania on Monday, April 8, 2013
    Beautiful shoe and works well for a narrow foot BUT because the laces go to the toe it gives the shoe an appearance of a clown or going bowling (i wear a size 9.5. Also a whole size too big.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #