Asolo TPS 535 NBK V Backpacking Boots - Nubuck (For Men)

Closeouts. Challenging terrain and long miles on the trail are no problem for Asolo TPS 535 NBK V backpacking boots, featuring Triple Power Structure and a Vibram® outsole for excellent support and traction.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 48 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowshoeman from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, August 3, 2011
    [...].no hassles.
    • Best Uses: Climbing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nate from Newport NH on Friday, July 29, 2011
    I wear boots almost every day on the jobsite. My last pair lasted about 3 years of hard use. Once they are broken in they fit like a glove supporting my foot from all sides. I've never worried about twisting an ankle in these. In addition they grip like no other pair of boots i've ever worn. I can't think of any cons worth writing about.
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by skunkbud from Reno on Sunday, July 24, 2011
    I was amazed that this boot did not require break in. I did oil it down as instructed by the guy in the store. He said it would drastically decrease the break in period. I also put in some Sole heat molded footbeds. I have had problems with corns and blisters with the last too pairs of boots I tried, so I am happy these Asolos did not cause pain. I also bought a coolmax sock liner which helps
    • Best Uses: Climbing
    • Cons: Holds Odors
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Pronation Control, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SC from SC on Monday, July 11, 2011
    Look great out of the box, have not used them enough to know the scuff factor.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El Coyote from Fairfield CA. on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
    The best pair of shoes i ever had so far, from now on i know what brand i going to buy again and again.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Rog the Boot Nut from Englewood, CO on Saturday, June 4, 2011
    This is the second pair of these excellent boots I have bought with Sierra's great pricing. Ordered the blue this time and was not disappointed. They are a sweet slate blue with grey laces and look very nice indeed. Sprayed them with non-silicone boot protector for a slightly richer color and though they are non-Goretex, they appear to come already waterproofed from the factory. If you are a normal width, you simply cannot go wrong with these--comfort and fit is so good, my feet think they have died and gone to heaven.
    • Best Uses: HikingCasual
    • Cons: Not for wider feet
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Classic Good Looks, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Highland Lakes, New Jersey on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
    Fits Great right out of the box!
    Stable boot for backpacking.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking and hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Pronation Control, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MtnMedik from Phoenix, AZ on Thursday, May 26, 2011
    I bought this boot to replace my worn out work issued Paramedic boots. Knowing that Asolo was a great boot for my weekend warrior escapes, I went with them again for work. My foot pains went away!
    • Best Uses: Using for Paramedic Work
    • Cons: Likes dust
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No break in period needed, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by PNGDDS from Charlotte, NC on Friday, May 20, 2011
    I absolutely love these boots. I have owned lots of boots over the years including Asolo, Alico, Technica, Merrell, La Crosse, Columbia, Keen and others. I have the Asolo FSN 95's, Fugitives and now these 535's. I like all of my boots for different reasons, but was really looking for a tough, non-Goretex hiking/backpacking boot for everyday use. One that wasn't too heavy, but would also give me plenty of ankle support and comfort at the same time. Like others, I have found that Goretex, E-vent, etc boots are for the most part over-rated and hot, especially in the summer months. A well maintained non-Goretex leather boot that has been waterproof treated (spray type works best for the Nubuck) will keep you just as dry with much better breathability. I saw all the great reviews of the 535's in Nubuck and thought I'd give the black ones a try. Hands down this is the best looking boot I own....and it also is one of the most comfortable right out of the box. As others have done, I replaced the Asolo footbed with a Superfeet green one. I think Asolo knows anyone buying these top end boots is going to replace their footbed, because they do not put much effort into their stock ones :-). Yes these boots take a little breaking in as any stout one-piece leather boot will, but not as much as you might think (not nearly as much as my Alico's...but they are the B-52 Bomber of boots). I ordered my "regular" size in these and did not find them to be too small, so my advice is to order your normal boot size in the 535's. If you are on the fence about these boots, pull the trigger now....they will not disappoint. Your toughest obstacle will be actually taking them on the trail and getting them scratched up!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Climbing, Hiking, Outdoor Work
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Looking Boot, Great Traction, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Mountain Goat from Milton N.H. on Friday, May 13, 2011
    This is my second pair of Asolo's and I can honestly tell you that they will not be the last.They take no time at all to break in,very well constucted and they are comfortable.I have owned my first pair for over 5 years now and I have been on about two dozen hikes in the White Mountains of N.H. Some of those hikes were of the 4000 ft. summits,with the right socks I have yet to develop any blisters.For those of you wanting to start hiking I recommand you spend a little more money on this great boot and rest at ease that you wont have to purchase another pair for a while.
    • Best Uses: Climbing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.