Aston Leather Top-Stitched Gloves - Shearling (For Men)

Closeouts. Aston takes the leather driving glove to another level with pure shearling; the ultra-soft leather exterior and furry interior provide a touch more warmth and durability for chillier days.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ari from Boston on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    The shearing inside is very nice. They are very warm gloves, warming than i expected. In using them for about a week they are still pretty stiff. They are a heavy weight glove not a thin leather glove.
  • Reviewed by Smart Shopper from Boston, MA on Friday, March 1, 2013
    Very warm & stylish winter gloves. Your hands will be real warm in the cold weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smiley from Lexington, MA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    These are beautiful gloves, very well made. I wouldn't use them for sports, though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lina from New York, NY on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    The description says shearling, this is not shearling. The leather may be from lamb but it does not have the fur on it which defines it as shearling. Instead these gloves are lined with a synthetic fur like material. I find this very miss leading. The gloves interior does not look rougher than the image posted online. This was my first purchase at Sierra Trading Post and I don't think I'll ever by anything from them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rj25 from Oregon on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    Almost too heavy. The inside of these gloves are so soft and fuzzy it makes it difficult to feel anything like a steering wheel. Maybe with time the lining will break down and become more usable. The leather is real nice looking and overall a good deal at a discounted price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Bucks PA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Got the XL - fit is very good and lining is nice and warm. Color looks like photo and matches my distressed leather jacket.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ted from New York, NY on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    Some pairs that I ordered are really great and have thick inner shearling; others are thin. I recommend that you order a number of pairs and keep the best ones.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L-o-n-g-t-i-m-e Sierra shopper from NYC, NY on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    First: bought the black "shearling", size L. My hand measurement--around the widest part of the upper palm just below the fingers is 9". The fit is comfortable, just shy of feeling snug. So if your measurement is, say, 10"--still a "L" on the sizing chart, I believe--they may be tight.

    Second: the retail price, as listed, is hard-to-believe. Not so much that anyone would ask it but that anyone would think these gloves are possibly worth that amount. Even the regular STP price seems a stretch. Sign up for DealFlyer and wait for the maximum discount to come around. At THAT price, the gloves are a good buy.

    Third: out of the box (well, the envelope) the upper, inside-lining of several of the fingers feels lumpy, as though the "shearling" has pilled. Not a deal-breaker or return-maker, but does make me wonder about the durability.

    Fourth: they do look nice and are moderately warm. If, however, you're going to be outdoors for more than 20 mins. in, say, 20-degree temperatures, your fingers will get cold. But given that these are more intended for "dress" wear that's probably not a likely scenario.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out
    • Cons: Pricey for the quality
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by ROCMAN from SZ,CHINA on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    If the left thumb is not too big and long, it's perfect.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms City Girl from New York, NY on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    no comments
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.