Designed by and for those who "live for the mountain", Asolo footwear reflects thirty years of brilliant solutions driven by superior fit and performance. Asolo tests their boots, shoes and sandals to develop footwear that responds to your specific needs. Whether you require a crampon-compatible alpine boot or a low-cut light hiking shoe, Asolo takes trekking to mountain peaks and river valleys to the nth degree. Innovation technologies like Asolo's TPS midsole, Asoframe, and Asobrake outsole ... Learn more about Asolounite for shock absorbing comfort, unsurpassed stability and flawless precision in every step. ... Less
Average Rating based on 12267 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 1227 »
  • 1-10 of 12267 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walking teacher from Pennsylvania on Monday, November 24, 2014
    These are the most immediately comfortable shoes I have ever tried. I walk 2 1/2 miles each way to work every day, so I really rely on shoes to be sturdy, comfortable and dry. These have a sturdy vibram sole, so they feel more substantial than a sneaker, and they have some support. The long lacing all the way to the toe allows for a lot of flexibility in fit. I highly recommend these shoes and I am extremely fussy about shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Explorer-Missionary Doc-Disaster Worker from Oklahoma on Monday, November 24, 2014
    These shoes are GREAT! I needed something lightweight, waterproof, and comfortable - these fit the bill. They fit perfectly right out of the box too, and are very comfortable. I have worn Asolo brand packing boots for many years, and have never been dissatisfied with any of their products. The only thing about these "closeouts" is the color isn't what I'd normally choose, but for my purposes that doesn't matter a whole lot.
  • Reviewed by SteveO from Flagstaff, Arizona on Friday, November 21, 2014
    I bought these boots after my Asolo Synchro non-Gore Tex boots from 2011 wore out. These are similar fit and construction, which is a good thing. The material is light enough as not to be too hot for my location in the Southwest, yet offers enough ankle and forefoot support (I'm 150-pounds) to handle a heavy pack on the more hairy trails down to the bottom of the Grand Canyon. I am a fan of Asolo, as my feet are long and narrow, and most other size 13 boots are too wide for me. The more narrow option fits my foot perfectly. Break in was quick, I wore them a few nights at work where I walk 2+ miles a day. The only soreness was around the ankles on day 1 as the foam began to conform to my anatomy, and it was very slight discomfort, boots felt fine on day 2. I might buy the Gore-Tex version for rainy hikes.
  • Reviewed by SGT Al from Afghanistan on Friday, November 21, 2014
    I took some time breaking these boots in on trail in Colorado and New Hampshire. A few hot spots that got worked out and I must say these are rock solid. I'm currently using them as my everyday boot in Afghanistan. They handle any terrain thrown at them and then some.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slater from Asheville on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    This is my second pair of Asolo boots and I couldn't be happier. I have a narrow heel and these boots lock it in place and there is plenty of room in the toe box. I'd say they run true to size and they were comfy right out of the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mykle E from Florida on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    Can't beat the quality of this trail shoe. i have had a pair of light hikers for quite a while and truly appreciate Asolo's ability to combine form, function, and fashion. The "Freerider" is light but rugged and affords the wearer support and protection.....essentials for backwoods ventures.
  • Reviewed by Colinsdad from MASSACHUSETTS on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    After owning a pair of Asolo Neutrons for years, I decided it was time to buy a pair of less hardcore hikers for daily Fall/Winter wear. I thought these shoes would fill the bill. Right out of the box, these boots are spot on for sizing (I wear a 9.5 and these fit with room for thick socks), very comfortable, requiring no break in, and they have that Asolo feel I like so much. They have the same support as my Neutrons, but, with more flex and lighter weight. I didn't know whether I liked the lacing, which goes to the toe. In fact, the lacing does a superb job of keeping your feet rock steady and helps with scrambling over things like rocks or downed trees. This is my fourth Asolo product, and definitely not my last!
  • Reviewed by bioteachk from missouri on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    Really shoes rather than boots. Extremely lightweight and comfortable. A total pain to lace up, however.
  • Reviewed by bioteachk from missouri on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    Really shoes rather than boots. Extremely lightweight and comfortable. A total pain to lace up, however.
  • Reviewed by bioteachk from missouri on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    The color walnut is not very accurate. This is a very light colored nubuck leather boot. It fits larger than my traditional ASOLO FSN 95 boots I have loved for years. Same quality build, just a larger fit than usual - I would say a half size larger
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 1227 »
  • 1-10 of 12267 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;