Customer Reviews Of:
Atelier Stretch Cotton Skirt - Stitched Waistband (For Women)

Closeouts. This otherwise simple straight skirt from Atelier gets a dose of high fashion at the waistband -- where five rows of parallel stitching form an attractive center panel.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 3.777777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urbanbabyboomer from Boston, MA on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    Nice skirt. I ordered the 14 which was the only size available thinking,
    although I usually wear a 12, that it might fit, or be altered easily. The 14 was way too large, but I liked the styling, the length and the material.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Travel wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie Oakley from Aubrey TX on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    I haven't worn it yet but out of the box the fit and feel were fantastic.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CLU from Maryland on Saturday, August 20, 2011
    Had to let skirt down...not easy
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Figure Flattering
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from Washington DC on Wednesday, July 6, 2011
    I bought the skirt and jacket, so I have a suit or I can mix them up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Versatile, Wear to School
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Body Hugging, Good price value, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sukey from westminster, md on Tuesday, June 21, 2011
    I bought this skirt a size smaller than I think my actual size is and it was still too big! I'm 5'7" and 137 lbs and the size 8 was still too big - I should be a 10 honestly! I think pencil skirts should show off your curves but this just made me look really dumpy :(
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by home in hickory from nc on Monday, May 30, 2011
    Kept the skirt, however, not that thrilled. The fabric was ok only. I like my skirts to hit right above knee. this is longer. Maybe could have used a half size smaller all around. Price was good
    • Best Uses: Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curves from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, April 18, 2011
    I like the slight stretch this skirt has as well as the dimensions. Because I have curves it is difficult to find things that fit my full hips AND my small waist. This is great and sexy!
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mo from chgo on Sunday, March 27, 2011
    Very nice skirt, just pay attention to the reviews. It runs about 2 sizes too big. I wear a 10; bought a 6; it's perfect!
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by classic dresser from Largo, FL on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
    I ordered one size down based on previous reviews and the skirt fit perfectly. I have a straight figure with a thick waist. This skirt is not for pear shaped women.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from Oregon on Thursday, March 17, 2011
    Nice color, cute style, returning without even trying on because the fabric is so high-gloss.
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Cheap Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Nice Color
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2