ASPCA Safety Travel Dog Harness - Medium

Closeouts. Keep your canine friend safe and minimize distractions during car rides with the ASPCA safety travel harness. It's designed to withstand forces generated from sudden stops.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfher from Calif on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    This is a well made, seemingly heavy duty restraint system for a medium to large dog. The hook up is good compared to some others I have seen. Seems less complicated than one I have for a pup/small dog.
  • Reviewed by Hylari from Phx az on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    This will definitely attach your dog to the car. It gives them some room to move so they can laydown or sit up which is good for long rides. The harness definitely has ability to be fully adjusted to your pets size. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the ability to adjust it can be tricky if you don't know that style of attachment and how to use it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Lilly from Paradise Valley, AZ on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    On long car trips, our dogs are always belted in - this harness is a significant improvement over the one I had for our medium size dog. It is very well made, easy to fit to my dog and simple to release. It must be comfortable because Izzy cooperates when I put her in it.
  • Reviewed by geochick123 from orange county California on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    can't wait to use it in the car--yeah you have to adjust it t fit the dog but it is not hard LOL
  • Reviewed by Skye's mom from Lewes, DE on Monday, August 26, 2013
    Easy to get my dog into and out of. Travel is much easier for me with the dogs in one place! and safe!
  • Reviewed by Bignatz from NM on Friday, August 9, 2013
    and this would be one of them.

    Very limited padding, poorly designed. Short haired dogs will be practically skinned alive. Terrible design, am returning. Complicated, poor interface with seatbelt. Junk
  • Reviewed by Chuck's Reel Addiction from Michigan on Friday, August 2, 2013
    We bought this harness for our 50# golden retriever to keep her safe and also to keep her from inching her way from the back seat and onto the armrest between the front seats. It works great. Our dog is now much nicer to travel with. One improvement would be to have a second tether to hook to the second car seat attachment in the center of the seat creating a V to the dogs harness. This would help to eliminate side to side movement in the back seat. I will likely add my own second tether.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rudi's Human from SF BAy Area CA on Friday, January 11, 2013
    Use this in thecar with my 3 mo. old 30 lb puppy. I wear a seat belt so should my dogs. I like this much better than my previous travel harness for several reasons: 1)it seems really durable with strong webbing and caribeners whcih I'll need esp. as this monster dog grows bigger,2) straps are completely adjustable so it will grow as he does 3)it allows my dog to sit down or stand up etc with an adjustable strap on the back to attach to the car, so he likes it too esp woith the chest wrap which looks comfy; 4) since it puts the caribiner hooks with strap on his back I think I will use it for walking when we start that so it's versatile too. Highly recommend. GREAT value STP THX!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Concerned for pet safety from San Diego, CA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Apparently, restraining dogs inside vehicles is becoming a law in 2015 because too many dogs are being destroyed when the human passengers can not be extracted from an accident because of their dog attacking the rescuers. This harness is both comfortable and safe for my dog and makes me feel 100% better knowing that if I survive a crash, my dog will survive too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doggie daddy from silver spring md. on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    makes car travel much more secure for dogs and people
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Multiple Dog Owner
    • Pros: Good Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.