Asolo Xena Gore-Tex® Multi-Sport Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo Xena multi-sport shoes go from trail to town, and just about everywhere in between. Should the weather be less than perfect, these versatile shoes also feature a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane to keep your feet dry.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 6 7
  • 51-60 of 61 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soapbox from Highland, CA on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    I will reach for them over and over.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walkabout from Green Valley, Arizona on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    Just what I was looking for.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from Asheville, NC on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    Good all around shoe,but with super traction and great fit (for me--see above)
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Narrow ankle roomy toe, Secure Fit, The fit is perfect for me
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Zongse from Being, China on Saturday, December 18, 2010
    The side border of the tongue does not connect to the upper, so these shoes can only prevent water under the lace hole.
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from MA on Tuesday, November 23, 2010
    This shoe boot is the BEST shoe I have bought in years! The fit is perfect, they are light yet supportive. I bought another pair in another color!!
    Get them!
    • Best Uses: Great Walking Shoe
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by masa from NY on Tuesday, November 16, 2010
    I wanted a pair of walking shoes in black so that they would be a bit more subtle for walking the streets of NY. These fit the bill and they are gortex, so they shed the water. Good buy.
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by D. from Brisbane, Australia on Sunday, May 30, 2010
    Bought these shoes 4 months ago for a hiking trip and they have been getting lots of wear since. One of the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned, no blisters, lightweight, molded around feet in a week, perfect fit. However, they have a couple of cons:
    - the sole is quite flexible and springy, so if you need good arch support, you will need to change insoles. The ones that come with shoes are good, but I have problematic feet and have to use orthotics anyway.
    - the shoes are water resistant, but not 100% waterproof. Don't go wading in rivers in them, expecting to come out with dry feet. In strong rain they last a couple of hours until your feet feel a bit damp.
    - the sole is very slippery in wet weather, especially on wet rocks. If you are a serious hiker, consider different boots.
    - Worst of all, the external layer on the sole is very thin (2mm or so) and it's simply glued to the middle layer of the sole. It ripped off cleanly after 2 weeks of solid hiking, the other sole lasted another month of wearing the shoes around town and then came off too. It cost me $20 to repair the heels, a bit disappointing, considering that these shoes are excellent in every other respect.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Walking
    • Cons: Not Waterproof, Poor Traction, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Secure Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Athenos from Anaheim, CA on Thursday, May 20, 2010
    I am hard to fit which will color my review of the shoe. A bare bones shoe in a dark brown color. No cushioning at all. Not sure of sizing, I ordered 7 and 7.5. Neither fit well or felt good. For very casual wear, this might be a good shoe for someone. I would not recommend this shoe for walking for any length of time. I returned the shoes.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Cons: No cushioning, Ugly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Water Resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frankiev from Twin Cities, MN on Tuesday, March 2, 2010
    I have been waiting for this shoe. It's Goretex, but cute and light, not a heavy, clunky boot. I wore it all through Italy with minimal breakin and they were comfortable. It rained a lot and my feet stayed dry and I still looked reasonably fashionable. The only improvement that could be made is to have the tongue attached to the shoe, so water can't seep in. I love them, though; they're my new favorite shoe.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy the all-weather dog walker from The greater Washington DC area. on Monday, February 22, 2010
    I am very pleased with this product. I wish my size was available in another color; I'd buy another.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday, Great for walking my dog, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Haven't noticed a con yet
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Comfortably snug heel, Durable, Great Traction, Nice and roomy in the toe, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 6 7
  • 51-60 of 61 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #