Customer Reviews Of:
Athalon Molded Double Ski Bag - Wheeled

Closeouts. Athalon's molded ski bag offers the ultimate in easy transport and armored safekeeping of your ski investment. It's constructed of ballistic nylon and molded plastic for extra protection in the tip, tail and binding areas.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.363636 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BMW from Columbus Ohio on Tuesday, July 12, 2016
    Extremely high quality ski bag. All prices under $110 for skiers who fly make this an excellent high end quality bargain ski bag. I've owned Athalon Boot Bags and other Ski Bags for four years and find them all high quality products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edgegrrl from Merry Maryland on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    I like how this bag folds up on itself for storage, instead of being another clunky thing in the basement.
  • Reviewed by E from MI to UT on Sunday, April 24, 2016
    As mentioned by another reviewer, this bag is narrow at the widest part. It was tricky fitting two pairs of wide-ish skis with bindings... Had to really stagger them and pull hard on the zipper. It works, just hope the zipper never breaks!! Otherwise, we had an easy time traveling with the bag on wheels!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Kentucky on Monday, January 18, 2016
    Love it. Using it for for first time today. Heavy with all my clothes packed in, too, but easy to wheel. It was the only bag I had to check on the plane.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poppy the Ski Instructor from Indiana on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    This is a terrific improvement over my last ski bag. The use of stiff plastic around the tips, tails and binding area provide an improvement in protection over my old bag. It is delivered already folded into its storage configuration, and will fit in the footprint of a standard roll on suitcase. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JeffM from Michigan on Monday, April 6, 2015
    The bag is fine to hold 2 skis. It's reinforxed around tip tail and binding. It's tapered at ends. We usually pack some gear in the bags when we travel so it made it tougher. It's great if you only put skis and poles in the bag.
  • Reviewed by East Coast Skier from Maryland on Monday, March 30, 2015
    This bag is very well made with quality materials. I had no trouble fitting in 2 pairs of skis after I cocked the bindings, but there is not a lot of extra room for clothing as you would find in a "regular" ski bag and you certainly could not fit ski boots. Ski season is over here so I have not used it on a plane but it looks very sturdy and should be easy to find at the airport due to its' distinctive shape. I am very pleased with it since it will do a good job protecting my skis.It seems very easy to pull, maybe a bit more well balanced than a traditional soft side bag.

    The skis are 160cm long, a pair of 98mm waist an a pair with 83mm waist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike Tennery from Colorado on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    It is a good, rugged bag built to protect skis. However, it was too narrow to hold my skis with bindings.
  • Reviewed by Woodsbaypoint from Minnesota on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I like this bag. I also have a double ski size plastic ski box and while it provides great protection, it is tough to load. This one fits two pairs nicely and loads in seconds. There is a nice divider between the pairs to keep the skis separated. The whole thing loaded up is easier to handle than the double ski plastic case. Seems to wheel fine. Just a nice rig in general.
  • Reviewed by LisaRDH from Va on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    This bag is really great! Easy to load 2 pairs of skis and poles without scratching the bindings. The wheels are smooth and the rubberized handle is form fitting to the palm. We used a double hard ski-tube for years and this case is just as protective without the added weight and not cumbersome.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2