Asolo Titan Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Titan mountaineering boots provide surefootedness that can't be beat for glaciated peaks and serious alpine ascents. Performance boots have a waterproof Gore-Tex® lining, a Vibram® Ascent outsole for unslippable grip and a full rubber rand for protection.

Average Rating based on 144 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 144 reviews
  • Reviewed by ClothesHorse from Near Charlottesville, VA on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    At last I found a wider last. This boot allows me to drop down in size from 12 to 11 with plenty of toe room. This brand, Asolo, comes in true proportions for those of us who ordinarily otherwise go up a size to afford us the extra width we have.
  • Reviewed by ShuMae from Tokyo, Japan on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    Hiked up some 10,000ft ranges this Summer with this boots. Heel cup was a little narrower for my heel(bent with some tools from inside, no prpblem)
    but nice feel and stable enough. The price is nice too, I think. I indeed recommend this for every serious hiker !
  • Reviewed by The Flying Dutchman from Rochester on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Finally got to put them to the test over the Thanksgiving Weekend. Great traction through snow and rough ice. Once the ice got to slippery it was time to put on the crampons. Good fit and no boot-crampon issues for the four hours they where together.
  • Reviewed by John Q Public from Colorado on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    2nd pair I bought! Nothing wrong with first pair except for the miles on them.
  • Reviewed by lineman from Idaho on Monday, September 9, 2013
    I am a power lineman, I wear these boots everyday to work and am climbing poles through out my day. They are comfortable, easy to break in, and tough enough for my job (which says a lot). The Gore-Tex is a great additive to this hardy footwear. Thanks!
  • Reviewed by Truman Everet from Yellowstone/Montana on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    This is my 3rd. pair of these boots. Stiff but not too heavy. A very good boot for off-trail, rough country, loose shale scrambling.
    I have a narrow foot, "C" width, and a high arch. A good fit for me.
  • Reviewed by Scaping In The ATX from Austin,TX on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    Just ordered my 3rd pair. Own a landscape business in Austin (rough, hot and rocky terrain) and use these on a daily basis. Over the past several years have relied on these to withstand a beating but yet provide comfort and support, usally lasting 18 months to 2 years. only other boot to hold up in a like manner was a La Sportiva (pricey). A few months ago I purchased a pair of Zamberlans that are we suppose to be Heavy Duty Back Pack/ Mtn boot and are now about to fall apart. Happy to have purchased my third pair using the deal flyer discount. These Boots are truly awsome.
  • Reviewed by pika12k from Oakland, CA on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    I usually wear a Men's 9, but sent these back for an 8.5, which still has plenty of length in the toe. Lacing seems good for creating a custom fit, but I haven't actually used these yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by notchboy from Seattle Wa on Friday, February 1, 2013
    These boots a very stiff. Like walking on planks. Im would like to return them for a less stiff pair. Shame as I do like the look and overall build. But I dont see how I can break these in!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roy from Kentucky on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    It is a very nice pair of boots. I need a sturdy boot for my job, and it seems that this will fit the bill. I am pleased with it so far.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 144 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #