Asolo Typhoon Hiking Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo Typhoon hiking shoes will blow you away with their all-terrain capability, lightweight design and comfortable fit.

Average Rating based on 170 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 170 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arch in CT from CT on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I wear Asolo hiking boots for work and recreation during the cool months. I purchased thes hiking shoes for warm weather. They fit well, are supportive and comfortable. They are fairly simple looking though I don't understand why all the hiking shoes are so "decorated" with patterns and bright colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from Virginia on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    Looks good, supports feet well
  • Reviewed by windmike from VT on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I've purchased several pairs of Asolo hiking boots, mostly FSN85 and 95, and assumed these might be on the same lasts...plus they didn't show a width. Wrong...I tried two sizes, since the ad says they run large, but even a large one was too narrow. Look good, but don't fit.
  • Reviewed by Ole_Dude from Texas on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Opened the box put them on and haven't wanted to take them off. Good for trail hiking, cooler than my boots in 90 degree weather. Give decent support in foot bed so rough ground doesn't cause a problem. Traction is good longer lace design allows for adjustment if needed. Ordered my regular size and they fit fine. The half size down will probably work also but at size 12 that isn't and option. Very good product. At this price a quality hiking shoe at a cheap athletic shoe price. A very happy customer.
  • Reviewed by Henry from Missouri on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    Good all purpose shoe. I have walked all day in this shoe, and I like this shoe.
    I ordered my normal size. If you have narrow feet, or you like a tight fit, then
    go a half size smaller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STex from Hill Country of Texas on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    I bought these because I have a pair of Asolo Drifter hiking boots that I love. I was looking for a real hiking shoe that had a stiff enough sole so that you don't feel every rock on the trail and felt the Asolos would deliver. I was not disappointed! These shoes felt really comfortable the first time I put them on and so I went on a 5 mile hike. The trails around here are pretty rocky (hence my desire for a stiff sole) and these shoes delivered the protection that I wanted and yet they still had enough flex to be comfortable. Unlike my hiking boots, these required no break in time. I've since hiked 25 or 30 miles and no blisters, hot spots or anything else unpleasant. Of course, they are not built as well as my Drifters, but then they cost less about 1/3 as much. Note: if you are looking for hiking shoe that "feels" like a tennis shoe (in terms of flex) you will be disappointed with these. However, if you are looking for a low top hiking shoe that performs similarly to a rugged hiking boot then these will fill the bill. Can't speak to their longevity/durability yet as only time will tell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TZ from Arizona on Friday, May 09, 2014
    Good quality but they do run large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Papa Bill from Maryland on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    As a true 11B shoe wearer, I took a chance based on the majority of reviews. Most said the shoe was too narrow, or at least medium in width. The shoe appears very well made, but far too much volume for my foot. I tried adding an extra insole, but would have still had to wear thick hiking socks to come close to filling up the shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LInda, the great shopper from Elmira, NY on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    Mu husband just wore out a pair of these after 5 year and when it was time for new ones we found the exact pair. Since it was on close-out and I had a coupon I bought two so he would have a pair when these one go. It's nice when you find a pair of shoes that fit your feet that I can buy them again without worrying about having to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bucky 1 from Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    The shoes I purchased are well made. They provide a sturdy base for any activities. I bought them mainly to use at work. Since I am in retail, & stand on my feet all day, I need a good solid base. The Asolo Typhoon Hiking shoes have performed well .
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 170 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.