Customer Reviews Of:
Athalon Everything Boot Bag

Closeouts. The Athalon Everything boot bag lets you easily carry all that you need for a day on the ski slopes. Padded lumbar back pads and hideaway backpack straps allow you to haul your boots any distance comfortably.

  • Bag converts to backpack with zip-away padded shoulder straps
  • Four padded lumbar back pads provide additional comfort when bag is carried as a backpack
  • Separate zip, side-entry pockets with drain holes for ski boots
  • Main compartment is large enough to store a helmet and goggles
  • Drawcord bungee on front for jacket storage
  • Clips in each side pocket for gloves or keys
  • Front audio pocket with exterior earphone port
  • Top and front carry handles with reflective piping
  • Constructed of ballistic nylon that's durable and abrasion resistant
  • Dimensions (LxWxD): 17x15x14"
  • Capacity: 3570 cu.in.
  • Weight: 3 lb. 8.6 oz.
  • Material: Ballistic nylon
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 84 reviews 4.678571 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blondie from the Finger Lakes from Honeoye Falls, NY on Wednesday, April 27, 2016
    I like this bag as compared to others I have looked at. This bag is more square than triangular, making it more roomy. It will hold your helmet, your lunch, spare goggles and other items you cannot leave in the car.
  • Reviewed by Emily from Upstate, NY on Friday, April 22, 2016
    I am a buyer for a family owned ski shop in NY and we sell many of these Athalon boot bags. I can not say enough good things about this particular bag. What I have a problem with is the price listed on the Sierra Trading Post site. We sell this item for $74.99 retail at our store and it is the MSRP. It is NOT originally $150.00. It would seem Sierra Trading Post is trying to convince you that you are getting a better deal then you actually are. This is why all consumers should SHOP local and not online!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by banana from PNW on Wednesday, April 6, 2016
    This boot bag was exactly what I was looking for and more! I love the side pockets specifically for the ski boots so they're not touching and scratching each other. The bag carries my ski boots, bib, gloves, goggles, helmet and plenty more room for other items. There are so many zippered compartments and pockets. The padded back is an added bonus and it's very thick. This boot bag addresses practical as well as comfort needs. The material appears to be tough but I have yet to test it out this season. Great buy and more advanced than the ski boot bag we own from that famous PNW outdoor retailer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama Knows Best from Cincinnati, Ohio on Wednesday, March 2, 2016
    I have purchased these boot bags prior and found them to be excellent additions to our skiing paraphernalia. The bag provides great space on the sides for each ski boot with grommeted holes to allow moisture to escape. The middle compartment is ideal for a helmet which can be stuffed with goggles and surrounded by several pairs of gloves and mittens, along turtle furs, hats, scarves and even a rolled up ski jacket! Easy to carry by the top handle or the backpack straps. So far, these have survived 4 years of skiing locally and several airline trips out West. Need another one because we've added another skier to the family!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Chicago to the Slopes on Tuesday, March 1, 2016
    Nice quality boot bag. Comfortable fit when loaded. Might be a little big for airplane overhead compartment especially if completely packed. Nice feature that straps can be stored as a checked bag if needed. Plenty of room to carry necessary gear for a day (pants, jacket, helmet) all fit for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I love winter from Minnesota on Saturday, February 27, 2016
    This bag is durable and extremely roomy. Just got back from a ski Vacation and my boyfriend and I got both our boots, and 1 helmet plus lots of socks and gloves packed into this bag. Just 1 caveat. If you check this bag make sure you stow away the backpack straps. We didn't think of that and 1 of the straps got damaged but it's still functional
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by praying for snow from Vermont on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
    This bag holds everything I need and then some. I don't yet know about durability, but it seems well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loonyinwis from Wisconsin on Thursday, February 11, 2016
    The bag itself is great - there is lots of storage room for my boots, helmet, ski pants, knee brace and lunch, but the zippers are weak and one already has a kink in it after just one use. Be careful not to overstuff bag and be gentle with the zippers and all will be well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bsl from Ct on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    This is the 3rd bag we have purchased and we use it for our kids boots etc. perfect size and very comfortable!!!
  • Reviewed by Jason from Rochester, NY on Friday, January 29, 2016
    I have been using this bag for 2 seasons now, and am very happy with it. It holds my boots (obviously), helmet (w/goggles inside), insulated pants, shell jacket, mid layer, 2 pr. gloves, face mask, water bottle/thermos, and a few other misc. items - basically everything I need for a day on the mountain. It has a slim profile for walking in crowds, is comfortable to carry on my back, and has a molded handle which makes it easy to move around. The overall quality seems good and it's holding up to use well. There is some stitching coming loose on the inside clear lid pocket, but it doesn't seem to be getting worse, and doesn't really affect the pocket's use (small items like change could fall out into the main compartment I suppose). My only minor gripe is that it is very difficult to get ski boots into their compartments when the main compartment is fully loaded. This is not a huge problem, but it usually requires taking a couple of things out of the bag to get the boots in, and only happens when I load my bag up and my boots are in another location so they have to go in last. This and the inner pocket stitching is why I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5, but overall I recommend this bag - especially for the STP price!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9