Aston Leather Vermont Hat - Shearling (For Men)

Closeouts. Share the joys of shearling with your winter-chilled head every time you wear Aston's Vermont hat, crafted of fine leather with a smooth, warm shearling interior.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Luchese from Georgia on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    The seams on this hat, especially the one that touches my forehead, were shoddily sewn. It was an abrasive band across my head until I made my own remedial repairs. It is still third rate compared to other less expensive hats I own.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Three Feathers from H'ville, NC on Monday, December 12, 2011
    use it on the tractor when moving snow.
    doesn't blow off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Old Hippie, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred from Cumberland MD on Tuesday, February 01, 2011
    Great witer hat
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting
    • Cons: Ear flap
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Pragmatic from NYC on Friday, January 28, 2011
    Hat has ear flaps for show? The seams were not covered on the inside..why not? Just a flimsy piece of shearling that should have been better thought out in it's design. Lose the useless ear flaps and put a snap for the above brow flap...which might do well w/small visor insert along w/snap closure. Also the shearling fur side of the hat is a dark grey...not black. Hat is all wrong on multiple levels. Maybe good for the dog on a wintery walk...Ha...but he may ask for an adjustable visor as well!
    • Best Uses: Halloween
    • Cons: Unnecessary parts
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Photojazz from SF Bay Area on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    Gorgeous shearling hat, but the finish on the black suede is cheap looking. The hat runs half size small, so back it goes.

    NOTE: the brown hat has a cool krek finish, but the shearling was the wrong color for me so I did not keep it, either.
    I would have kept the hat if it had a black trek finish, even if it was a tad small.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Keeping head warm
    • Cons: Cheap finish on suede, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Picky as Hell, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cleep from KC, KS on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Looked silly
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by larrymb from chowchilla ca on Friday, January 14, 2011
    walking at night
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by christian francique from New York on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    This is not the best quality shearling it is definitely too skimpy. Definitely not the plush warm stuff I expected. The fur side has a very corse feel that almost seems synthetic, though I know it is not. I bought another hat that was similar category but the quality was exceptional, thick as a jacket but but also soft, that would really stop wind and cold.It is a very delicate hat for mild conditions not the unstoppable power and comfort of shearling as you know.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Evening, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SAW from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
    packs easily for travel, very warm - great Christmas gift from my wife
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Photojazz from SF Bay Area on Sunday, January 02, 2011
    Decadently Luxurious shearling/sheepskin Vermont/Aviator hat.

    Looks Goofy and makes me feel guilty about hoe decadently GOOD it feels on my head when it's cold.

    The amazing feeling of a shearling jacket for my noggin.

    I know these are in style now, but when I was younger you ONLY wore something like this while skiing... Need to trade in for the Black...
    • Best Uses: Snow fun, When I want to be goofy
    • Cons: Goofy looking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Picky as Heck, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Strangely Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.