Asolo Temple GV Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A place of solace for your trail-bound feet, Asolo's Temple GV Gore-Tex® hiking boots are a lightweight, mobile shelter of comfort and stability. A Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane is highly breathable, and the Vibram® Cross Walk outsole ensures footing is secure over varying terrain.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Andi from México on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    They are great for hiking in all types of terrain (rock, ice, sand) but they are unconfortable and rigid, I got blisters.
  • Reviewed by Jeff Hughes from Utah on Friday, June 21, 2013
    I bought these for my wife who is very very picky with any boot and she loves them! She has a small wide foot with a high arch and the Asolo boot is a perfect fit with a very short break in time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GurlChris from Missouri on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I've only worn these boots once and not for very long/far. The climate was temprate and the ground fairly saturated. There si MINIMAL arch support with the facotry insole. I switched out the factory insole with a pair from my other hikers and this satisfied the arch support needed. As far as the width the heel/ankle section fit VERY well, the toe box allows for a bit wider ball of foot but narrows quite a bit compared to say Vasque--so if your foot is wide through the toe box these might not work. I like the weight of the boot and the construction seems durable. They were water and mud proof! YAY! I can hardly wait to take them for a LONG hike!!! Also, if color is an issue...the boot is far more WARM in tone--as in a very yellow tan versus a taupe tan as shown in the picture.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Di the hiker from Chelsea, MI on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    I'm a hiking on mixed terrain and these serve me well. They rub a bit on my ankles in the center, but that seems to be working out. The feet are very comfortable and I was walking on wet terrain without getting wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KD hiker from San Jose CA on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Great for uneven surface. great ankle protection
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julia from Phoenix, AZ on Monday, October 22, 2012
    I wore these boots on a few dog walks around the neighborhood just to break them in a little. I'm talking about two or three 10-minute walks and the boots were ready to go. As for size, I am a true 6.5 according to a standard food measuring device as used everywhere. I bought a 6.5 in these boots and they were perfect.

    I bought these boots for a backpacking trip to Havasu Falls/Mooney Falls/Navajo Falls/Beaver Falls. I wore them for three days straight and they were my ONLY footwear for the entire trip. I only took them off to swim in the natural pools and to sleep. I didn't even bring water shoes, I went barefoot in the creek and pools (not recommended). So, these boots were all I had on my feet for the whole trip and I cannot praise them enough. I did not get even one single blister. Not even one moment of pain down into the canyon and no problems coming out. I had some really great Rohner socks that I also got from STP that were excellent and created especially for hiking. A great boot might not be anything special without a great sock. The two work together.

    I splashed around in the creek and got the boots a little wet, and my toes and feet stayed nice and dry. However, at one point, I dunked my legs in, halfway up my shins and the water went in and my feet got wet. I set the boots out on a picnic table and let them dry out overnight. They were as good as new the next morning.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lorie from Arlington, VA on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Very comfortable. I am prone to blisters. So far none with these boots.

    I use these boots for day hikes of 10-12 miles. My feet are not sore afterward.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rockinghorse from Oakhurst, CA on Monday, July 09, 2012
    I used these on a 12 mile hike the first time out. Other than some slight toe friction towards the end of the hike these boots performed well on a strenuous hike! Since then I have used them in rocky terrain where they continued to perform well.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daddies girl from Colorado Rockies on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    Well made boot. Short break in time.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Good Arch Support, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Netty from No Calif. on Sunday, June 24, 2012
    I have read reviews raving about Asolo but this model did not work at all for me . Too big , felt inferior construction ; just not "right", so am returning
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.