Athalon Multi-Use Wheeled Ski/Snowboard Bag - 185cm

Closeouts. Avoid damage to your skis or snowboard by packing them in Athalon's Multi-Use wheeled bag. This fully-padded bag has durable inline skate wheels and an external accessory pocket.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by steve from nevada on Monday, December 23, 2013
    excellent with lots of room
  • Reviewed by The Suppinator from Pittsburgh on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    I bought it because i was planning a trip to utah where i would need to transport the ski gear for our entire family on my own. I loaded 2 snowboards and 3 sets of skis and poles in this bag without issue. Enough space to load some clothes between the gear and wha la! I was there! I even packed the snowboards in their snowboard bag and then packed the snowboard bag INSIDE of this bag... nuts!

    Luckily, no one weighed it!

    I only gave 4 out of 5 stars because one of the buckles was damaged when I got it. It was the last bag in stock and it had a 10 year warranty, so I called the company instead of returning it. I'm still waiting for my new clip.

    AWESOME BAG
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYC Tar Heel from New York, NY on Friday, February 22, 2013
    I bought this bag to replace a High Sierra ski bag that I also bought from STP a few years ago (baggage handlers haven't been kind to it over the years). The first one I received from STP had a broken/defective buckle, so I sent it back for an exchange. STP did a great job of getting the replacement to me last week before my trip to Aspen but unfortunately, the bag they sent had THE EXACT SAME DEFECT as the one I returned - a broken/defective buckle. I sent the second one back, this time for a refund.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNWMom from Seattle, WA on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Bought to take family snowboards (4) and skis (1) on a train trip. Buckle broke upon taking it out of the packaging. STP made it easy to exchange. Took the new bag on our trip, and Amtrak complained it was a bit too long (76") and awkward. Disappointingly, for such a large bag, it fit only two snowboards/bindings, 2 pairs of boots and one helmet. Not as much as I would have hoped. After returning home, the buckle broke. Will be returning it and replacing it with several single board bags that will hold at least one boarder's belongings (boots, board, bindings, helmet, mittens).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowboard Junkie from Phoenix on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I have not had a chance to use it yet because the snow season is a little late this year. It is quite a large bag and you will be able to travel with multiple boards/skis. it looks big enough to double as my golf bag. There isn't as much padding as I would have liked but I can work around that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flatland skier from Rochester, mn on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    Have not used it yet, but it seems well built. It is big...I can fit my boots and all my gear in the bag with my skis and poles. I am excited to use it.
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Pros: Big, Well built
  • Reviewed by Carmat from Santa Monica CA on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    I order this bag back in December and I have used it on 3 occasions so far. My first impresson was good, as soon as I saw how big it was I was impressed. The paddin is good and you can fit two pairs of skis and a snow board plus additional items like jackets, pants, ski boots and helmet. The additional items help with padding..
    I have not flown with it yet but I am sure it will do fine. So far I have taken it to Big Bear, Mammoth, and Utah. I would recomend this bag for several reason the great price its size and durability.
    • Best Uses: ski, Snow board
    • Pros: Excellent Wheels, Good Handles, Good Padding, Roomy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah, wishing I was in Utah from Portsmouth, VA on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    The bag is LARGE. I'm a snowboarder and my husband skis. I wanted a bag that we could put BOTH things in together and this bag fits that, easily. The wheels are nice, without them, the bag would be too heavy when filled to manage. It seems to be well padded and will hold up well. My main purpose was to take it when we fly West for longer trips. I think it will be perfect for that. In summary, read the dimensions...It's a very large bag for one person if you're going on a day trip or something of that nature. It will be great for the person with a lot of gear, or a couple, or a parent with childrens skis.
    • Best Uses: Flying, Long Trips
    • Cons: Haven't used it on a trip
    • Pros: Nice Zippers, Spacious, Well Made, Wheels are nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elmo from sc on Monday, December 19, 2011
    too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arkadia from New York State on Sunday, November 06, 2011
    Too early here to have been skiing yet so I haven't tried this bag, but I am impressed with the quality of construction and design. I ski most often with my six-year old daughter. She tries hard to get her gear from the car to the ski lodge, but I often end up carrying more than I'd like without grace or ease. No more! Now we can easily roll along two sets of skis, poles and more. The durability means we can confidently bring gear on the plane for bigger ski trips. Let it snow!
    • Best Uses: Family ski trips
    • Pros: Lots of room, Love the wheels, Sturdy Construction, Well Designed
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.