Asolo Spyre GV Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. If you aspire to take your adventure off the beaten path, turn to Spyre GV hiking boots from Asolo. They're designed with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane to protect against rain and sloppy trails, and also feature an extremely durable suede upper with high-tenacity nylon mesh.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Venetic from Northwest Washington on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    I bought these Aslo to replace my last pare that lasted over 6 years! Through mud, rain, snow, ice, mucking my horses pasture. As always Also has the roomy toe box and they never hurt my feet. Out of the box with little to no break time.

    I have worn Aslo's for over 15 years and have never been disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Sunny Girl from Washington on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    This is a sturdy, well made boot. Apparently it runs really large. I should have ordered at least 1 size below what I normally wear. I'll try to exchange because it really is a good boot with a sturdy shank
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sayed from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I have had them for about 2 weeks now, they are heavier than normal sneakers (but I like that about them). They are definitely waterproof, they fit to size, they are great for heavy activities and if you are not afraid to get dirty, I do heavy work sometimes, and this seems to provide some protection from falling objects on my toes. I also appreciate the ankle support. The laces are not too tight on my skin ( I get swollen food due to diabetes). sturdy and good. Only problem, takes sometime to get used to the weight, but worth it, it is heavy to protect you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellen from Tolono, IL on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    I wanted high ankle support and these boots work well. They tended to rub on my ankles at first so I needed to break them in.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from Virginia on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Even though I don't think they need breaking in, I did wear them around the house for a day or 2. Very light, good traction...loved them!
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wendy, the hiker from Portland,Or. on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    These boots did not need much breaking in...I wore them for a few hours before I hiked with them. I had to walk in water...my feet stayed completely dry.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker AWO from Long Island, NY on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    I previously had a pair of Asolos but after having children my foot size increased 1/2 size. This is the 2nd pair that I've had. I got them 2 days before going on our first day hike in 3 years. They were comfortable the entire hike. No hot spots and no break-in needed. The front of my left ankle was a little sore for a few days after th hike - felt a little bruised - perhaps the laces on that leg were tied too tight? Didn't have the same issue on my right ankle. Otherwise they felt really comfortable!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Too Stiff/Not Flexible
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from San Francisco Bay Area on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    Very stiff and uncomfortable. I have another heavier pair of Asolo which I love for backpacking, but these were awful.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Cons: Long Break-in, Too Stiff/Not Flexible, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clare from Texas on Saturday, February 18, 2012
    These boots are terrific. They are very comfortable and needed just a short break in period. Very high quality compared to other boots I have l looked at. My foot is narrow, and these boots seem to fit that type of foot very well, with plenty of room in the toe box. I usually wear an 8.5. I ordered an 8.5 and they fit perfectly.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by World hiker from Colorado on Friday, February 17, 2012
    I bought these boots for a hiking/camping trip in Peru, and they certainly look like they'll do the job. They had extremely little break in time, are waterproof, and give excellent ankle support. I would definitely recommend these.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.