Asolo Titan Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Titan mountaineering boots provide surefootedness that can't be beat for glaciated peaks and serious alpine ascents. Performance boots have a waterproof Gore-Tex® lining, a Vibram® Ascent outsole for unslippable grip and a full rubber rand for protection.

Average Rating based on 144 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 15 »
  • 11-20 of 144 reviews
  • Reviewed by Boondocker from Utah on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Boots are stiff, and stay that way for a long time which is just the way I like a boot to perform. Rubber rand keeps scuffs at bay, and the gore-tex lining keeps your feet nice and dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paul from sydney on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    i have just purchased these boots for a forthcoming trip to new zealand for a bit of summer mountaineering. In getting a feel for their fit i have been wearing them on short bushwalks and found them to be surprisingly comfortable. by simply leaving the top eyelets undone the approach walking is ok. when on steeper territory, just do the top eyelets up and you should have a good rigid boot that supports your weight. tightening of the laces may be a bit fiddly with cold hands when on snow and ice. tried them out on a some steep rock and traction was excellent.
    • Best Uses: Alpine Routes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On & Adjust, Great Grip, GREAT price, Great Traction, Lace System A Bit Fiddly, Lightweight, Locking Lace System, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpental Local from Snoqualmie Pass, Washington on Monday, October 15, 2012
    These are Mountaineering Boots. I have taken them on some long wet fall hikes with a loaded pack. They had excellent traction on wet rock and made me feel very stable on uneven surfaces but I think they will be better suited for winter activities. They are so comfortable and warm I am going to give them a shot when I split board in the back country. The only issue I had on the fall hike was the boots were too warm... Not much of a complaint. Great boots for the money - Bring on the snow and ice.
    • Best Uses: Heavy Snow, Hiking With Loaded Pack, Mixed Routes
    • Cons: Warm For Fall
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Grip, Versatile, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JL VELEZ from Afghanistan on Friday, October 12, 2012
    Work in the mountains of Afhanistan. Great in the winter conditions up here.
    • Best Uses: Heavy Snow, Mixed Routes, Vertical Ice
    • Cons: Not Versatile
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On & Adjust, Great Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Rocky Mountain High from Western Colorado on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    I started wearing Asolo about 8 years ago and havn't bought a different brand since. I tryed everything and would wear them out in 3-6 months. I'm very hard on boots. Asolo's last me a year which to me is amazing. I drive tow truck and do many Mountain recoveries in all season's and all types of weather here in Colorado. It's nice to have something that stands up to the challenges that I go through without a single complaint or problem. Even the laces last through everything but welding splatter. But I ask a lot of the boots I wear!!!
    • Best Uses: Alpine Routes, Mixed Routes
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Easy To Put On & Adjust, Great Grip, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from colorado springs colorado on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    excellent
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On & Adjust, Great Grip, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Polish from Idaho on Friday, July 20, 2012
    Purchased the boot to climb Mt. Rainier. The boot much more comfortable than a plastic boot, lighter by about 2 lbs and seem to be well constructed.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Routes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On & Adjust, Great Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scrambles from Guyra, AUST on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    Perfect for lightweight 3season mountaineering.
    This is a good stiff boot for mixed alpine climbing but you would need pretty tough feet to use them on a long approach but you could in a pinch
    • Best Uses: Alpine Routes, Heavy Snow, Mixed Routes
    • Cons: The material lace loop
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Big toe box, Comfortable, Easy break in, Easy To Put On & Adjust, Great Grip, Price, Versatile, Weight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from New Zealand on Tuesday, July 03, 2012
    These are great boots.Very comfortable and kept feet warm in some quite extreme conditions in the mountains.Great value for money.
    • Best Uses: Alpine Routes, Heavy Snow, Mixed Routes
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On & Adjust, Great Grip, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowman from Western Colorado on Sunday, May 20, 2012
    Hard mountaineering boot, little break in required.
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 15 »
  • 11-20 of 144 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.