Designed by and for those who "live for the mountain", Asolo footwear reflects thirty years of brilliant solutions driven by superior fit and performance. Asolo tests their boots, shoes and sandals to develop footwear that responds to your specific needs. Whether you require a crampon-compatible alpine boot or a low-cut light hiking shoe, Asolo takes trekking to mountain peaks and river valleys to the nth degree. Innovation technologies like Asolo's TPS midsole, Asoframe, and Asobrake outsole ... Learn more about Asolounite for shock absorbing comfort, unsurpassed stability and flawless precision in every step. ... Less
Average Rating based on 12092 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 1210 »
  • 1-10 of 12092 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirtworm from Great Falls, VA on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    These really are great boots....so I bought two. They run a little narrow for my fat, flat feet but are very comfortable in a "wide" width. Gro-Tex helps keep my feet dry. Only two less than thrilled about comments; 1) Seem to take forever to dry after a real down pour, 2) Weight - they are heavy. However, the rugged construction is a great stabilizer in very rocky terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from New York on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    Great boot for comfort and sturdiness for hiking and rock scrambling. I wear a street shoe of 7 or 7.5 and I ordered these in a 7 which had breathing room so be aware they run large. And are they stylish - listen even when hiking style counts! They were wearable straight from the box so no break-in time was needed. I had Asolos before and switched and switched right back to them again! I am a life time fan! Enjoy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dangerous hiker from Arizona on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    I bought these shoes a week prior to hiking Mt. Whitney, after doing much research into the shoes on the internet. Shipping was fast, within 2 days I received them, just 4 days prior to hiking Mt Whitney, thus no break-in period for the shoes. Mt Whitney is a 22 mile round trip that was done in one day. The shoes held up great, took a beating on the granite boulders, good grip, was waterproof while I needed to cross the streams, and my feet felt safe and secure in these shoes. At first I thought trail shoes would have been preferred, but once I hit the higher ground and the rocks, boulders, and rough trail , I was glad to have these heavier shoes for protection. After 22 miles in one day, with no previous break-in period, my feet felt good and I had received no blisters! Next month these shoes will be used on my next hike in the first week of October, at Mt Kilimanjaro in Tanzania!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M&M from Upstate NY on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    These boots are well constructed and beautiful. I bought a pair for my husband and he loves them. Sadly they do not work for me. They are too stiff.. It could be all my running shoes are zero drop and flexible, so these just really hurt my feet and gait. I was so disappointed... But I still give them 4 stars because I believe it's not the fault of the boots, just not right for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Southern California on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    This is my second pair of these boots!!! The boots are comfortable out of the box. AAA+++
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from connecticut on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Great boots true to size with no break in needed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gerbuilds from Wisconsin on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I have been wearing the Asolo FSN 95 forever (they are the most comfortable shoe I've ever worn). I usually have two pairs going at once; one for backpacking and one for work. We have backpacked the Rockies in both US and Canada, as well as locations closer to home. I was surprised when they were no longer available.

    The lacing system on the Syncro makes the boots a little more difficult to get in and out of ( I particularly liked the cleat on the FSN 95 which allowed me to tighten the ankle with out over tightening the arch of my foot). But I have noticed that the lacing system on the Syncro does a better job of going around your arch rather than going right over it.

    I haven't really worn these out backpacking yet, but if they areas nice as the FSN 95s I will be very happy. All of my Asolo boots have also proven to be very durable (I had one pair I resoled 3 times). If these are of the same quality as my past Asolos, they will be a truly incredible boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Medic308 from Vermont on Monday, August 25, 2014
    The deal offered by Sierra for these boots was a 'can't pass up' and well worth the price. I've used them extensively since they arrived and am happy to be an Asolo wearer thanks to Sierra Trading Post. Thanks for the great deal to make my feet happy on the trails :-)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M&M from Upstate New York on Monday, August 25, 2014
    We have never tried this brand.. The husband says perfect out of the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Southern California on Monday, August 25, 2014
    The boot is true to size and comfortable right out of the box. Sierra Trading Post always sells great products at great prices. I love these boots so much I ordered two pairs!! They work well for hiking and for backpacking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 1210 »
  • 1-10 of 12092 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;