Customer Reviews Of:
Asolo Temple GV Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A place of solace for your trail-bound feet, Asolo's Temple GV Gore-Tex® hiking boots are a lightweight, mobile shelter of comfort and stability. A Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane is highly breathable, and the Vibram® Cross Walk outsole ensures footing is secure over varying terrain.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.523809 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Produce grower from Colorado on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    Asolo does it again! Another great boot. Wore them on a 7 mile hike on rocky, uneven terrain to "break them in". No problems. Very comfortable and excellent ankle support. I use them for everyday boots also.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backpacker from MT on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    Bought these boots to backpack in. They are a little light. I did use them with 35lbs on a trail and they did fine. I like vibram soles and these worked well. Unfortunately the soles are somewhat light and the cushioning is not very substantial. Not much break in and they are comfortable. Will try insoles.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from S CA on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Great looking, will add Pink laces
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by utpowder from slc on Friday, May 11, 2012
    Rugged hiking
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Wichta, KS on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    I bought these because I needed a pair of waterproof, sturdy, all-terrain type of boot. I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived. I knew they were gore-tex and had the vibram sole, but they fit perfectly. I don't anticipate to get many, if any blisters, after the first few wears.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from SoCal on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    I may not be the best person to review these boots but at least you all can have another opinion on these. Some reviewers mentioned these run small. I disagree - when you truly go hiking your foot will swell and you need to have some room for that. I usually wear an 8 or 8.5 and I bought these in an 8. I went on a 3 hour hike in the desert to a few springs and these worked well over rocky terrain and climbing. My foot fell in one of the springs, up to my ankle and my foot was dry. I love these boots and they also provide enough traction when I ride my motorcycle.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis from Surfers paradise, Australia on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    My wife is fussy about footwear, and often pays more for shoes. She has a long and narrow foot and even though she didn't try them on, they fit very well, haven't caused any blisters, and aren't heavy. The down loadable foot measure in US sizes was spot on for us in Australia. Most importantly she likes the look of them.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dlucht from Camarillo, CA on Monday, April 2, 2012
    My wife loves these. I got them a couple days before a 19 mile backpacking trip and they required very little break in. Her feet weren't sore and kept the water out until we got into water higher than the top of the boot.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rachel aya from Dallas, TX on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    These are lighter than I thought, very roomy in the toe area, but hold anckle very well, so you will feel the shoe grab your foot very comfortable withour feeling tight. I am very happy with the purchase.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HappyHiking from Rochester, NY on Monday, March 12, 2012
    These boots are awesome! I wore them the day after getting them in the mail, no break-in time needed! Really comfortable and supportive. I wore them snowshoeing, they kept my feet dry and with a warm pair of socks they were great. I've heard nothing but good things about Asolo boots and I'm psyched they've lived up all I've heard!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3