Customer Reviews Of:
Atelier Stretch Cotton Skirt - Tiered Waistband (For Women)

Closeouts. Atelier means "artist studio" in French, so look for artistry in this designer's elegant and well-made clothing -- demonstrated here in a stretch cotton skirt with tiered waistband and a decorative angled strap reaching across left waist.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.444444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by miggs from cincinnati on Friday, June 10, 2011
    Material is great. length is perfect (I am petite and was not too long. Waist is large for sz 8 but love the material and style and will keep it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drbroundtheworld from St. Louis, MO on Monday, May 30, 2011
    Part 2 - Using the sizing charts I ordered my first skirt and it was 6" too big in the waist and 6" too big in the hips than their sizing chart reads!! [...] I was a perfect size 10 - 29" waist/40" hip. I ordered the size 10, [...]. When I tried it on, the waist was still 2-3" too big. The hips fit tho and the length was fine so I'm taking it to my tailor to be altered. It's a very nice skirt that can be dressed up or down and I got it a very low price so it's worth keeping and spending a few bucks on alternation.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to Church, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Waist too big, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by drbroundtheworld from St. Louis, MO on Sunday, May 8, 2011
    Before purchasing this skirt I read the reviews and they all said true to size so I ordered the white skirt in my size. I've recently lost 35 lbs and dropped from a size 16 to a 10/12 so I ordered a 12 since the reviews also read form fitting. Well the skirt almost fell off me! I had about 4" too much in the waist/hips. So this skirt's size must be mislabeled. Needless to say the skirt is going back. [...] don't think it'll travel well. Overall I like the style, material, and like that the white skirt is lined, so I'll take a chance and order a size 10 and see what happens.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJB from Hammond, Louisiana on Friday, May 6, 2011
    Wrinkles a little too easily
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to Church, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KKB from Santa Fe, NM on Monday, February 21, 2011
    This skirt was a gift for my daughter. She is trim, but squarish with a wide ribcage and waist, so the waist of the skirt fits her well. But it would not fit someone with a smaller waist. I would recommend it with reservations.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Body Hugging, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nikki from douglasville, georgia on Wednesday, September 29, 2010
    i am happy with this buy
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Bad Zippers
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee the traveler from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, August 17, 2010
    I packed this skirt in a suitcase and I found it wrinkled. It doesn't seem to wrinkle under normal wear. I really like the skirt and how it feels on me so I am hesitant to wash it since it is cotton because I don't want to take a chance on it loosing it's fit. The waist seems large for the size otherwise it the size seems true to form.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: If packed in a suitcase, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Body Hugging, Figure Flattering, I haven't washed it yet, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iron Maiden from Vero Beach, FL on Sunday, June 20, 2010
    I'm slim but curvy. I bought this skirt in a size 6. It was snug in the hips and voluminous in the waist. If I'd bought an 8, it would have been around my ankles.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheyenne mom from Cheyenne, WY on Wednesday, June 16, 2010
    The skirt is beautiful and well-made, and it would be easy to dress up or down. However, the waist and hips are very large. I returned this item.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good construction, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Sort by: