Athalon Everything Boot Bag

Closeouts. The Athalon Everything boot bag lets you easily carry all that you need for a day on the ski slopes. Padded lumbar back pads and hideaway backpack straps allow you to haul your boots any distance comfortably.

  • Bag converts to backpack with zip-away padded shoulder straps
  • Four padded lumbar back pads provide additional comfort when bag is carried as a backpack
  • Separate zip, side-entry pockets with drain holes for ski boots
  • Main compartment is large enough to store a helmet and goggles
  • Drawcord bungee on front for jacket storage
  • Clips in each side pocket for gloves or keys
  • Front audio pocket with exterior earphone port
  • Top and front carry handles with reflective piping
  • Constructed of ballistic nylon that's durable and abrasion resistant
  • Dimensions (LxWxD): 17x15x14"
  • Capacity: 3570 cu.in.
  • Weight: 3 lb. 8.6 oz.
  • Material: Ballistic nylon
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 48 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Reviewed by Nemesis67 from Michigan on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Very nice and well built. The price I paid was insane!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BMW from Columbus Ohio on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Excellent heavy duty dual handles provide carrying flexibility options. Plus a backpack carrying option with great back padding. Heavy duty zippers. Nice padding on the bag base....although at this price range I feel they should have had rubber base protective covering or at least have more heavy duty ballistic nylon on the base area. While the areas with heavy Ballistic Nylon are great the manufacture doesn't appear to have used the same level of heavy duty ballistic nylon on all areas of this boot bag. Still with an additional STP promo discount it's an excellent Quality to price ratio. STP customer service is always excellent.
  • Reviewed by Marting from White Mountains, NH on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    This is a great ski bag. I ordered one for myself after my son got one for Christmas. Main compartment has plenty of room for to fit a helmet, gloves, a few extra layers and more. It also has extra pockets on top cover as well as on its side, perfect for hand warmers, or ski straps.Ski boots fit great in side pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend Warrior... from VA on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    I liked this one so much, I ended up buying a second one. Nuff said.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monika from Houston, TX on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    This is a great ski boot bag indeed as summarized in the description. Love the drawcord bungee for quick storage of your jacket while at the airport or in the car. You will never misplace or forget your vital accessories when skiing! Great bag at an amazing price given it's a closeout, a must-have given most airlines let you check boot bags for free.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by edag from Williamstown, MA on Monday, April 07, 2014
    This is a great boot bag with tons of storage compartments and plenty of room for gear. I managed to fit all of my ski gear into it -- helmet, gloves, goggles, hand liners, several pairs of ski socks, 2 pairs of long underwear, a face mask, winter-weight snow pants, several fleeces, a light down jacket, and a camelbak. I also attached my heavy down jacket to the outside, and still had room for my boots.

    My one (small) frustration is that the shape of the bag is not conducive to being a backpack, and the built-in straps are very thin and uncomfortable. But considering that this isn't designed to be carried for any long distance, it probably won't bother most.
  • Reviewed by Pete from CO on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    Quality, workmanship for this items is very good. Although, the bag is smaller in person than you would imagine when measuring out the dimensions. The side pockets are ample for you to put socks shirts neatly rolled up. Inside the main compartment is big enough to fit your boots and helmet.
  • Reviewed by Minnesota Finn from Utah on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Quality product at a great price. Normal boot bags just don't hold enough gear. I stuffed everything into this bag with room to spare. This is my second Athlon bag and both are more than up to the task. Only very minor negative is the shoulder straps. They aren't quite up to par with rest of the bag. Two very sturdy carry handles more than compensate as that's how I use it.
  • Reviewed by racersailor from Rhode Island on Friday, March 21, 2014
    The backpack is MUCH easier to carry than my old, over the shoulder, bag. I can't carry quite as much gear, which might be a good thing anyway! I can fit boots, helmet, ski pants and the misc stuff. Not necessarily extra fleece for super cold days.

    I like that the boot compartments are separate from the back so gear doesn't get wet and muddy. The back pack is easy to carry as it becomes more body weight than something hanging off one side of my body.

    Seems well made although I've only used it twice so far. Time will tell, but it looks good!
  • Reviewed by Happy skiier from Montana on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Roomy, plenty of pockets, durable and easy to carry. So happy with purchase!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.