Asolo Titan Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Titan mountaineering boots provide surefootedness that can't be beat for glaciated peaks and serious alpine ascents. Performance boots have a waterproof Gore-Tex® lining, a Vibram® Ascent outsole for unslippable grip and a full rubber rand for protection.

Average Rating based on 144 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 15 »
  • 21-30 of 144 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stew the trekker from Nevada City, Ca on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    I use the boots for extensive hikes with heavy loads.
    Great support for my feet.
    Little stiff at first.
    • Best Uses: Alpine Routes, Mixed Routes
    • Cons: Heal rubs
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Great Grip, Warm comfy
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cjmach1 from College Station, TX on Thursday, March 08, 2012
    The boots have a good look but looks aren't everything. First fit was good and I wore them for about 5 hours around the house and property. No pinching or binding. Since, I have done a couple of short (2-3 miles)hikes to get a feel for the boots and they fit great. I wear a base silk sock and a medium tickness wool sock and the boots have been comfortable. I bought these for an upcoming 10 day brown bear hunt in Alaska and expect that they will work great for this. I'm happy with the boots so far, I'll update after the hunt.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TOEI from Ubon Thailand on Thursday, March 01, 2012
    Good prices and Great boots for hiking and mountaineering.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads
    • Cons: Too Stiff/Not Flexible
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor guy from washington state on Sunday, February 05, 2012
    for the price theses are great! heavy enough to kick steps and very comfortable! they are made for the mountains so they are stiff but not too stiff more so then leather but not like a plastic boot. Im not a fan of the one eye in the lacing made of fabric for fear it could break but considering the price and the overall quality of the boot its worth it. I'm a D width, normal for my size 8.5 but had to go to a 9 1/2 to fit my liner sock mid to heavy hiker sock combo. I went a 1/2 size up on the first pair I ordered and they were perfect in width and length with the socks but not on top of my toes so i orderd the full size up. with the 1/2 size I could have went with a lighter sock and been fine but i figure when these boots are on my feet I'm somewhere cold and at altitude so a little bigger is better for me. hope this helps!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by outdoor lover from puyallup, wa on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    this is a mountaineering boot! I read a few bad reviews saying these were to stiff. They are supposed to be stiff! these boots are made for strap on or semi auto crampons. trust me if you are on a glacier with a boot that has to much flex you may find yourself in serious trouble! these boots are pretty warm. I had some trangos and these are warmer and a bit stiffer. I went a 1/2 size up to accomodate my socks, my preference is a thin liner sock and medium to heavy hiking sock. the 1/2 size is perfect for that but just a tad to small for my expedition weight sock but as I wear them more they are starting to stretch a bit in the top leather and fabric section so I may be able to get the bigger sock for a may climb of rainier. the traction is good and the lace system works great to adjust your fit and keep your feet from sliding toward the toe box on descents. if this works with your foot shape this is a great boot for the money. the only thing i would change is the one fabric eye in the lacing, if that sucker breaks then the lacing system is screwed. alot of boots under 500 bucks have this same flaw. i would have given these guys 5 stars but because of the fabric eye thing Im keeping a star! hope this helps..
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Redsand from Charlotte, NC on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    Once i figured out the right sock/lace combo, this boot has proven to be bomb proof. Standing in half frozen streams and not feeling any temp change is amazing. 11 miles in 4-6 inches of snow in medium merino socks is perfect. Great boot at a great price.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shooter from nz on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    great mountain hunting boot
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BillyJoeJimBob from Westchester County, NY on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    My first pair of 'mountaineering' boots. Really like my Asolo FSN95GTX hiking boots so wanted to stay with Asolo. Did two hours first day on fairly easy terrian. Three hours the second on more challenging terrain. Comfortable out of the box. Warm and dry.

    Socks do alter the feel of the boot so find good socks you like and the boot likes as well. (I have Smartwool, Lorpen, and Bridgedale in different weights.)

    Would be 5 stars but the lacing system is a bit quirky. Fine once laced and tied though.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Laces
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Himalayan rookie from Bangalore, India on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Worked great. No problems whatsoever.
    • Cons: Difficult Laces
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by samson from Anchorage Alaska on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    great product
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 15 »
  • 21-30 of 144 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #