Asolo Spyre GV Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. If you aspire to take your adventure off the beaten path, turn to Spyre GV hiking boots from Asolo. They're designed with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane to protect against rain and sloppy trails, and also feature an extremely durable suede upper with high-tenacity nylon mesh.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-18 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by World hiker from Colorado on Friday, February 17, 2012
    I bought these boots for a hiking/camping trip in Peru, and they certainly look like they'll do the job. They had extremely little break in time, are waterproof, and give excellent ankle support. I would definitely recommend these.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BH-runner, hiker, quilter from W. Montana on Thursday, November 24, 2011
    Great boots for a great price! Rugged soles, Gore-tex lined, good ankle support. I've only worn them around the house & office to break in but they fit comfortably, can't wait to get on the trails! I usually wear a womens 9 but I ordered a half-size up to allow for heavy socks and it's a perfect fit.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Heavy Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skeebee from Seattle, WA on Monday, May 16, 2011
    Light, yet supportive waterproof Goretex boot that is a bit more narrow (vs. medium width) and fits well.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Cradles heel well, Good for narrow feet, Goretex, Sturdy/Durable, Treat leather
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nomad from Ashland, OR on Sunday, November 07, 2010
    Would like to be able to find an even heavier duty hiking boot in my size.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Runs narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle Snowshoes from Vancouver BC on Wednesday, October 20, 2010
    These boots were comfortable right away. I took them on a short, but intense hike and there was no discomfort at all on a first hike. Great traction on loose soil. The waterproofing is great, and they look sharp too.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Snow Shoeing, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Global Hiker from Tucson, AZ on Monday, September 13, 2010
    I recently broke my ankle and was looking for a boot with good ankle support and this is the one. They have been comfortable from day one.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shelly R from Stillwater, MN on Thursday, July 08, 2010
    I've been on a few day hikes with these boots and they are great! Yes, they are more narrow than other boots, but that is just what I need. There was virtually no break in period, they fit and wore great from the start.

    I am looking forward to my next outing in my Asolos!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Runs narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mydoghikes from Cummington, MA on Monday, July 05, 2010
    Very nice boots, very good control of ankle and midfoot motion (I am a physical therapist). I use these boots for long day hikes in moderately challenging terrain carrying a light pack. They are exceptionally supportive. Because of the great rigidity of the sole they could have a little more roll in the forefoot to help with climbing. Without this roll I feel my heels trying to lift out of the boot and need heavier socks to prevent sheer and blisters, thus the need for a half size larger for more room in the toe box to accommodate socks. Also just really a nice looking pair of boots.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: True to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-18 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.